Saintsational Round Robin Forum Footy - November 8 Venue TBA

mightysainters wrote:HD were not considered regs nemore? We've played for 5 years no worries mate ;). I'm in and ilz said he was he's in Bali on Footy trip right now he should be right. I can also bring my mate who went to most games this year with me yes a saints supporter...
Lol. Sorry dude. Slipped my mind. Sounds good.

rollinson 65

Don’t want to be a wet blanket…

But we have no venue…

And the pies have no organiser the other teams can speak to…

At this stage, I doubt this thing can happen…

I have asked the blues and saints organisers to ring me, and am waiting to hear…

Regards,

rollo… :twisted: :twisted:

rollinson 65

my despairing post has finally fired-up the pies...

we now have a bloke we can talk to, they may agree to play at gosch's park (it will have goal posts by game day), and they are still hoping vic park may be available...

(hd, working away from computers for the rest of this week, but I will stay in touch by sms)...

regards,

rollo :twisted: :twisted:

Riewoldt=Gun_09

Gardiner_#1_fan wrote:do u have to be over a certain age?
Good Question. Answer anyone?

This is Saints footy

Riewoldt=Gun_09 wrote:
Gardiner_#1_fan wrote:do u have to be over a certain age?
Good Question. Answer anyone?
No.
All ages welcome.

I'm keen :)

If it was a couple of hours later, I'd be a definite - but I gig until god knows what time Saturday nights....I'll do my best....put me as a 50/50 & I'll ask a mate or two as well. Would love to play if possible.

ThePunter

What's the progress regarding a ground and such?

ThePunter wrote:What's the progress regarding a ground and such?
Liasing with Carlton and Collingwood ATM.

Pies trying to secure Vic Park.

rollinson 65

just about secured 2 quality field umpys from the southern football league,
and for these games it looks like we will have regular goal and boundary umpys as well...

the way our numbers are going, we will be able to stage a game between demonland and demonology if nobody else turns up... :roll:

should know soon about vic park...

regards,

rollinson 65

we have one female player...

assume you guys are happy with that ??

regards,

Well if you have room for a 40 year old with a small tank, small kick, but a mean attitude and a habit of hurting himself badly in the 4th quarter I'll come again if the missus has a day off.

big phil might be able to come and assist Yipper with the umpiring as well?

(carlton supporter who doesn't take bribes - I know you think im lying don't you :D)

EB

rollinson 65 wrote:we have one female player...

regards,

Does she look good in footy shorts?

I kid I kid

rollinson 65 wrote:we have one female player...

regards,

All good mate.

rollinson 65

cheers, mate...

how are your numbers going ??

regards,

rollinson 65 wrote:cheers, mate...

how are your numbers going ??

regards,

20-22 confirmed

half a dozen maybe's as well.

We'll be right. Just need to get a ground lol.

rollinson 65

hey, hd, I have read on the collingwood site they claim to have secured victoria park !!

also occurs to me we need a novel rule to maintain the integrity of this event, that loaned players must come from the opposing team in any game...

what say you ??

regards,

rollinson 65 wrote:hey, hd, I have read on the collingwood site they claim to have secured victoria park !!

also occurs to me we need a novel rule to maintain the integrity of this event, that loaned players must come from the opposing team in any game...

what say you ??

regards,

Yeah agreed. Unless both sides are short, what do we do in that instance?

Probably just play 16 a side.

Gardiner_#1_fan

i will try to make it

rollinson 65

HarveysDeciple wrote:
rollinson 65 wrote:hey, hd, I have read on the collingwood site they claim to have secured victoria park !!

what say you ??

regards,

Yeah agreed. Unless both sides are short, what do we do in that instance?

Probably just play 16 a side.
let's cross that bridge when we come to it...

and stop thinking, hd...

(spoils your good looks when you screw up your face like that)... :lol:

can't wait to see these games played at vic park...

regards,

Riewoldt=Gun_09

Can't make any promises but I will try and come down
80% sure I can come

This is Saints footy
ThePunter

So Victoria Park is confirmed?

ThePunter wrote:So Victoria Park is confirmed?
Looks that way.