Cripps and P.26 for Brown?

Re: Cripps and P.26 for Brown?

clarky449 wrote:I reckon we will end up with Brown. See it happen late Friday.
Spot on Clarky. All the chest beating done by WC is a sure sign a deal will be done. 1.55 p.m. Friday, probably. All this "He is a required player and we won't trade him", crap is right up there with, "The coach has the full backing of the board" and "My cabinet colleagues are right behind me and I will lead us to the next election".

elvis lives

I'm not Craig Thompson. honestly I'm not. i mean.. i know they are craig thompson's personal details that I registered with and that's his credit card that I paid fees with, and I know it's his phone number used for calls i allegedly made. But I'm not him. its all a big conspiracy.

I am marching in the Saints army

Gees if we can get this trade (Brown) done - things will be looking a whole lot brighter for 2013. It looks like with the club trying to off load Farren and CJ they are creating list space to possibly upgrade Curren etc.

Mr Pelchen and co will deserve an A+ for their 2012 trading and recruiting efforts !

From Facebook:

Comment From Gina
Just about there...Ray to join Goddard at bomberland, Pears and Cripps to WCE and Brown plus pick 41 to Saints.

sax

WinnersOnly wrote:From Facebook:

Comment From Gina
Just about there...Ray to join Goddard at bomberland, Pears and Cripps to WCE and Brown plus pick 41 to Saints.
Facebook? Must be true then! :shock:

Foundation Social Club Member No. 296

sax wrote:

Comment From Gina
I didn't suggest it was true - but in reality if you take the time to think about it its a strong possibility !

WinnersOnly wrote:
sax wrote:

Comment From Gina
I didn't suggest it was true - but in reality if you take the time to think about it its a strong possibility !

That effectively means bombers trading Pears for Ray - that sound right to anyone else? Sounds like their getting screwed to me. Would Ray get more game time at Essendum?

We must be sending a pick somewhere in all that......

elvis lives wrote:I'm not Craig Thompson. honestly I'm not. i mean.. i know they are craig thompson's personal details that I registered with and that's his credit card that I paid fees with, and I know it's his phone number used for calls i allegedly made. But I'm not him. its all a big conspiracy.
.. and this is why Craigy-boy is still in with a chance of ending up (from a legal perspective) more like Lindy Chamberlain than Lance Armstrong...
'his' card that everyone is using...,
and 'his' signature that everyone is signing...,
is in the name of Craig Thompson...,
it's gonna' be interesting to see how all this eventually plays out...

Back to the footy... this is the basic game plan that I have the Pelican working towards...

No matter how cheap, do not want Warnock, Hooker or Gilham. Recruit no duds, no receivers!
Really rate Slyvia as a footballer, but do not trust his headspace - a definite no.
Know little of Toy or Broughton, but they've never piqued interest.
Hope Raph gets another chance. Whatever his shortcomings, has always put in, and the criticsim has been excessive.
Rapt to get Tom Hickey. Our ruck and Tom stocks are now set up for maybe the next ten years. Yep, paid a bit more than we might have (if only the bloody Dreamons hadn't given the Skunks pick 20 for would-be superstar Dawes :evil: ), but confident that history will show Hickey to be better than the players drafted around that No 13 pick... this Super Draft may well prove to be over-hyped. :idea:
Absolutely rapt to get Tom Lee! Reckon he'll end up an out and out star. Expect Hickey to be very to very very good..., expect Tom Lee to be even better.
Do not pay overs for Brown, wait for him to walk if necessary... probably prefer Stefan Martin anyway.
Hoping that that 'under the radar deal' involves us getting Frawley... still have those mid 20's draft picks..., Farren, Grammy, CJ and Tommy Walsh to offer up to 'em..., those Dreamons are still really, really dumb... would then await Pluggs starting a thread to welcome Chip, and to determine where best he should play. :wink:

Take no prisoners! :twisted:

Club are saying deal is close

More positive rumours from FACEBOOK:

Gil - I know everyone has a "source" but I can say their is a very large rumble over here in the West that Mitch Brown is confirmed off to STK with the finer details to be worked out. The rumbles are not from football circles but from Netball circles.....join the dots.

sax

WinnersOnly wrote:More positive rumours from FACEBOOK:

Gil - I know everyone has a "source" but I can say their is a very large rumble over here in the West that Mitch Brown is confirmed off to STK with the finer details to be worked out. The rumbles are not from football circles but from Netball circles.....join the dots.
These statements are coming straight off of Trade chat on the Herald Sun!

Doesn't make it incorrect GIL is the online reporter?
Last edited by WinnersOnly on Thu 25 Oct 2012 3:25pm, edited 1 time in total.

st.dave

WinnersOnly wrote:DOesn't make it incorrect GIL is the online reporter?
He is just commenting on a punter posting a rumour tho

Actual quote:
Comment From Skinny
"Gil - I know everyone has a "source" but I can say their is a very large rumble over here in the West that Mitch Brown is confirmed off to STK with the finer details to be worked out. The rumbles are not from football circles but from Netball circles.....join the dots."

Comment From Gil (HS Reporter):
"oh wow!"
"could my dream of an AFL-ANZ Championship trade be unfolding!!"

Why all the negativity - if WCE are talking I am confident the deal will get done!

sax

From Trade Radio

Pickers on Brown: still up in the air...plenty of dialogue...nothing's really changed. overseas at the moment. not sure how that's going to pan out. he'd love to get at st kilda but if not knows still contracted at West Coast for another 12 months.

gosaints

Pickers also said that Saints have Cripps and pick 25 on the table

gosaints wrote:Pickers also said that Saints have Cripps and pick 25 on the table
I hope that's not true, that would be paying way over

Stillwaiting wrote:
gosaints wrote:Pickers also said that Saints have Cripps and pick 25 on the table
I hope that's not true, that would be paying way over
Agreed, would want to be getting at least pick 44 with Brown, probably, 41. WCE reckon a kid who was a first rounder 2 years ago and a near first round pick is not enough for a defender they rate their 4th best. Flogs. They'd want to grab it and run, cos' that's the best deal that will be in front of them for some time to come I reckon.

If we are losing Cripps anyway then it's 25/26 for brown. Feels better that way.