Official Grand Final ticket thread

Unforgiven

jonesy wrote:I don't like my chances this year. I haven't got unlimited cash to blow like years gone by,so I have to set a limit,and i reckon that might have me in trouble.

I'm seriously going to have a crack at bribing my way in saturday. $100 grease sandwhich handed to a pass out attendant is a fair chance
Pretty much my very last option

Carpe Diem

Get a job for a caterer or selling footy records inside the ground - stash the gear in the toilets and watch the game.

Actually I remember the good old days in the 70s when MCC members were give complimentary Ladies tickets to be used by their wife or children.

Guys desperate to see their team in GF used to beg Members to borrow a ladies tickets and then either turn up in school uniform or in drag to get in. :D :D

Gabba

Enrico_Misso wrote:Actually I remember the good old days in the 70s when MCC members were give complimentary Ladies tickets to be used by their wife or children.

Guys desperate to see their team in GF used to beg Members to borrow a ladies tickets and then either turn up in school uniform or in drag to get in. :D :D
Mum got in to at least 10 grand finals doing that...

aussierules0k

Last edited by aussierules0k on Wed 20 Oct 2010 3:23am, edited 1 time in total.

5 prelims in 7 years. 40 wins from 49 games.
2009 and 2010 were 2 of the 5 best years ever by the St.Kilda FC.
Thanks for all your efforts Saints.

#1GILL wrote:Collingwood supporters have already had the funds deducted.

I assume by this time tomorrow night it will all be done.
How did Collingwood supporters get money?

saintnick12

Just checked my account - nothing yet.
Anyone else had anything deducted yet???

"At the end of the day, a coach and a fitness adviser doesn't make a good football team, they're not the only ones who got us to two Grand Finals." Lenny Hayes. 27/9/2011.

Can someone please remind us of the prices for the tickets - Adult and Concession??

Thanks in advance SaintBrat!

saintnick12

Premium - Adult 270 Concession 184
Prime Adult 235 Concession 160
Standard Adult 161 Concession 108
Restricted view Adult 142.50 Concession 97
Standing room Adult 142.50 Concession 97

"At the end of the day, a coach and a fitness adviser doesn't make a good football team, they're not the only ones who got us to two Grand Finals." Lenny Hayes. 27/9/2011.

Thanks SaintNick12!!

saintnick12

No worries. I've got the sheet of paper on the table in front of me.
I have also worked out the amounts for our group (three adults and one concession) I am hoping to see 994 disappear from my credit card soon as this will mean premium seating :wink:

On the Bench
Location: Perth. Where Foxtel has now allowed me to watch my beloved Saints each week.

Just got my ticket.

Off to the AFL Members' Grand Final Lunch.

Flights to Melbourne are very expensive for the weekend for some reason.

I'm a little bit excited.

I am still hurting from 71;
my gut churns thinking of 97;
2009 was agony,
2010a was a pleasure to watch only to be devastated by 2010 b.
It hurts barracking for the Saints
SaintWal

My credit card shows the balance as N/A. Meaning transaction is in progress

skankignaround

as an interstate member I'm also looking for tickets ( would like saints to do a small % ballot for interstate members even it was an extremely low % lottery) , really want to take my old man who was there in '66 (still has the stub from entry) happy to pay 3-4 x face value but am after reasonable seats. just throwing it out there as a genuine supporter in case anyone has a turn of events and cannot attend for some reason, please drop me a PM.

Cheers

I've checked nothing yet.
I've been awake since 530 worrying about this.

I've got 5 other people breathing down my neck about this so I don't want to disappoint anyone least of all me.

But I might go to Plan B- my Afl club support for just in case

I've just had money come out of my account.

ozrulestrace wrote:I've checked nothing yet.

I've got 5 other people breathing down my neck about this so I don't want to disappoint anyone least of all me.

It isnt your fault if you dont get tickets I hope the other 5 realise that

I actually thought you had no choice but to use the AFL support.

saintnick12

I thought that was the case too. I remember a man complaining last year that he had to use his AFL club support and kids had SC, so how was he going to take them.

I've got both, a club membership and a St Kilda club support, because under my AFL membership I can't sit anywhere else other than the AFL section.

So to sit with my friends I buy a club membersip so technically I have two votes at any AGM.

many an AFL member has asked the same questions about this and the club's response on buying the second membership was

"Look on it as making a donation to the club"

So I keep on giving :)

ozrulestrace wrote:

I've got both, a club membership and a St Kilda club support, because under my AFL membership I can't sit anywhere else other than the AFL section.

So to sit with my friends I buy a club membersip so technically I have two votes at any AGM.

many an AFL member has asked the same questions about this and the club's response on buying the second membership was

"Look on it as making a donation to the club"

So I keep on giving :)
So have I but I was told I had to use my AFL membership. I wasnt given any choice even if i wanted to.

SaintDebi

Buckets wrote:
Buckets wrote:I will sell my soul if it means I can get a ticket! Please if you know of anyone who cant for some reason use theirs PM me.
The Cats were selling them for $1,100 including the Prelim.

So how much are you prepared to pay?

I don't understand people saying they want tickets, they should name a price range as well!
Look if i had 1100 spare lying around i would have grabbed one already. Why the need to up the price just because someone cant use their ticket? Not as if I would try and not pay full price for the ticket????
Hell I wish I earnt enough to have 1100 spare lying around :shock:
I'm in the same boat as Buckets here. If I had that sort of money I'd have my tickets in my pocket now.
Unfortunately not SC - I know, thats my fault, but had to let it go a few years ago due to circumstances. Then unfortunately wasn't in a position to take up September Saints offer when it was available- just a tough week with other obligations.

BUT: as loyal and passionate members for over 10 years, who attend every home and away game in Vic, I'd love the opportunity to go if 2 (or possibly 3) tickets became magically available.

I'm not expecting to find any, and I totally accept that thats the way it is. Hopefully one day I'll be in a better position.
But I'm totally thrilled for all of you who are going and wish nothing but good luck to everybody else in my position who'd love to find tickets.

Shattered dreams are just opportunities for improvement. Live and learn, fail and try harder. 2011 beckons.
Captain Impossible

Nothing taken from my account yet. Has anyone with Westpac had money deducted?

saintnick12

Don't think anyone from any bank has had anything deducted.
Starting to annoy me now.
COME ON!!!!

When do you guys actually find out what seats you have?