The Carlton Obsession

Milton66

reincarnated wrote:
The Fireman wrote:
reincarnated wrote:
The Fireman wrote:I f someone was to say that I was obsessed in reviling a dirty low down dishonest cheating immoral rabble organization then that would be a feather I would wear proudly in my cap.
and someone else would say you needed a hobby
Anyone who didn't mind dishonesty ?
I just don't care for it, it is in the past and I would love to see this footbal club grow in to something way larger than they are

We just blab and blab on about Carlton almost more than our own club and players
I sense a little anger here. You're not a reincarnayed Fiora by any chance? :lol:

Hotel De Los Muertos: Your room is ready... Care to step inside?

joffaboy wrote:I posted this over at BF in January 2006. Its a bit dated but still holds true - except now they have a second mercenary in Judd bought by another criminal president in cancerous dead old Pratt. :D

But it may give you an idea of the absolute hatred of these cheating scum bastards from crim land.

It was in response to a Carlton supporter who reckoned Saints fans were engaging in cheap shots at Carlton

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

As for cheap shots. You haven't got a clue n00b. You have been around five minutes and get all uppity when a Saints fan has a go at Carlton.

Well lemming let me fill you in. For years you and your ilk arrogantly and smugly agreed with every disparaging insult your club in the guise of Elliott and co spouted about other clubs including the Saints.

"Let them rot" - was the quote atttributed to Collins in 1984 when the Saints were almost insolvent and could only pay their creditors 20c in the dollar. Greats who were loyal like Trevor Barker went to his grave never being paid what he was owed, all for the love of his football team. But we have this arrogant slime enncouraging the then VFL to give the Saints no help and effectively let them fold.

"Who would go to that rabble" were the words of Elliott in 1998 when the Saints were looking at Brittian to coach the Saints. All the arrogant Carlton fans chuckled. Yup what a rabble, look at their finances, look at their wooden spoons.

2001 - Hamill, humiliated and forced out of Carlton by Elliott, who "will hang him out to dry". Even though it was the Carlton admin that sunk the boots into Hamill, Carlton supporters from that moment have disparaged Hamill and called him a traitor (even though they welcolme traitors like Stevens into the fold). Nothing wrong with not liking an ex player but the hatred was taken to idiotic extremes, all because he left Carlton.

2001-2002. All we got from Carlton was. St.Kilda are again embracing mediocrity, all the PP's all the No.1 draft picks blah blah blah. Carlton dont rebuild blah blah blah. Carlton have pride, St.Kilda have none etc.....

2002 - The biggie. First Carlton win their first wooden spoon. personally for me nothing to cheer about, I really couldn't have cared except for the fact that all the arrogance and high horsed big noting done over the years by Collins, Elliott and co, wholeheartedly backed up by the Carlton supporters (who kept voting Elliott in). The Carlton supporters deserved what they got.

But the big news was that Carlton had been caught cheating again. This time the league threw the book at them. So in light of losing their PP and N0.1 DP Goddard goes to the Saints and Wells to North.

The hue and cry from Carlton supporters was amazing. First denying they cheated then railing against St.Kilda because Goddard was once a Carlton supporter. This led to an effort to bombard Goddard with emails to get him to come "home".

Then we have the insults and disparaging posts about how "supercoach" Pagan was going to take you up the ladder and how Grant Thomas couldn't coach. When asked for examples since that time, not one has been forthcoming. When asked for a head to head while Pagan has been at Carlton, the lemmings go mute. Not one fact to back up their insults, just another cheap shot at St.Kilda

So what do we have. Carlton arrogance and shadenfreud at the plight of others and then insults and dismissive arrogance about St.Kildas chances, here is a list

1) St.Kilda was "given" their current list
2)St.Kilda wil lose all of their players to other clubs
3) St.Kilda "stole" Hamill and Goddard
4) Grant Thomas is absolute crap but Pagan is a supercoach
5) Carlton never cheated and the AFL are out to get us and favour St.Kilda
6) Its football socialism, and AFl have wrecked football by given everyone a chance.

All of the above in various forms from Carlton supporters over the years.

But then what do we get in 2005? Carlton are a financial rabble. And who is in charge? The "Let them Rot" person himself in Collins. Funny now it is different when the boot is on the other foot isn't it?

I enjoy Carltons plight, not because i want to see them "Rot" as Collins would callously put it, but because arrogant Carlton supporters who basked in the reflected glory and bullying of Collins and Elliott et al are getting their comeuppance and are getting a lesson in humility and how to be humble.

And the final irony of this whole sorry saga. Carlton fans wanted their team to TANK, thats right actually wanting their team to lose games so they can get better draft picks. Thats correct, you heard me clearly, that self same socialist system that has supposedly brought Carltons dominance to its end, along with that dastardly AFL's connivance, has been embraced, has been lauded. And Carlton supporters wanted their team to throw games to effectively compromise it

All through the insults, the questioning of the Saints integrity, culture, history, all the barbs at the "free ride" we were supposedly give, all the dismissive eyerolling and hand waving and arrogance toward our "gifted list", did I ever, ever hear that St.Kilda didn't try. I heard pathetic, culture, rabble, 26 wooden spoons, 1 premiership etc, but never did I read that the Saints turned it up.

Never did I read a Saints supporter wanting the Saints to lose. On the contrary, if Wolf had not hit the post against Sydney in 2002, or we tried so hard at Optus Oval against Freo in 2002 who were on track for the finals, we could have drafted both Goddard and Wells.

For years Carlton lemmings like you have questioned St.Kilda's character, integrity, worth, and culture and then, when it finally dawns on Carlton fans that they are in the 21st century not the 20th where rich benefactors will buy players and therefore flags, what do they do? Do they suck it up and show some integrity, some character, some intestinal fortitude, the self same virtues they accuse others of not having? No, they Want their team to lose as a percieved way of an easy climb up the ladder.

And you have the temerity to reckon a couple of St.kilda fans have constant cheap shots

Fair dinkum, from the crap we have had to endure at your clubs hands over the years and the rampant hypocricy of its thin skinned supporters, I reckon you have a flaming hide.

No bugger off n00b, have an idea before you begin your petty harping.

Great post. Sums it up perfectly. Carlscum tanked to obtain draft picks like Kreuzer. The bleating of their born to rule mentality supporters who are having trouble adjusting to life in a comp designed to help lowly clubs out is a pleasure to hear.
Reincarnated, you can take the emotion out of it if you like. You can take an emotionless, rational perspective and call it the real world if you like. But don't call it my real world. Carlton, in the real world, really did lie and cheat and rort. Carlton, in the real world really did encourage St.Kilda to fold. They are the scum of the football world and I loathe and hate them.
/ rant

reincarnated

Milton66 wrote:
reincarnated wrote:
The Fireman wrote:
reincarnated wrote:
The Fireman wrote:I f someone was to say that I was obsessed in reviling a dirty low down dishonest cheating immoral rabble organization then that would be a feather I would wear proudly in my cap.
I just don't care for it, it is in the past and I would love to see this footbal club grow in to something way larger than they are

We just blab and blab on about Carlton almost more than our own club and players
I sense a little anger here. You're not a reincarnayed Fiora by any chance? :lol:
Bingo, i finally have found an outlet to be angry at anyone and everything after I was sacked and didn't have the brain capacity to stand up for myself

Milton66

reincarnated wrote:
Milton66 wrote:
reincarnated wrote:
The Fireman wrote:
reincarnated wrote:

I wonder if I can get an AFL licence to create voodoo dolls of Elliott, Pratt, Collins, Judd and Fev.

Now there's an opportunity. 8-)

Bingo, i finally have found an outlet to be angry at anyone and everything after I was sacked and didn't have the brain capacity to stand up for myself

reincarnated - where has anyone made fun of Kruezer? He was used as an example of how much the loss hurt the blues. I don't reckon any saint supporter would make fun of any player for crying. I reckon you've taken that thread by saint75 out of context.

The fact that Kruezer has earnt more money than most on the forum is weird way of justifying him as a bloke or a footballer. I mean so what? Footballers earn good money - is that our only measurement of success? Carey and Ablett must be two of the most successful blokes going around :roll: Problem is most of their money appears to be going into rehab and self help programs. I'm surer Kruezer is a good bloke, maybe he's not who knows?

Finally - take the emotion out of footy, and what do you have? Not a lot really. That's what footy is all about. I have read this forum for 3 years. I have read some crap that made me shake my head in disbelief. However most of it is borne out of emotion for our footy club. Sure ppl go overboard sometimes. I see wankers at the footy every week swearing in front of their kids saying terrible things. I've also read some really incisive, clever, and fantastic analytical comments from saints supporters. Why don't you try and ignore the comments you don't like and join in on the threads you do like - instead of just trying to 'rattle cages' Or maybe that's what YOU like about footy forums?

The Fireman wrote:
reincarnated wrote:
The Fireman wrote:
reincarnated wrote:

You are such a balanced soul and I'm happy for.
I have been a member for 30 years and a fan nearly as long as that ,so you should now have no doubt about my hopes for this club, seemingly unlike you I like to have a look at the big picture and at the opposition as well, and in this instance a club who threatened the morals and the integrity of the whole competition , you have chosen to overlook these vermin, ok that's your prerogative but please don't tell other Saint supporters they need a hobby when recognizing vermin.
no response again?

The Fireman wrote:
reincarnated wrote:
The Fireman wrote:
reincarnated wrote:

I have been a member for 30 years and a fan nearly as long as that ,so you should now have no doubt about my hopes for this club, seemingly unlike you I like to have a look at the big picture and at the opposition as well, and in this instance a club who threatened the morals and the integrity of the whole competition , you have chosen to overlook these vermin, ok that's your prerogative but please don't tell other Saint supporters they need a hobby when recognizing vermin.
no response again?
Does he have to respond to every post of yours.

st.byron wrote:We beat Carlscum. For the 12th time in a row. They're a loathsome bunch of cheating arrogant ars*holes. F*** 'em.
They actively tried to make us disappear from the competition whilst their big end of town mates rorted the system. Any and every victory over them is one to savour. More so when their media sycophants pump them up at every opportunity. If it's just another win for you, well good for you. It's not for me. F*ck Carlton and all that they are.
Some of us will never forget and never forgive.

I agree whole heartedly.

F*ck Carlton and all that they are.

The end.

Out of courtesy maybe?
Your response is also welcome, and thanks.

mbogo

I was gonna say something really erudite and intellectual but it is about Carlton - so this is my response to all these memories - especially in the 80s and Perovic and Elliot and all that crap .... it just makes me wanna ..........

This is a team game and there is no room for individuals who think they are above walking through the fire.

mbogo wrote:I was gonna say something really erudite and intellectual but it is about Carlton - so this is my response to all these memories - especially in the 80s and Perovic and Elliot and all that crap .... it just makes me wanna ..........

[img]
http://www.themoneytimes.com/filess/vomitting.jpg
[/img]
Lay off the cheap red and get on top of your image insertions... :D

mbogo

Good work Fireman :shock:
I think the one above is better though ... (put an enter after FIRST url :oops: )

This is a team game and there is no room for individuals who think they are above walking through the fire.

mbogo wrote:Good work Fireman :shock:
I think the one above is better though ... (put an enter after FIRST url :oops: )
lol, always like your work mate. :wink:

reincarnated wrote:
The Fireman wrote:
starsign wrote:I know I will incur the wrath of some but you can't help wondering !!

oh why is every new poster considered a infiltrater ,,,er troll I think is the common vernacular

but Joined: 09 Jun 2009,,,,,, mmmm Carlscum match approaching????

and take a few secs to have a look at the posts
been a pain in the grass since day one
makes you more than wonder

there's heaps about that spend 24/7 doing this kinda crap for their jollies
what's the bet it disappears very soon if its carlscum orientated???

could be wrong but the hallmarks aint!!!
All I want is a response, I certainly didn't call him a troll, if he is Carlton his stupidity will soon shine through.

Do you guys realize that they all have one eyebrow? Checkem out next time. I'm serious.
you have labelled me stupid yet you refer to all carlton supports and having one eyebrow?

yep, clever one you are, mind if in my retort i also call you stupid or label your postings stupid??

fact is i'm a paid up member, a successful business person who has donated money into the club religiously

i love this football club, however i can safely say i do not love its supporters, or most football supporters at that

the majority think they are clever yet are the opposite in the real world, some go on these forums to make themselves feel smart by disagreeing with the afl body, or journo's, yet in life you have failed miserably and resort to whinging and whining about the opposition fans despite you being exactly the same
For someone who claims to be a successful and clever businessman, you have a shocking comprehension of the English language. For the third time (and at the risk of repeating myself), may I suggest you go back and actually READ my post? If you need help interpreting it, just let me know.

In regards to there being no passion in footy, my thread in regards to Kruzer shows that NOT to be the case. Try telling him after the game that there is no passion in footy! The players and supporters of the AFL live and breathe footy. Not only during the season, but also during the off season.

If you are so 'dispassionate' about football, why is it that you are a member and contribute to the club every year? Is it because you have nothing to do with all your millions? :lol:

joffaboy wrote:I posted this over at BF in January 2006. Its a bit dated but still holds true - except now they have a second mercenary in Judd bought by another criminal president in cancerous dead old Pratt. :D

But it may give you an idea of the absolute hatred of these cheating scum bastards from crim land.

It was in response to a Carlton supporter who reckoned Saints fans were engaging in cheap shots at Carlton
Absolutely brilliant post you made back in Jan '06 joffa and it's held true through '06, '07, '08 and now '09. Brilliantly summed up my dislike for them and their supporters.

reincarnated wrote:
The Fireman wrote:
starsign wrote:I know I will incur the wrath of some but you can't help wondering !!

oh why is every new poster considered a infiltrater ,,,er troll I think is the common vernacular

All I want is a response, I certainly didn't call him a troll, if he is Carlton his stupidity will soon shine through.

Do you guys realize that they all have one eyebrow? Checkem out next time. I'm serious.
you have labelled me stupid yet you refer to all carlton supports and having one eyebrow?

yep, clever one you are, mind if in my retort i also call you stupid or label your postings stupid??

fact is i'm a paid up member, a successful business person who has donated money into the club religiously

i love this football club, however i can safely say i do not love its supporters, or most football supporters at that

the majority think they are clever yet are the opposite in the real world, some go on these forums to make themselves feel smart by disagreeing with the afl body, or journo's, yet in life you have failed miserably and resort to whinging and whining about the opposition fans despite you being exactly the same
Do you judge yourself to be clever? If so please point out where I said you were stupid.
I said "if he is Carlton his stupidity will soon shine through."

reincarnated wrote:Believe me joffa i know of the hatred for carlton and this decade hasnt assisted relations

I just fail to see the point in slagging off a 20 year old who has already earned more than most people on this forum in their adult lives
That quote reveals a lot about your core values.

Who gives a rats clacker what the kid has earned...does that make him a better human being FFS :x :roll:

As mentioned you have taken the crying reference completely out of context.
Last edited by saint patrick on Mon 15 Jun 2009 11:25pm, edited 1 time in total.

reincarnated wrote:
Milton66 wrote:
Devilhead wrote:
The Fireman wrote:
st.byron wrote:We beat Carlscum. For the 12th time in a row. They're a loathsome bunch of cheating arrogant ars*holes. F*** 'em.
They actively tried to make us disappear from the competition whilst their big end of town mates rorted the system. Any and every victory over them is one to savour. More so when their media sycophants pump them up at every opportunity. If it's just another win for you, well good for you. It's not for me. F*ck Carlton and all that they are.
Thanks St Byron ..saved me the trouble.
Reincarnated please read this carefully then respond.
reincarnated ... read :shock: ... respond :shock:

good luck .... he is too busy rattling that single brain cell of his

same as you......
Nah, I can vouch for him. Definitely a true Sainter.
:roll: :roll: :roll: ....f*** me...one troll vouching for another,,,,,,what will they think of next........something more original i hope...... :roll: :roll: :roll: :twisted: :evil: :evil:
any decent lawyer wouldnt be trolling an internet forum for the time with the post count you have been...

or any lawyer for that matter
:oops: :oops: :oops:

Oh dear, coming from a "successful business person" who has knocked up 112 posts in 6 days...

At your current rate of posting (in excess of 18 per day), Iceman234 thinks reincarnated will clock up 6814 posts per year.

Iceman234 believes that would surpass Stinger's current total (a tad under 9 per day over 5 years) in less than 3 years.

:oops: :oops: :oops:

Milton66

Milton66 wrote:
Devilhead wrote:
The Fireman wrote:
Thanks St Byron ..saved me the trouble.
Reincarnated please read this carefully then respond.
reincarnated ... read :shock: ... respond :shock:

good luck .... he is too busy rattling that single brain cell of his

same as you......
Nah, I can vouch for him. Definitely a true Sainter.
:roll: :roll: :roll: ....f*** me...one troll vouching for another,,,,,,what will they think of next........something more original i hope...... :roll: :roll: :roll: :twisted: :evil: :evil:
Something more original?? Like this?

Oh f***k me troll :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: FFS.. :roll: :roll:

Talkk about Mr Originality himself. :roll:

You really can't help yourself. I haven't replied to you or provoked you, but you just have to be a total pr**k.

Now last week you promised to make me cry.

Either put up... or shut up, mate.

Better still, get a life, and stop stalking me.
I've got nothing to say to washed-up, John Howard doll worshipping thug defending lawyers.

reincarnated

saint75 wrote:
reincarnated wrote:
The Fireman wrote:

For someone who claims to be a successful and clever businessman, you have a shocking comprehension of the English language. For the third time (and at the risk of repeating myself), may I suggest you go back and actually READ my post? If you need help interpreting it, just let me know.

In regards to there being no passion in footy, my thread in regards to Kruzer shows that NOT to be the case. Try telling him after the game that there is no passion in footy! The players and supporters of the AFL live and breathe footy. Not only during the season, but also during the off season.

If you are so 'dispassionate' about football, why is it that you are a member and contribute to the club every year? Is it because you have nothing to do with all your millions? :lol:
Can a man not enjoy his well earned retirement?

He aint no lawyer. At best a lawyers clerk but more likely a cleaner at a law firm.

put your money were your mouth is ....say $1000.00...... to be left with a mod....and you can pick the mod ........nah...you won't do it will you...no nads..... :roll: :roll: :roll: ...i will be waiting for you to save up..... :wink: :wink: :lol: :lol: :lol:

The Fireman wrote:
reincarnated wrote:
The Fireman wrote:
reincarnated wrote:

no response again?

plugger's got a friend........ :wink: :wink: :lol: :lol: ...first one since his imaginary friend drowned when he was five......

F_Q_F

I have no idea whats going on in this thread but it sure is entertaining...

The Fireman wrote:
reincarnated wrote:
The Fireman wrote:
reincarnated wrote:

no response again?

plugger's got a friend........ :wink: :wink: :lol: :lol: ...first one since his imaginary friend drowned when he was five......
Not sure what that post have to do with you but did you getting all the cleaning done at the law firm today?

did you pick up your dole cheque.......i want the thousand bucks.....