2019 Finals Thread

Re: 2019 Finals Thread

st.byron wrote: Sun 15 Sep 2019 8:46pm
CURLY wrote: Sun 15 Sep 2019 8:40pm
st.byron wrote: Sun 15 Sep 2019 8:32pm
CURLY wrote: Sun 15 Sep 2019 8:28pm
st.byron wrote: Sun 15 Sep 2019 7:43pm
CURLY wrote: Sun 15 Sep 2019 4:25pm AFL showing again they will manipulate the rules to get the result they want. Green given a week for god knows what. We get it you want a Richmond v Collingwood Grand Final.
Green was lucky to escape with a fine after tearing at Bont’s face, pulling his hair and smacking his head into the ground. Did they let him off that one because they wanted GWS to beat Brisbane but now they want Collingwood to win so they’ve rubbed him out for scratching Neal’s face? Hang on though, don’t they want GWS to win so the game grows in rugby dominated Western Sydney?
The twists and turns of head office and umpiring conspiracies are so complex. So glad we have you to clarify them for us on an ongoing basis Curly.

Quick question, am laying a bet and it would help if you could let me know who the umpires are cheating for in the basketball World Cup final, Spain or Argentina? Are they doing it of their own accord or as directed by FIBA?

Green is a dog (actually that’s insulting to dogs) and he deserved to get rubbed out last week. He comes out at the tribunal and ‘deeply apologises’ and then does a similar thing the next week. He’s lucky he only got one week.
He got fined last week push Bonts head into the ground then pulling his hair. I watched the game last night elbows pushing faces into the turf pinned players getting their faces ground into the turf. All not penalised in any way. Green pushed his hand in Neales face. Neale never remonstrated he didn’t even rub his eyes. Now he’s missing a massive game based on what?

That he’s a dog, has a punchable face or that we just well don’t like how he plays.

Eddie and his minions have driven this and the AFL have fallen for it. Disgusting call and no way he gets a fair hearing.
I know you’re extremely one eyed, but are you also actually blind? Did you see the footage? Neal is on the bottom of a pack, Greene jumps on top, sticks his left hand in Neal’s face and then gets up. Neal is left laying face down holding his eyes when everyone else has got up. Maybe the umpire did it if it wasn’t Greene.
And that became a suspendable act when? Mid week or was it early today? He didn’t gauge or scratch Neale.
What was he doing with his right hand in Neal’s face?
Pissing him off getting under his skin. There is no way he should be suspended for that incident.

chook23 wrote: Sun 15 Sep 2019 8:38pm
st.byron wrote: Sun 15 Sep 2019 8:36pm
chook23 wrote: Sun 15 Sep 2019 8:35pm agree with kane cornes take on green.....
What did he reckon?
watch the short vid on afl.com
Watched it and I think what Cornes says is bollocks. Watching it again, Greene’s left and right hands make contact with Neal’s face. And he jumped onto the pack without any good reason. The only reason he jumped in was to scratch Neale, whom you can see holding his face after the incident.
I think you are looking at it with a bias eye......

where is the proof of scratch etc

CURLY wrote: Sun 15 Sep 2019 8:48pm
CURLY wrote: Sun 15 Sep 2019 4:25pm AFL showing again they will manipulate the rules to get the result they want. Green given a week for god knows what. We get it you want a Richmond v Collingwood Grand Final.
Green was lucky to escape with a fine after tearing at Bont’s face, pulling his hair and smacking his head into the ground. Did they let him off that one because they wanted GWS to beat Brisbane but now they want Collingwood to win so they’ve rubbed him out for scratching Neal’s face? Hang on though, don’t they want GWS to win so the game grows in rugby dominated Western Sydney?
The twists and turns of head office and umpiring conspiracies are so complex. So glad we have you to clarify them for us on an ongoing basis Curly.

Quick question, am laying a bet and it would help if you could let me know who the umpires are cheating for in the basketball World Cup final, Spain or Argentina? Are they doing it of their own accord or as directed by FIBA?

Green is a dog (actually that’s insulting to dogs) and he deserved to get rubbed out last week. He comes out at the tribunal and ‘deeply apologises’ and then does a similar thing the next week. He’s lucky he only got one week.
He got fined last week push Bonts head into the ground then pulling his hair. I watched the game last night elbows pushing faces into the turf pinned players getting their faces ground into the turf. All not penalised in any way. Green pushed his hand in Neales face. Neale never remonstrated he didn’t even rub his eyes. Now he’s missing a massive game based on what?

That he’s a dog, has a punchable face or that we just well don’t like how he plays.

Eddie and his minions have driven this and the AFL have fallen for it. Disgusting call and no way he gets a fair hearing.
I know you’re extremely one eyed, but are you also actually blind? Did you see the footage? Neal is on the bottom of a pack, Greene jumps on top, sticks his left hand in Neal’s face and then gets up. Neal is left laying face down holding his eyes when everyone else has got up. Maybe the umpire did it if it wasn’t Greene.
And that became a suspendable act when? Mid week or was it early today? He didn’t gauge or scratch Neale.
Pissing him off getting under his skin. There is no way he should be suspended for that incident.
Disagree. Scratching someone in the eye is in no way acceptable and needs to be stamped out.

chook23 wrote: Sun 15 Sep 2019 8:50pm
What did he reckon?
Watched it and I think what Cornes says is bollocks. Watching it again, Greene’s left and right hands make contact with Neal’s face. And he jumped onto the pack without any good reason. The only reason he jumped in was to scratch Neale, whom you can see holding his face after the incident.

100% mate if this wasn’t Toby Greene no one would be talking about it let alone a suspension.

st.byron wrote: Sun 15 Sep 2019 8:51pm

Disagree. Scratching someone in the eye is in no way acceptable and needs to be stamped out.
But he didn’t do that.

What did he reckon?

Why is Neale laying on the ground face down holding his eyes when everyone else has already gotten up off the ground? And that just happens to be after Greene jumped unnecessarily on top of Neale and his hands made contact with Neale's face.

Well this weeks Greene incident didn't look as bad as last weeks.
But the result is different!

The umps were clearly briefed to get GWS up this week.
But it looks like the romance of a Rich vs Coll GF has now got to the AFL.

st.byron wrote: Sun 15 Sep 2019 10:06pm
What did he reckon?

Why is Neale laying on the ground face down holding his eyes when everyone else has already gotten up off the ground? And that just happens to be after Greene jumped unnecessarily on top of Neale and his hands made contact with Neale's face.
Barrett’s article suggesting Neale needs to say he was eye gauged for Green to be suspended but he won’t because he wasn’t.

End of argument.

Only AFL manipulation can get Green a week.

Karma for great blubbering sook Hawkins!

Greene suspended and now Whitfield out with appendicitis. Two big outs for GWS.

https://www.theage.com.au/sport/afl/lac ... 52sg3.html

I'm slightly colour blind and so the orange, white and charcoal of the Giants looks a little like the red, white and black of the saints, so go Giants!

CURLY wrote: Sun 15 Sep 2019 8:54pm
st.byron wrote: Sun 15 Sep 2019 8:51pm

But he didn’t do that.

Correct.

Selwood looks cooked.

Very good player but just can't feel any joy for the mercenary.

AFL's stupid free agency policy.

Which Richmond players will Eddie try to hang after the game.

SaintPav wrote: Fri 20 Sep 2019 11:10pm Very good player but just can't feel any joy for the mercenary.

AFL's stupid free agency policy.
The system is not right -GC got the compensation pick but Richmond didn’t have to give anything.
It should have cost them a first round pick.

Saint 58

What a great result !

Geelong will think they just missed ... “if only Hawkins was playing ...”
They will keep their coach hahahaha!!!!
They will top up again
They will fail again !!

Oh and FU you Geelong

What you do for others will define your life.
[Football isn't everything ... it's the ONLY thing]
Rubyjo

How cooked is Ablett.. Steven will be a great replacement.

Rubyjo

Meyers is the new Milney...

at least the tuggers can beat the filth

anyone but that mob winning the granny will be fine by me

Saint 58 wrote: Fri 20 Sep 2019 11:33pm What a great result !

Geelong will think they just missed ... “if only Hawkins was playing ...”
They will keep their coach hahahaha!!!!
They will top up again
They will fail again !!

Oh and FU you Geelong
Yep. FU Geelong.

Saintly66

Bang, cop that Geelong you fuckwits.

Richmond soundly beaten in most stats in both finals yet win easily? Something to be said with having balls to play attacking footy.