SAINTS v carl fri night LIVE at the karalee

rogerwa

SAINTS v carl fri night LIVE at the karalee

stuff 7 & their 8.30 telecast

you can see the the game LIVE (almost) at the karalee

game to be shown at 6 o'clock...yes thats right, we will get it at 6 which is only a 1/2 hr delay

another big game with another valuable 4 points up for grabs

seeyas their about 5.30 for pre game drinks

turn your car radio's off...we dont want any scores

rogerwa

get back on the front page

friday night footy almost LIVE...gotta be happy with that

St Michele

Thanks for organising this again Roger see you there

Michele

sensaint

HI

Hi Rog, have finished moving now, so will be there, nothing better than beating my brothers team.

rogerwa

massive game

win this & top 4 is almost a gimmie & more importantly we will have one hand on a top 2 finish

the scumbaggers...wanted us wound up & left to rot in hell

TIME FOR PAYBACK

why wait until after the games finished at 8.30 to watch the replay

watch it live (almost) at the karalee, whilst there place your orders for our own western saints polo's

a remarkable event took place at the karalee last week...had us all in a state of shock..trav tucked into, not as you would expect the now world famous fish & chips but a feed of spaghetti

god knows whats gunna happen fri night
will we win by 10 pts
will we win by 10 gls
will trav have fish & chips
will trav have spaghetti or meatballs or chicken or steak maybe the lamb shanks

seeyas there from 5.30

Re: SAINTS v carl fri night LIVE at the karalee

rogerwa wrote:
seeyas their about 5.30 for pre game drinks
And .................IT'S ROGER'S SHOUT !! :lol: :lol: :wink:

St Michele

Have sent messages to a couple of people from Perth on Facebook so may get a couple of them on Friday too.
The more saints the merrier.

Off topic did anyone hear Jeff Kennett last night on 6pr, he was talking about the new stadium ( I know don't hold our breath) but he said he will be lobbying for all interstate teams to get an allocation of 5000 seats when it is built as it is not fair that members of other clubs are missing out. Would we have enough members in WA to fill that do you think??

See you tomorrow~~
Michele

janator

Roger are you sure it will be starting at 6pm. It looks as though eastern states coverage of the game starts at 8:30, which would mean it would be on here at 6:30 for a 6:40 start

where does the satellite coverage get picked up from?

rogerwa

central aust mate hence the hr & a 1/2 time difference & not the 2 hrs

Cro

Tempting to make my first Karalee appearance. So over waiting til 8.30.

janator

If we are getting it central time then we get it an hour and a half early, not 2 hours early

its on at 8:30pm in south australia which means we would get it at 7pm

sorry to be picky i just want to make sure i don't come too early

can you be 100% on this roger

Mr X from the West

Roger - see you there.

Janator - maybe you are confusing the time the game is shown on TV in the Eastern States with the time the game actually starts?

Actually starts = 5.40 pm Perth (7.40 pm MEL)

On TV (Melb) = 6.40 pm Perth (8.40 pm MEL)?

"Blow out the candle I will burn again tomorrow"

Apologies again Rog. Will be at work so can't make it.

janator

Yes Mr x thats correct i understand that

if thats the case its 1 hour delayed

if we get it on central time then it will be 1 and a half hours delayed

6:40 is better than 8:40 i know

i was just making sure we're not getting it at 6:40, not 6:10

ill be lucky to get out of work befor 7pm on friday so i doubt ill be able to make it but good work all the same roger

rogerwa

the hotel informed me that they had last friday nights game on at 6

i'll give them a call tomorrow (mid morning to confirm)

will put message on here as soon as i've spoken to them

Reading this post almost wish I could come over and watch it with you guys :wink:

Will be coming west this year with a bit of luck.

Are you or Loris going to be in Melbourne for the Geelong game Rog?

Must have been 4 or 5 years ago at the great western...

Have a great night night guys...its over now baby blues :twisted:

saint patrick wrote:Reading this post almost wish I could come over and watch it with you guys :wink:

Are you or Loris going to be in Melbourne foir the Geelong game Rog?
Must have been 4 or 5 years ago at the great western...

Have a great night night guys...its over now baby blues :twisted:
He can't afford to come to Melbourne now. He's shouting drinks for approx 200 Western Saints tomorrow night :lol: :lol: :wink: !!

Roger, can you ask them to show the game on all the screens in the pub that way we all don't have to cram into that tiny room with all the fat bastards, plus it can get a bit smelly

Mr X from the West

Moccha wrote:Roger, can you ask them to show the game on all the screens in the pub that way we all don't have to cram into that tiny room with all the fat bastards, plus it can get a bit smelly
Charming! (thinking I'm skinny).

"Blow out the candle I will burn again tomorrow"
St Michele

Don't like your chances unless we get lots more turn up I think we may be stuck in our own little bubble.

Michele

Cro

I will be there. Should be good. :D

What is the telecast start time at the Karalee?

rogerwa

confirmed...telecast will be at 6 oclock tonight

seeyas there

st pat..will be over with a couple of mates for the footscray game

will catch up you at livewire before the game or in the victory room after the game

a big weekend of footy
fri night-coll v carl
sat a/noon- hawth v geel
sat night- SAINTS v foots
sun-whatever game is on

thats a lot of footy,pyss & pokies gunna be crammed into 5 days

[quote="Moccha"]
plus it can get a bit smelly[
/quote]

Sorry Moccha but it can get a bit difficult to control those sort of things at my age :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops:

And I did get so excited seeing Jason Gram lay a tackle last week and I lept from my seat without clenching my cheeks together..... promise it won't happen again....then again seeing another Jason Gram tackle stick may never happen again :wink: :wink: :wink: :wink: :wink:

Deeeeeeeeeeelicious :lol: