Nathan freeman hamstring tightness

Re: Nathan freeman hamstring tightness

magnifisaint wrote:What do the Germans know that we don't.
Silly question. Heaps I would think.

We are really a backwater when it comes to state of the art medical treatment.
I think that your last statement is way off the mark.

However medicine is a huge field and so in particular niches there is better treament available. But it is not from Germans Doctors en-masse , but rather a specialised clinic or two.

I don't agree and I have experience gained over years to the contrary.

They don't send athletes from Europe to Australia for medical treatment.

magnifisaint wrote:
White Winmar wrote:Dr. Wilhelm Muller-Wohlfahrt was the team Doctor for Bayern Munich FC for several decades, up to 2013.
I don't know his price tag, but he's the best in the world at this, and Freeman needs the best in the world. Get him to Munich.

You may be right but I think his point is that Australians are leading the charge in some areas such as cancer research and treatment, open heart surgery etc there are some areas (potentially not sport related) that Australia is absolutely at the forefront

MC Gusto wrote:

You may be right but I think his point is that Australians are leading the charge in some areas such as cancer research and treatment, open heart surgery etc there are some areas (potentially not sport related) that Australia is absolutely at the forefront
i don't doubt that, but not all Aussie doctors are highly efficient with negligence and plain incompetence killing many many people each year.

Far more than the average person wants to know about.

MC Gusto wrote:[

Exactly.

And anyone who things that all European Doctors are all word's best are kidding themselves. I mean German Doctors would not be caught up a in a an organ transplant scandal would they?

There are good and bad everywhere. But overall the standards are high in Australia and our Medical Researchers are highly saught after.

Fact is too that in Euorpe there are a lot more extremely well paid athletes, who are paid a lot more than our AFL footballers are, of various types with hammies that may go ping and consequently there has been a greater attraction and resources for some doctors to become leading experts in such things.

Do any international athletes come to Australia for treatment?

evertonfc wrote:
magnifisaint wrote:
White Winmar wrote:Dr. Wilhelm Muller-Wohlfahrt was the team Doctor for Bayern Munich FC for several decades, up to 2013.
I don't know his price tag, but he's the best in the world at this, and Freeman needs the best in the world. Get him to Munich.
Dank would be cheaper.

Johnny Member wrote:Do any international athletes come to Australia for treatment?
No of course not. As I said above.

I would like to point out that 70 years ago German doctors had a huge advantage over Aussie doctors by the experiments they were able to do, that our doctors had no access too, thank god.

borderbarry wrote:I would like to point out that 70 years ago German doctors had a huge advantage over Aussie doctors by the experiments they were able to do, that our doctors had no access too, thank god.
Some of them probably think that that's a pity.

The simple truth is that we are not anywhere near the cutting edge in the treatment and cure of sporting injuries in this country which has been proven time and time again.

MC Gusto wrote:

We're talking about sport though.

Australia is a baby in sporting terms. No one in pretty much any sport, barring cricket and rugby, comes to Australia to maximise their earnings. That generally includes support staff too.

I know a few sports doctors, and none of them base themselves here. Their families are here, but all the ones I know are actually living in Europe.

Playon

MC Gusto wrote:

Yes we invented the lamington ( or was it nz ) and the black box
In some areas of medical treatment we are MILES behind, based on my own experiences. Sure we may be up to date on a lot of treatments but have my doubts on ground breaking medicine. Sports scientists will go where the dollars are, Wouldn't you if you were a world leading doctor or researcher?
Science isnt worth anything to the government, just ask those in the CSRIO

We are failing in a lot of health areas but then thats another story.

Playon wrote:
MC Gusto wrote:

Yes we invented the lamington ( or was it nz ) and the black box
In some areas of medical treatment we are MILES behind, based on my own experiences. Sure we may be up to date on a lot of treatments but have my doubts on ground breaking medicine. Sports scientists will go where the dollars are, Wouldn't you if you were a world leading doctor or researcher?
Science isnt worth anything to the government, just ask those in the CSRIO

We are failing in a lot of health areas but then thats another story.
I rest my case your honour

I was wondering whether there were any further updates from those in the know?

By the by a Collingwood mate of mine (yes I have one) who has always been giving me a bit of stick for the freeman trade admitted the other night that he would be an absolute jet if we could get him on the park. I think he was feeling for the kid given his latest setback

Anyway he follows the ressies pretty closely and saw him a couple of times - reckons he was a beast and was absolutely everywhere. Pretty much wherever the ball was he was there with plenty of burst in and off the pack

Choppa

Physicians with extrordinary skill and experience in a specific injury mode occur are all over the world. It just happens that in this case the best Physician for this injury is German.

Johnny Member wrote:
evertonfc wrote:
magnifisaint wrote:
Dank would be cheaper.
Not when you factor in the legal costs, suspensions, etc....... :D

kosifantutti wrote:
whiskers3614 wrote:Never trust a person with a made up Christian name!
All names are made up. How did you feel about Mordecai Bromberg?

Not made up at all.

"Mordecai or Mordechai (Hebrew: מָרְדֳּכַי, Modern Mordekhay, Tiberian Mordŏḵáy, Persian: مردخای, IPA value: [moʁdoˈχaj]) is one of the main personalities in the Book of Esther in the Hebrew Bible. He was the son of Jair, of the tribe of Benjamin."
Not going to ask what the Germans would have made of that 75 years ago.

MC Gusto wrote:I was wondering whether there were any further updates from those in the know?
Tony74 posted on the weekend that he (i.e. Freezer) had been out running with Chips. I thought it was bloody good news if they were letting him run anywhere.

Fingers crossed.

Fair Dinkum, some of the comments in this thread are twaddle, we are exporting sport scientists all over the world, we have trainees from all over wishing to train in our hospitals and contribute to valid research way beyond our population and funding. For every anecdotal success there are many failures. There are pockets of true expertise everywhere, maybe this is true for a certain type of injury - I agree that Germans make great cars.

the invisible and the non existent look very much alike

SemperFidelis wrote:
MC Gusto wrote:I was wondering whether there were any further updates from those in the know?
Tony74 posted on the weekend that he (i.e. Freezer) had been out running with Chips. I thought it was bloody good news if they were letting him run anywhere.

Fingers crossed.

Great news thanks

6621104 wrote:Fair Dinkum, some of the comments in this thread are twaddle, we are exporting sport scientists all over the world, we have trainees from all over wishing to train in our hospitals and contribute to valid research way beyond our population and funding. For every anecdotal success there are many failures. There are pockets of true expertise everywhere, maybe this is true for a certain type of injury - I agree that Germans make great cars.
Lol

Yeah, ok...

6621104 wrote:Fair Dinkum, some of the comments in this thread are twaddle, we are exporting sport scientists all over the world, we have trainees from all over wishing to train in our hospitals and contribute to valid research way beyond our population and funding. For every anecdotal success there are many failures. There are pockets of true expertise everywhere, maybe this is true for a certain type of injury - I agree that Germans make great cars.
yeah but this is an incredibly complicated situation. If there is some sort of German Dr Frankenstein with the arcane, ungodly, cutting edge knowledge to rebuild his hammies so they are untwangable ("They're Alive!!!!!) we would be crazy not to at least talk to him. The human body is one of the most complicated things in the universe. Lets leave no stone unturned in giving Nathan every shot at it.

Don't mention the war.

8856brother wrote:Don't mention the war.
I did but I think I got away with it.