The match

Re: The match

The_Dud wrote: Sat 09 Sep 2023 6:41pm On a positive, how good has Sharman been. Surely it’s time to give him a good run next season.
Sharman probably our best but we went out with a whimper

Bring on 2024.

Well done to RTB and the players..enjoyed the year

To all the sample size wankers. Go follow another team

Good season Saints. Did far better than i thought we would.

Rugby League would have to be the stupidest, most moronic and over rated game of all time.

happy feet wrote: Sat 09 Sep 2023 6:54pm Good season Saints. Did far better than i thought we would.
Yes, it's a start. Kids are only to get better. Far from disgraced. Bring on 2024

And the Saints fail again.
There's always next year.

Having said that they did much better this season than i expected.
Looking forward to the upcoming list re-jig.

Will the Saints ever be classed as a good club ?
SaintWiki

Well we had a pretty good ride this year, considering.

RTB should get off his high coach's box and be a ground-level coach, geeing on his team and giving players immediate feedback and instructions. :wink: :wink: :wink:

The Fireman wrote: Sat 09 Sep 2023 6:51pm
The_Dud wrote: Sat 09 Sep 2023 6:41pm On a positive, how good has Sharman been. Surely it’s time to give him a good run next season.
Sharman probably our best but we went out with a whimper

He wasn't in the top ten of the ground and is a dud once the ball hits the ground. He is as slow as wet week.

RoMa was BOG by a mile.

Lennylegs

Fix up our entries and we'll challenge everyone. Plenty of character in the way we fought it out. Heaps to look forward to. Need to recruit mids, mids, mids. Liam Henry will definitely help.

And shout out to Vortex, you absolute nuffie. Sharman one of our best. Will play 200 games for us.

Haha

Liam Henry

The new Brad Hill

Non contributors today

Some of or young ‘stars’

The_Dud wrote: Sat 09 Sep 2023 6:37pm
CURLY wrote: Sat 09 Sep 2023 6:36pm Boundry now piss taking
Clearly in, hard to see thru your tears I guess!
Clearly hahaha

happy feet wrote: Sat 09 Sep 2023 6:54pm Good season Saints. Did far better than i thought we would.
Yes has been a good season. How’d Caminiti go today tho?
happy feet wrote: Sat 09 Sep 2023 4:09pm
The_Dud wrote: Sat 09 Sep 2023 3:57pm Don’t think the rain will suit Caminiti
Dud, you’re pathetic.

The_Dud wrote: Sat 09 Sep 2023 7:12pm
Dud, you’re pathetic.
The comment was directed at your stupid avatar, which tells everyone how pathetic you are. Nothing to do with Caminiti.

You probably more suited to following Collingwood, so off the go, on your bike.

Rugby League would have to be the stupidest, most moronic and over rated game of all time.

If only we could’ve taken our chances, good effort though we could’ve quite easily thrown in the towel and got seriously smashed!

Looking forward to next year now and what list changes are made in the draft period.

It is hard to win when you start the game one player short.
Guess which player had 2 kicks and 7 handballs but he had many more "touches".
Touched the ball that is but dropped all but one mark.
He wants to be in every contest, that way dragging his opponent into the marking contest and himself spoiling team mates marks.
But he was highly effective in his role as a defensive forward threatening to break a tackling record but actually laid zero.
But he can run, runs around like a headless chook.
It was one his best games all season having been gifted games because he was a first round draft pick.
If you don't play your first round draft pick it embarrasses the recruiters.
He may become a great player but this year he has played like sh!t or should that be pooh.

B.M wrote: Sat 09 Sep 2023 7:09pm Haha

Liam Henry

The new Brad Hill

Non contributors today

Some of or young ‘stars’
Hill was great today, but I hope we don't pay overs for Henry.

Stuffing up previous drafts has left us with no other option ... we may need to pay through the nose, unfortunately.

happy feet wrote: Sat 09 Sep 2023 7:16pm
Dud, you’re pathetic.
The comment was directed at your stupid avatar, which tells everyone how pathetic you are. Nothing to do with Caminiti.

Yeah ok, that makes sense… 😆

Take a selfie and send it thru to me, I’m happy to update it 👍

Lennylegs

B.M wrote: Sat 09 Sep 2023 7:09pm Haha

Liam Henry

The new Brad Hill

Non contributors today

Some of or young ‘stars’
Hey mate

Why do you write like this

Didn't you

Listen in primary school

To learn how

To paragraph

Also

Brad hill

Had

29 touches

And 2 goals

Today

Learn how to watch footy

samoht wrote: Sat 09 Sep 2023 7:03pm RTB should get off his high coach's box and be a ground-level coach, geeing on his team and giving players immediate feedback and instructions. :wink: :wink: :wink:
I love boundary line coaches
They seem to be more in touch with players ony the game
Immediate feedback praise motivation etc
Assistants up in the box fix game plan, opposition trends and moves
Always had the impression the Lyon is a good week day coach
Stick to game plan and it will all work out

ralphsmith

Honestly, not unhappy with that

Good experience in finals for the young guys. They could have easily folded and it would have been a blowout but we did not give up easily.

GWS are a quality side and I think they can win the flag.

What is dead may never die, but rises again harder and stronger.

sunsaint wrote: Sat 09 Sep 2023 7:27pm
samoht wrote: Sat 09 Sep 2023 7:03pm RTB should get off his high coach's box and be a ground-level coach, geeing on his team and giving players immediate feedback and instructions. :wink: :wink: :wink:
I love boundary line coaches
They seem to be more in touch with players ony the game
Immediate feedback praise motivation etc
Assistants up in the box fix game plan, opposition trends and moves
Always had the impression the Lyon is a good week day coach
Stick to game plan and it will all work out
I think where RTB chooses to sit is least of our issues

Peanut Farm

* Gresham has played his last game for the Saints
* Not going to knock any of the kids, unfortunately they didnt stand up but will be better for the experience.
* Cordy was shocking
* Smashed in the midfield, need an absolute gun there next year or the year after. Free up some cap and go for a big name who will deliver
* I think we ended up where we should have. Limped into the finals after some howling upsets from other teams
* Big test next year, no-one had us making the 8 this year, so RTB has done well with the list he had to playwith

The_Dud wrote: Sat 09 Sep 2023 7:20pm
happy feet wrote: Sat 09 Sep 2023 7:16pm
Dud, you’re pathetic.

Yeah ok, that makes sense… 😆

Take a selfie and send it thru to me, I’m happy to update it 👍
No thanks mate, you’re a far better candidate to be considered a dud. Use your own photo.

On another note - do we now finish 7th? Therefore putting us in the mid table draw next year?

Lennylegs

Pretty weird people on here having a go at our kids. Have a look at crouch, Higgins and co. Don't worry about the kids.

Lennylegs wrote: Sat 09 Sep 2023 7:44pm Pretty weird people on here having a go at our kids. Have a look at crouch, Higgins and co. Don't worry about the kids.
Bang on
Butler too woeful
Crouch
Higgins putrid