Reserved seating 1 for DOGS game

mordi

Reserved seating 1 for DOGS game

What's likely to be the best place to sit to ensure maximum Saints? Level 1 near CS or Level 2?

What's the Point of it All?

Moorabbin Wing will operate as normal mordi...well as best we can given we cant put signs up as its an away game

Will be putting out a "call to arms" soon to get as many people to the Wing as early as possible and stake it out!!!!

mordi

thx Saint66au,

btw, is the CS definitely at the opposite end to usual?

What's the Point of it All?
bushy_999

is it a fully ticketed event?

No...the whole of Level 3 is walk-up seating

i_luv_nick_riewoldt

Which aisle is the MW?

I might seat near you guys because i only bought a general admission ticket! :D

Go saints in '09!

Level 3 Aisle 35......gates open 2.30 and Id advise getting there ASAP after that if you want good seating.....plus you can help keep the Doggies out!!

lovedal26

Anyone know which end the Cheersquad will be this week?
The usual end or because its an away game the opposite goals?

nick dal santo #26
i_luv_nick_riewoldt

saint66au wrote:Level 3 Aisle 35......gates open 2.30 and Id advise getting there ASAP after that if you want good seating.....plus you can help keep the Doggies out!!
really do you think a big crowd will be at this game?? I thought the timeslot would practically make it a lower attendence than say the earlier start of 2:10!

Go saints in '09!
marksnsparks

i_luv_nick_riewoldt wrote:
saint66au wrote:Level 3 Aisle 35......gates open 2.30 and Id advise getting there ASAP after that if you want good seating.....plus you can help keep the Doggies out!!
really do you think a big crowd will be at this game?? I thought the timeslot would practically make it a lower attendence than say the earlier start of 2:10!
Given it's two teams tipped for top 4, it could be fuller than u expect...

marksnsparks wrote:
i_luv_nick_riewoldt wrote:
Given it's two teams tipped for top 4, it could be fuller than u expect...
Footscray Carlton drew 43K for a 2.10 start.

Footscray have lost 2 on the trot, so that should thin out their support.

We don't have the same crowd support as Carlton.

Normally we draw around 40K mark against the Dogs.

IMO 40K this Sunday.

sainter35

lovedal26 wrote:Anyone know which end the Cheersquad will be this week?
It will be the opposite end because the Bulldogs use the same end as us for their home games.

For the Essendon away game, our cheersquad will be at the same end as usual.

sainter35 wrote:
It will be the opposite end because the Bulldogs use the same end as us for their home games.

So the CS will be at the Coventry end??

sainter35

fingers wrote:
sainter35 wrote:

So the CS will be at the Coventry end??
I've been going to the ground since day one and still get confused with the Lockett and Coventry ends. :oops:

The CS will be at the opposite end to normal (right of screen if watching on TV, in front of the Locker Room/EJ Whitten Bar, etc)

C= Coventry = City end

L =Lockett = Latrobe St end

Thats how I remember it hehehe

ALL DETAILS WHERE THE CHEER SQUAD ARE SITTING FOR THE REST OF THE YEAR ARE ON THE CHEER SQUAD/MOORABBIN WING FORUM!!!!!

"Another storied win in Robert Harvey's career. They say he is the embodiment of their motto of strength through loyalty, and on the day he became just the tenth man to play 350 league games the saints reward him with a seemingly impossible victory."
VietNam_Saint

Well bugger this unemployment for a joke. I need a holiday !!!!

Going to hop a plane and see you all at the Doggies and then the Filth match.

Had a look at booking tickets but level 2 S seats dont really impress me for the buks ,, and seeing as I am meeting my Doggies mate , I reckon we'll get general admission seats and I'll steer him up to Aisle 35 .

Wot are mates for !!!!

:P

You bloody ripper !!! I'm goin to the Footy !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

What will be next from this club ?
sainter35

saint66au wrote:C= Coventry = City end

L =Lockett = Latrobe St end

Thats how I remember it hehehe
Haha, I'll never forget now. It's only taken until our 10th season at the ground.