Game Thread

TriColourDisciple

How good was Hayes? That deserved a goal

Proudly Brainwashed since 1972
busso mick

Good game lots of pressure, we are starting to win the 50-50s now.

Rooey_for_PM!

milney goals!

Good play by Zac.

Yes! Milne slots through a goal.

TriColourDisciple

Hooray... we got a free! not in front but a rare free just the same
onya Milney! GOAL

Great game so far. Wish I had of made it there tonight.

Pwoit

is freo playing out of their skin footy or are we playing poorly or we have more in tank after a 9 day break?

Saintsfan

Pwoit wrote:is freo playing out of their skin footy or are we playing poorly or we have more in tank after a 9 day break?
Both teams playing well and dominating periods of the game however not really hurting when dominant.

Our backline is suspect without Goddard and Fisher playing more of a role.

The Saintsfan Cometh
Rooey_for_PM!

dal santo gets one in the chops and kicks a behind for his efforts

Pwoit

Sainternist wrote:Great game so far. Wish I had of made it there tonight.
I'm overseas here no tv no radio just my phone and ss keep it coming thick an fast this is the fastest update on the net

Pwoit wrote:is freo playing out of their skin footy or are we playing poorly or we have more in tank after a 9 day break?
it sounds like freo are really throwing everything at us. the absence of roo and kosi is obviously evident as well.

Rooey_for_PM!

schneids kicks from 45 out on the siren and....

hits the post :(

we're in front by 1

TriColourDisciple

How often does Schnieder let us down? Whether it be round 4 or a Grand final

Pwoit wrote:
Sainternist wrote:Great game so far. Wish I had of made it there tonight.
I'm overseas here no tv no radio just my phone and ss keep it coming thick an fast this is the fastest update on the net
no worries, mate.

schneider took a set show at goal after the 3/4 time siren, hit the post and put us infront at the break by a point.

Last edited by Sainternist on Sun 18 Apr 2010 7:47pm, edited 1 time in total.

Saintsfan

Sainternist wrote:
it sounds like freo are really throwing everything at us. the absence of roo and kosi is obviously evident as well.
We need a tall forward (like most teams) to function at our best. Goddard as played well and done what I expected of him however we are missing the taller target up front.

A few players have been rotated through their for minimal affect. Probably because they have not played forward long enough to make a noticeable impact.

The Saintsfan Cometh
SirDog

Why can't King or Gardiner be positioned in the forward line so we have a large presence there? And then rotate in the ruck.

St.Kilda fan - through and through.
busso mick

Great game so far - going by the scoreboard - behind by 1 at 1/4 time, even at half time, in front by 1 now - we should win by 2 :idea:

Jean Luc Goddard has been superb. He is a true director of play.

We have had to work really hard for our goals

Freo have received a few soft frees for holding in their forward line for shots at goal

Felt like we were getting on top there towards the end

TriColourDisciple

I think we look better than them going in to the last. However, I'm a little concerned that the umpires may come in to play and get Freo over the line.

Rooey_for_PM!

Goddard and Dal Santo have definitely taken it to another level...

LET'S GO SAINTS!! :twisted:

Rooey_for_PM!

DAWSON! Marks it gives it off to Gods who goals!

Fantastic opening goal - but where was the free to Milne???

TriColourDisciple

Goddard goals! How did Milne not get a Free?

ralphsmith

COME ON SAINTERS!!!

First 2 of the last quarter.