Tom Lynch on SEN at 4:40pm

Saints Media

Tom Lynch on SEN at 4:40pm

St Kilda's first round draft pick Tom Lynch will be on 'The Run Home' from 4:40pm today.

Thanks, I'll be tuning in :)

UPDATE: Harvey has won the Madden Medal :D

FFS - 24 Hour sports channel?

About 24 minutes of ads per hour more like it!

4.45 and counting !!

Only so much a young guy can say, I guess...

- Is being looked after at the club by Goose and Bakes
- Rated Rich as an incredible talent, "ready to play"
- Happy to go to any club in Vic but delighted to go the Saints
- His hair gets redder in the sun
- Joked long before Watts came on the scene he'd be picked #1
- Rates Tiger-bound Vickery highly as a good player and great guy

I'm sure there was other stuff, I wasn't listening that closely to be honest...

Very comfortable and honest media performer - let's hope the club doesn't 'coach' that out of him. Has a friendly persona and if he's any good in front of the camera, he'll be a cult hero in no time.

Seems like a nice guy too. Let's hope he can play a bit.

evertonfc wrote:Only so much a young guy can say, I guess...

Very comfortable and honest media performer - let's hope the club doesn't 'coach' that out of him. Has a friendly persona and if he's any good in front of the camera, he'll be a cult hero in no time.

i am glad 2 guys are showing him around, but does it have to be 2 guys that are injured???

Batnoe wrote:

i am glad 2 guys are showing him around, but does it have to be 2 guys that are injured???
They probably have a little more time on their hands to do it.

thanks for the report mate....

Thats the bit Im interested in....he is our first rounder...

hope this kid can play we need some good hff players as been lost since hamil

jays wrote:hope this kid can play we need some good hff players as been lost since hamil
Best contribution you've ever made to the site.

Pilgram

*bold prediction:

Kid is going to be a STAR.

Pilgram wrote:*bold prediction:

I havent seen him play. What does he play like in the games you saw him play?

Pilgram

there's not much to go on in terms of youtube.
his efforts were more-or-less symptomatic of the occassion.
once he learns to master the occasion he will be a brilliant footballer.
loads of natural ability and i have the feeling that RL will develop him in the right way.
i have the same feeling that in three or four years time this kid is going to be AWESOME.
he has a really good body for his age that will allow him to do a lot of the tough stuff and he will win a lot of the hard footy.
has a really good body and will be hard to ignore in three or four years time.
*just a feeling that he will be special.

Pilgrim..what was the point of dragging up that 5 week old thread and putting it back at the head of page 1, possibly fooling people into thinking he was being interviewed today??

saint66au wrote:Pilgrim..what was the point of dragging up that 5 week old thread and putting it back at the head of page 1, possibly fooling people into thinking he was being interviewed today??
I do believe that PilgrAm has some issues :?

Pilgram wrote:

loads of natural ability and i have the feeling that RL will develop him in the right way.
i have the same feeling that in three or four years time this kid is going to be AWESOME.
he has a really good body for his age that will allow him to do a lot of the tough stuff and he will win a lot of the hard footy.
So you havent even seen him play. I hope you are right but id love to know why he will be awesome afterall there isnt many awesome players in the AFL. If he will be awesome how good will the other 12 picks before him be.

Pilgram

saint66au wrote:Pilgrim..what was the point of dragging up that 5 week old thread and putting it back at the head of page 1, possibly fooling people into thinking he was being interviewed today??
i dont know mate.
i just think this bloke is going to be very very special.
i dont know why, i cant put my finger on it.
actually, he has a really good gate thats what it is.
his stance, his body, he just has a really good posture.
i'm expecting big things and i dont often expect much from people.
i just think he is special.

Pilgram

Pilgram wrote:

So you havent even seen him play. I hope you are right but id love to know why he will be awesome afterall there isnt many awesome players in the AFL. If he will be awesome how good will the other 12 picks before him be.
dunno plugger i just reckon he is one out of the box. dunno why just do.