who is going this week?

who's off to the Gold Coast this week?
how are you getting there?
what day are you going and returning?
any saints fans on Jetstar 10.15am flight Saturday?

"Another storied win in Robert Harvey's career. They say he is the embodiment of their motto of strength through loyalty, and on the day he became just the tenth man to play 350 league games the saints reward him with a seemingly impossible victory."

half ya luck if youre flying up dools....
ill be relegated to the radio again as i reckon the port game is on both FTA and fox....
surprise surprise... :x

djsburke

[quote="matrixcutter"]half ya luck if youre flying up dools....
ill be relegated to the radio again as i reckon the port game is on both FTA and fox....
surprise surprise... :x[/quote

the fixture i have says our game is on channel 10.

NoMore

we are on FTA

Lucky for us saints supporters who are gluttons for punishment but sad for everyone else who just likes good quality footy.

i think you will find matrixcutter is from south australia.

depends what state u live in....
dogs and port are on channel ten and on fox....
i would know, i live here.

Selhurst Saint

I am heading up with two others.

We haven't bought any tickets yet but I wouldn't imagine you would need to.

"...If there has been one recurring theme through this whole shocking mess, it has been the misguided, inflated egos and their ill-judged determination to cling to long-standing old boy friendships. The bad advice that has guided the selfish and culpable James Hird has not only punctuated this saga but symbolised it..."
BakesFan

I've got the damn in-laws coming to visit :cry: .... From the Gold Coast no less!! :roll:
I swear my in-laws were only put on this planet to 'flower' me around!!

For those going... get in touch with Saint Bev and get yourselves to the aftermatch brekkie at Mermaid Beach SLSC on Sunday. You won't get a better chance to get up close and personal with Saints players and staff.

Great minds discuss ideas; average minds discuss events; small minds discuss people.(Eleanor Roosevelt)

Re: who is going this week?

saintdooley wrote:who's off to the Gold Coast this week?
Question Dooley???

How much is this costing you? I was going to go, but estimated the price would be too high.....Very interested to know!

We are on chanel 10

Sorry guys, function is booked out, thats why I havn't mentioned it on here. Saints supporters have come out of the woodwork. Mermaid will be rocking 8-)

Saintgaz

I was going to buy tickets at the game, then looked on the ticketek website and found a 2 for 1 deal.
Seats at the Southern end of the ground for $17 each.
Stoked!
First time at Carrara so looking forward to seeing a new ground. Always a good feeling.

One day it's all got to be worth it.
Right????

I'll be there, going up Friday morning, hit of golf in the afternoon, huge Friday night...recovery session on Saturday morning then a light fitness test in a bar (somewhere) then off to the game. Heading back Sunday arvo.

Any pre-game or post match functions Saint Bev?

Yes, pre game drinks at the Emerald Lakes Golf Club which is opposite Carrara will post a time later. No post match function as the breakfast is the post match function and booked out as mentioned. But post match drinks with fans will be at the Liars Bar, Broadbeach Tavern.

saintdooley wrote:who's off to the Gold Coast this week?
Question Dooley???

How much is this costing you? I was going to go, but estimated the price would be too high.....Very interested to know!
cost me nothing because we are going up all together for a family holiday. but if i had to pay i wouldnt be going because it it costing alot per person, going from sat-tuesday, and costing a bit over $500pp! :shock:
let me just say that there are no cheap flights going there! but Tiger airways has some $89 flights returning, so thats a good deal!

"Another storied win in Robert Harvey's career. They say he is the embodiment of their motto of strength through loyalty, and on the day he became just the tenth man to play 350 league games the saints reward him with a seemingly impossible victory."
casey scorp

Going up on Tiger @ 7:00am from Tullamarine on Saturday morning, and coming back on Jetstar @ 8:35pm on Sunday evening.

saintdooley wrote:[

cost me nothing because we are going up all together for a family holiday. but if i had to pay i wouldnt be going because it it costing alot per person, going from sat-tuesday, and costing a bit over $500pp! :shock:
let me just say that there are no cheap flights going there! but Tiger airways has some $89 flights returning, so thats a good deal!
BECAUSE Dooley DIDN'T book till this week--

bookng earlier got better prices :)
Last edited by saintbrat on Mon 23 Jun 2008 7:56pm, edited 1 time in total.

I have this week off work so me and the missus are going to drive up. She thinks mainly to visit relo's on the way. But 100% i'm going to watch the saints.

esaint66

Was going to head up and stay wit some of the relatives on the coast, but like spinner the estimated price was too much and my relatives are coming down here so oh well if i cant be there at least i can watch the game in the comfort of my own home.

Wizsteppa

I'll be there.Up Thursday night,back Monday arvo.With a whole lot of drinkin & gambling in between.N maybe some reckless behavior too haha.

Should be a corker.Carn the mighty sainters!.

I am bringing Sainter_Boy up for his (and mine) first interstate game. Would love to meet up with some of the other dedicated Saint 'nuts'.

Pity about the brekky - Sainter_Boy only needs about 10 more autographs to fill up his jumper with all listed and rookie players.

[Saint_Bev - wish we could crash even for a meet a greet time!!!!]

We will be staying up there all week and Sainter_Boy will be wearing the colours all the time (weather permitting lol) and getting another 'tat' of his precious Saints shield - I think in honour of BJ - right over the heart this time!!!!!

Sainter_4_life

casey scorp wrote:Going up on Tiger @ 7:00am from Tullamarine on Saturday morning, and coming back on Jetstar @ 8:35pm on Sunday evening.
Hi Casey scorp,

Me and my mate are also on the 7am tiger flight saturday morning ! Coming home sunday arvo also on tiger

Dave - The Jigging Saint - is also going - but he is going all corporate - lol - [payback for paying out on our 'dear seats' Dave]

Hope there is a railing for me to pound on - and I hope I have to do it plenty!

So there will only be a couple of dozen forumites and their reli's there?

Pity - we need to rock the GC

who is going this week?

:D Yes the old Jiggster's boarding a Virgin at 9-25 friday and will be up there for the weekend :wink:
(the Gold Coast that is!!!!!!! :lol: )
Yeah I'm all corporate Sainter Dad :x (With a North Melbourne man too!!!)
I'll be able to flick the crusts off me caviar butties on to the kangas cheer squad!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
I hope to "break-out" of the Bulletin Corporate box and see some of me pals at 1/4 or 1/2 time
Go..I say GO!!!! You Saint-a-roonies!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (Y'all!)