Hayes Robbed...WAFJ!!!

Badlands

http://www.theage.com.au/afl/afl-news/h ... 159as.html

Age describing it as 'shock omission'.

Hayes left out of All-Oz team September 14, 2010 - 12:00AM

St Kilda vice-captain Lenny Hayes is the shock omission from this year's All-Australian team.

It was widely assumed that one of the game's toughest and most respected midfielders would make the final 22.

Hayes, a three-time All-Australian, played 21 games this season and was ranked sixth in the league for clearances.

"I'm in the middle of a long conversation with my audience. It'll be a lifelong journey for both of us by the time we're done." - Bruce Springsteen.

I am stunned, what a load of s***............... :evil:

I reckon Harvey would trade all his All Australians plus his Brownlows for one premiership medallion. In the scheme of things it doesn't mean much

chook23 wrote:just proves my point re my comment about thinking you are a fool and you again go ahead and PROVE IT

you say 100% fair by me.......but I would have him in etc

Just proves you are a dumb f***. My opinion isnt the people who voted. Moronic.
Plugger, you're out of line speaking to people like that. You bait fellow posters with your ridiculous and very dumb posts and then you can't take it when you get challenged.

******GROW UP******

wot a joke....f*** me.....6 girlong players in against 2 sainters......you are f****** kidding.....anyway...lets shove it up those bastards...... :roll: :roll: :twisted: :evil:

Badlands

It's a race to the bottom in the credibility stakes between the All Australian Committee and the Match Review Panel.

AA C'tee still has some ground to make up but made up a few lengths tonight.

"I'm in the middle of a long conversation with my audience. It'll be a lifelong journey for both of us by the time we're done." - Bruce Springsteen.

Seriously, you are not surprised are you? St Kilda players are often 'invisible' to AA selectors. Robert Walls is packing it in next year so that should help...:twisted:

AA selection is a joke and means nothing. Sounds good, but at the end of the day means nothing. Premierships are what teams strive for, not individual honours. It is a team game and Robert Harvey is on record stating that he would swap both Brownlow medals for a premiership medallion.

Saint4Eva

the A. A. team is a joke.... whos are the tools that vote on it??

chook23 wrote:agree bigred

My vent is at ....plugger66

sick of his smartarse replies in almost all threads
he has no right to speak to you in that way.......past being just a smart arse this time..... :evil:

Badlands

yeh no surprises here.
Gave the whole AA thing up a while ago.
It's all about this Saturday night, and then, hopefully, the Saturday after.
I think the Norm Smith is a better fit around lenny's neck than the AA anyway. :wink:

Middo

BallBanger wrote:
chook23 wrote:agree bigred

My vent is at ....plugger

sick of him
Is there a dumber poster on this site?
That would be you p666....
The bigger moron is back.
How about me Super Hero ..?

Jack Newnes happy to be a Saint !!!! PS and to hit a target !!!

Richter wrote:
linz wrote:Absolute rubbish.

All Australian awards are for bottom feeding side supporters who have no immediate aspirations or likelihood of making the finals in the immediate future.

It's a TEAM sport ffs.
Some truth here.

St Kilda for the second year in a row have had the best defensive record. Yet no St Kilda defender makes it in to the AA team for either year.
In addition to the astonishing omission of Lenny, the fact that not one Saints defender made the list is equally astounding. Our points against is only 100 up on last year. If last year we had the best defensive record in decades then surely this year has got to be up there with the best. We have been so good and so consistent without ours and the AFL’s best player out for 3 months yet still not respect.

Bottle it. Use it.

talk about flying under the radar....travelling underground more like it.....according to the experts...our bottom 6 suck...and...we only have two players capable of being aa....wonder we won any games at all......what with the crap team we have.....

...flower me....no....flower the morons who picked this side..

ps...according to james hird.....who is on the panel....the team was healey's ...and they only went along for the ride....

...so maybe he is just pumping up the tyres of these other guys and giving the saints more ammunition to redress the wrongs of 2009.....

saintnick12

emmdee wrote:I mean seriously.....If a coach was picking a national team to travel & play, for example NZ or England, in a Aussie rules "test match" ........ Lenny Hayes would be picked in the guts along with Selwood...... well thats my take.... Im gobsmacked he was not selected ....Grrrrrrrr..... Hope he ends up the Norm Smith Medalist as compensation :wink:
My sentiments exactly. I'm sure Lenny would prefer to be a premiership player. North Smith Medal would be nice too.
He's a three time All Australian already so I don't think he'll be too upset. All the more motivation for a great Prelim and hopefully prelim. His last few finals have been awesome, last week, the GF last year and the prelim last year. The guy is amazing.
It will be interesting to see what Mike Sheahan writes about it. He had him in the centre in his AA team, yet he didn't even make the bench. Surely had a better year than Judd.

"At the end of the day, a coach and a fitness adviser doesn't make a good football team, they're not the only ones who got us to two Grand Finals." Lenny Hayes. 27/9/2011.
sRaf

Hayes once again goes unnoticed. News at 11.

Joke

georgie girl

All on Footy Classified amazed that Lenny not included!
Only a personal award - but still one that he deserved!