Brad Costa (RIP)

Newman

Brad Costa (RIP)

Just a Saint mate but I thought I'd pay him a short tribute. Sadly he died a few days back aged just 43 (illness) at his home in Brisbane. Maybe someone remembers him from his days in Melbourne? First met Brad at the Gabba when we watched the Saints on the big screen in the Social Club when they nearly beat Swans in 1998 (?) final. We high-fived and carried on everytime we scored. He loved Moorabbin and kept all sorts of memorabilia on the Saints. However his most cherished possession was a personal letter that he received from Ted Whitten prior to Ted's death. Brad also had a parrot that he named Harvey. (Sadly Harvey also passed away a few days after Brad). Brad's funeral is today in Brissie and his coffin will be draped with a St Kilda quilt cover and flag. Apart from his St Kilda team - he also loved Jesus. Today he's a Saint in heaven.

True Blue Sainter

Congrats on coming out and posting this Newman!

R.I.P Brad. Naturally, condolences and thoughts are with all his family and friends at the moment. May he rest in the finest armchair in heaven to preside over the coming season.

The Saints are coming!
markinUSA

RIP... my thoughts, prayers and best wishes are with his friends and family.

"Don't give up, never give up" - Robert Harvey.

said a prayer for him mate..he will be looking down on his team this year........we need all the saints we can in heaven.....

Always sad to lose another sainter. RIP & condolences to family & friends !!

RIP

R.I.P

rocksolid

RIP

I guess 43 makes him born around 1966!

Hope we can bury premiership drought with him.
It would be a fitting end at least.

SaintDebi

Condolances to all who knew and loved him. Now a Saint in every sense of the word. RIP.

TriColourDisciple

Well written and well done to you for honouring your mate as you have done in this post.

Proudly Brainwashed since 1972
Hawkesbury Saint

Another True Saint to join the cheersquad. (cloud of witnesses) Good on you for honouring your mate Newman. He obviously honoured his Best Mate.

Saints Footy - Let all others follow.