Match Thread: Saints v Bombers

roskilde

Re: Match Thread: Saints v Bombers

mullet wrote:
roskilde wrote:Savour it boys.

In our family the tradition after a win is a nice scotch.

Think I'll have a double, neat. :)

have one for me, and thanks for the updates

actually make it two
Don't tempt me! ;)

This was my father's belief
And this is also mine:
Let the corn be all one sheaf--
And the grapes be all one vine,
Ere our children's teeth are set on edge
By bitter bread and wine.

Hard pressed to find a poor player

Many players over 7/10

Delaney and Curran outstanding...... Veterans were excellent.... Really liked Webster's game

websters a gun

newnes too, really getting better with more and more games

saintbob wrote:Jones is a muppet, and so is Gwilt!!!
poor call

That was freakin awesome!!!

The Fireman wrote:
poor call
Good call by you Fireman.

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)

gwilt had a good game
couple of dodgey kicks but you get that

newnes webster gwilt lenny roo, billings for his first game
and the guys like curren geary and delany that did numbers on their opponents

hahahah
beat the drug cheats

love it

I hope Stanley's effort tonight shows the doubters why we need him up forward.

Statsman

Good call on Curren there BigMart. Another scalp for him tonight as he smashed Heppell.

"Ask not what your teammates can do for you. Ask what you can do for your teammates." - Earvin 'Magic' Johnson

The Fireman wrote:
poor call
Good call by you Fireman.
REALLY

Both had 4-5 turnovers and most of those were under very little pressure!!!
Gwilt should just kick it long, and Jones should only ever handball!!!

Why all the angst from some late in that last quarter? :?

You all knew the result at half time. :mrgreen:
Dave McNamara wrote:We will win this!

This is ours(!) Drugs free!
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=85326&start=50#p1451874

Geez, the spoon is gonna' be a tough ask from here... :lol:

evo

Dave McNamara wrote:Why all the angst from some late in that last quarter? :?

Sad to say, that will probably upset some on this board

roskilde

Dave McNamara wrote:Why all the angst from some late in that last quarter? :?

Gotta give it to you MrMcNamara, you called it.

And this is also mine:
saintkid

Watched Jimmy Webster closely at the game and was very impressed. He is a beauty. Reckon the Hawks weren't silly to rookie his brother. Might have been a good move to have had him also in the red, white and black.

saintbob wrote:
The Fireman wrote:
poor call

REALLY

Both had 4-5 turnovers and most of those were under very little pressure!!!
Gwilt should just kick it long, and Jones should only ever handball!!!
your kidding yourself mate, the positives far outweighed the negatives.....i'm a pessimist but you blow me out of the water.

dropping Maister was a master stroke :wink:

roskilde

saintkid wrote:Watched Jimmy Webster closely at the game and was very impressed. He is a beauty. Reckon the Hawks weren't silly to rookie his brother. Might have been a good move to have had him also in the red, white and black.
Yeah late in the fourth he did something amazing, hard pick up, wove thorugh about three players and nailed a Saint on the chest.

I thought to myself, wow!

Can't teach that class int he tight spaces. :)

And this is also mine:

Gwilt was very good aside from a couple of brain fades... Thought Jones was pretty ordinary again which was masked by a super team performance.
Last edited by dragit on Sat 19 Apr 2014 11:41pm, edited 1 time in total.

Megamaguire

S A I N T S E L E C T R I F Y I N G

The positivity and steady focus of tonight's SAINTS left me speechless!
The performance, effort and execution tonight is a credit to our young team and coach. Just massively inspiring how the positivity and flair kept being repeatedly produced across all 4 Qrts.
I had to watch the last two Qrts from a standing position in the kitchen - too pumped to sit!. There is a vein of inspiration that was tapped tonight that very special!
Very Inspiring footy tonight - well done worthy Sainters ! :D

The boy can play and we can build a defence around him that will have respect.

Lenny settled back into the groove in the second half after looking a bit ragged in the first half

saintsRrising wrote:Lenny settled back into the groove in the second half after looking a bit ragged in the first half
Half way through the second quarter after a couple of Lenny turnovers I/m thinking "why didn't they let him retire?"
Lucky for me I kept my thoughts to myself! :D

I thought those injections were suppose to help their performance.
Always nice to beat the East Germans of the AFL.

LTN16

After just watching the replay after I finished work. Wow what great game boys! Terrific effort! The likes of Billings, Bruce, Webster, Newnes, Dunstan how exciting are these young boys!

And to all the Geary baggers after that performance I think you all should shut up!

Jeez Newnes looks like a footballer

LTN16

bigred wrote:Jeez Newnes looks like a footballer
Great kick of the footy off half back!