Official Grand Final ticket thread

#1GILL

saintnick12 wrote:
True Believer wrote:
saintnick12 wrote:We are in M53 Row J

Very happy :D :D :D
So are we - seats 16 & 17 !!
And much better than last years Q10, absolute very last row at the top of the great southern stand !! We had a sherpa guide us to our seats :shock: :shock:
Well I've just checked the tix again, and looks like you will be meeting us. We are in seats 12-15. :D
If I were you True Believer I would be taking seat 16, atleast that way you know you are next to Saints fans and not some Collingwood bogan.

Leave seat 17 for whoever you are going with :D 8-)

#1GILL

mullet wrote:Please someone have M35 I am in M36 and would hate to have just one bay of us at that end. It also looks like M37 is where the stage will be as it is whited out. Hope we all like inxs
The whited out area in M37 is the players race.

mordi

My 81 year old mum and sister got M52 LL – brilliant seats (pays to tick mobility impaired).

What's the Point of it All?

#1GILL wrote:
mullet wrote:Please someone have M35 I am in M36 and would hate to have just one bay of us at that end. It also looks like M37 is where the stage will be as it is whited out. Hope we all like inxs
Oh holey hell I hope it isnt their race!!!!!!

#1GILL

mullet wrote:
#1GILL wrote:
Oh holey hell I hope it isnt their race!!!!!!
It is the race for the 'home' team I'm pretty sure. I think this is decided by a toss of the coin, not sure if it has been done yet.

sarah10

m1 row L seat 8 for me

Well if it is there race, stick your leg out as they run out, you can't be cited by the MRP for tripping.

golden hawk

St Michele wrote:
golden hawk wrote:remember Gf has strict rules on scalping !!!
just do not want you lot to get in trouble !
If you resell at the same price you are not scalping and you are fine.
last year i read some thing that was very confusing but it sounded like it said that you could not cause you are not licensed to do so but todays sun cleared that up said what you said as long as sold for face value it is not a problem which is good

good luck to all i hope you all get the tickets you want best wishes hope you guys win too !!!!

your friendly neighbourhood hawk
Scottish Saint

Grrrrr wrote:2010
Aisle Q6
Row DD
Ticket status: Prime

Aisle M7
Row B
Ticket status: Premium
DD is now Prime?

V was the first row of Standard at the PF.
Looks like AFL is moving the "goal posts" again!!!!!!!!!!!!
I've got DD and it's standard. Q6 as well funnily enough.

tomnz

Two of us
M52 ROW H
Very good I reckon.

Selhurst Saint

Genghis wrote:We're in M28 in row EE ... which is weird cause that looks like the AFL members...

No, I take that back - last bay of public seating before the AFL members.
We sat there last year, it is an awesome spot. Thats where the entertainment stage was located and we sat next to the cup all day. It was close enough to touch.

"...If there has been one recurring theme through this whole shocking mess, it has been the misguided, inflated egos and their ill-judged determination to cling to long-standing old boy friendships. The bad advice that has guided the selfish and culpable James Hird has not only punctuated this saga but symbolised it..."

M1 Row P - happy with that for Prime seating.

OdieCalodie

M29 row K for us. Never sat in the Ponsford Stand before.

saint1974

M14 Standing room thrilled to be there but dubious about standing room with 4 kids,can someone please tell me are you with fellow supporters and are there Saints supporters in M14.
Anyone got tips for the day.
Cheers Thankyou.

M4

Tom_Aus

saint1974 wrote:M14 Standing room thrilled to be there but dubious about standing room with 4 kids,can someone please tell me are you with fellow supporters and are there Saints supporters in M14.
Cheers Thankyou.
Hi i got standing room M11 this year, had M19 last year, M14 is in a great spot. From what i remember last year the majority of the standing room bay was stkilda supporters. I got there early to get a good spot, for you with kids, i would recommend get there around 10am, have somebody in the family hold the spot (ie with bags) then take the kids out for a bit because its a long day.
On the up side its a great position, you can see everything and the atmosphere is fantastic
Have fun

saint1974

Tom_Aus wrote:
saint1974 wrote:M14 Standing room thrilled to be there but dubious about standing room with 4 kids,can someone please tell me are you with fellow supporters and are there Saints supporters in M14.
Cheers Thankyou.
Hi i got standing room M11 this year, had M19 last year, M14 is in a great spot. From what i remember last year the majority of the standing room bay was stkilda supporters. I got there early to get a good spot, for you with kids, i would recommend get there around 10am, have somebody in the family hold the spot (ie with bags) then take the kids out for a bit because its a long day.
On the up side its a great position, you can see everything and the atmosphere is fantastic
Have fun
Thanks so much Tom for that,looking foward to a big day!

goyousaints

2 of us M2 Row A,great for prime

M2 Row F!!! Ripper. Punt rd end with the saints cheersquad.

melton girl

anybody in q11

Cirra

I'm in Q51 Row R.
Happy about being in the Olympic Stand.

Does anyone know how far the rows go back?

Last year I was only 2nd from the very top but I can't remember the row.

"When we get back on November 5 and walk through that door, we're getting on a bus together and we're going down the road to a premiership. You're either on the bus or you get run over," Roo at the B&F 2007

In 2012, I'm still on the bus.
mcadam05

i got M36 row N

Selhurst Saint wrote:
Genghis wrote:We're in M28 in row EE ... which is weird cause that looks like the AFL members...

No, I take that back - last bay of public seating before the AFL members.
We sat there last year, it is an awesome spot. Thats where the entertainment stage was located and we sat next to the cup all day. It was close enough to touch.
I wonder if they are doing that again?
Do I need earplugs

Guess it's easy for friend to find you on the screeen---- in that area as well..
Last edited by saintbrat on Mon 20 Sep 2010 9:26pm, edited 1 time in total.

m29, hopefully they do the stage thing again.

pies cheersquad in the ponsford?

mcadam05 wrote:
i got M36 row N
Well we will just have to make sure that we are super loud in m36