Geelong

Re: Geelong

fugazi wrote: Sun 25 Aug 2019 9:14am
stkfc1 wrote: Sat 24 Aug 2019 5:51pm Lol. Flog Barrett on MMMorons reckons we'll get around pick 50 for him and then acts like we should be thankful for Geelongs generosity if thats what we get. How that tosspot ended up in any postion, anywhere in the public realm, is beyond me.
Heard that and roared at the radio.
Can't stand this bloke. Sucks up to the powerful clubs and piisses on the weaker ones.

Maybe in your head it is....

CQ SAINT wrote: Sat 24 Aug 2019 1:41pm
outside66 wrote: Fri 23 Aug 2019 12:17pm
If he were in a better team with more support around him then I reckon he would've won a Brownlow. He came 8th last year when we only won 4.5 games.
This would be Geelongs thinking too. It all comes down to Jack really. Geelong will give up Constable and a pick (early third round) for Steven and this would be a reasonable outcome. If Jacks gotta go then Constable and Zac Smith would be ideal.
Now you're talking - by including Zac Smith. Maybe change that to mid second round
plus Constable & Smith. (Geelong's 2nd pick might be 34-37)

If Steven really wants to go - would take that in a heartbeat. Any less they can p!ss off :shock:

Saints not getting shafted by teams looking to cheaply top up.
Last edited by MCG-Unit on Mon 26 Aug 2019 7:31pm, edited 1 time in total.

Your servants shall hold her stones dear, and have pity on her dust :shock:

If Charlie Constable is any good he won't be going anywhere.

The Recruit

Constable would be a good get
Very good in VFL today would easy play senior footy in our midfield next year...even a sideways trade stub for constable with a third rounder would be okay

We will be losing "our" best midfielder, well he is when he's fit.

We need something decent in return. :evil: