VFL RD 10 Sandringham vs Collingwood

Re: VFL RD 10 Sandringham vs Collingwood

Good omen/indictor that we will be semi -competitive tomorrow I reckon.

Savage going ok gives us a glimmer of hope as well...

Im getting the feeling we are harvesting a ruck farm!

In two years we might have 4 good ruckmen. I'm guessing we will keep 3 and offload 2 for trades.
Last edited by Con Gorozidis on Sat 14 Jun 2014 6:32pm, edited 2 times in total.

She's an experienced coach...

5 years at Darebin, TAC Cup, VFL, VAFA....

Did we expect her to be stupid

Good effort Sandy -Dunell shoudn't have been dropped from the seniors after one game against the possible premiers. I wonder if Homes will get elevated for a game this season?

SideshowMilne

borderbarry wrote:Anybody know how Fisher and white went in the early game?
They play tomorrow

I think they will give Louey Pierce a game first. He looks the goods. He reminds me of Darren Jolly.

gringo wrote:I think they will give Louey Pierce a game first. He looks the goods. He reminds me of Darren Jolly.
I can't believe how big he is. He's actually taller than Holmes, he must be 203cm plus

Still no word on the earlier game?

Con Gorozidis wrote:Still no word on the earlier game?
its tomorrow.

Its a later game.

BringBackMadDog wrote:
gringo wrote:I think they will give Louey Pierce a game first. He looks the goods. He reminds me of Darren Jolly.
I can't believe how big he is. He's actually taller than Holmes, he must be 203cm plus

official he is listed at 202 cm....with holmes at 203cm...but he is only 19 so he might still be growing....

Its a later game.
cheers!
no wonder no word on it - unless someone has a time machine.
in which case we await a report.

BigMart wrote:She's an experienced coach...

Apparently Rhys-Jones on the VFL coverage suggested it was all PR, wonder what he used to say when she was as at Port

BringBackMadDog wrote:
Is he the goods? Cos that makes longer / hickey trade bait, unless pierce can play the fwd/ruck role, in which case Stanley better smarten up (more so). Holmes becoming a gun can sit on the back burner for another 18 months.

VFL RD 10 Sandringham vs Collingwood

Double post deleted

dsav

Apparently Rhys-Jones on the VFL coverage suggested it was all PR, wonder what he used to say when she was as at Port
Great footy player - but don't think Rhys will be winning any 'modern man' awards anytime soon.

one of the dirtiest sneekiest snipers to play the game....absolute dog......and i met him once...a pretty ordinary bloke at best......no matter what sort of a rap crackers gives him.....pple claim he was tough....bull crap,......only ever hit someone when they weren't looking.......he hit glen middlemiss once whilst he was a saints player.....glen picked him up and drove him head first into the ground......didn't hear a squeak out of the flog for the rest of the afternoon.......

Ive never met him - but certainly never struck me as a bloke youd want to have a beer with. More like a bloke youd want to avoid.

Royston

You post some interesting stuff but then you undo it all by posting drivel like your last comment.

Well I know I didn't expect her to be....

But saying were excited that she could communicate well to players on the boundary... Sounded patronising.

Rhys Jones
Played in Tas for Nth Launie
Tough as F***

Rosco wrote:
BringBackMadDog wrote:
Is he the goods? Cos that makes longer / hickey trade bait, unless pierce can play the fwd/ruck role, in which case Stanley better smarten up (more so). Holmes becoming a gun can sit on the back burner for another 18 months.
From what I've seen of him he will definatly make it. He's the most natural footballer of all the ruckmen on the list.
There was one play today that was so exciting to watch and nearly came off. Stanley took possession on the wing and burnt of his direct opponent, pierce was in the centre circle and took off the centre square, he killed his direct opponent for pace, Stanley kicked a 60 metre pass for pierce to run on to but it was about a metre too long. It was unreal to see to 200+cm guys move that quickly

Not saying we have the best Ruck division in the AFL - Freo can probably claim that one at the moment.

But we are certainly developing the most interesting one...

SideshowMilne

Any word on whether White and Fisher got through the Develoment game this morning. No mention in either the bests nor goals on twitter and can't find anything else? You'd hope sw would be good for at least a goal at that level??

Con Gorozidis wrote:Not saying we have the best Ruck division in the AFL - Freo can probably claim that one at the moment.

But we are certainly developing the most interesting one...
I've been harping on about this for weeks. We have 4 ruckman (plus Stanley) who are all expected to be hitting their straps in 2-4 years. Not sure how we will manage it... especially because most in the know think that Longer Hickey and Pierce will all make it, and some (including stkilda thunda who is probably the closest follower of Sandy on the site) reckon Holmes will make it.