Lade gone to the dogs .

Re: Lade gone to the dogs .

B.M wrote: Tue 27 Sep 2022 12:37pm Western Bulldogs
Lobb
Naughton
Darcy
Ugle Hagan
Bruce

StK
King
Membrey
Hayes

One of those forward lines will make a coach look good

One will make a coach look bad

Figure out which is which
'Bruce' 🙆‍♂️🤣🤯

Will undo allthe good work of the other fwds

chook23 wrote: Wed 28 Sep 2022 1:28pm
B.M wrote: Wed 28 Sep 2022 12:28pm What the hell job was Sexton doing anyway?

Wasn’t a line coach or development coach?!
Head of football operations
Geoff Walsh approached for Sexton role

chook23 wrote: Wed 28 Sep 2022 7:58pm
chook23 wrote: Wed 28 Sep 2022 1:28pm
B.M wrote: Wed 28 Sep 2022 12:28pm What the hell job was Sexton doing anyway?

Wasn’t a line coach or development coach?!
Head of football operations
Geoff Walsh approached for Sexton role
And Rath's job?

Has an algorithm that shows turnovers are costly? But just can't work out why.

tony74 wrote: Wed 28 Sep 2022 11:29am Danny Sexton has also decided to move on. His decision. Danny has been a great servant to the club- hence his life membership.
Thanks Tony
Danny’s had a good run so probably time
What’s your sense of the review - you feel we’ll get near the real issues we need to solve?
Or
Papering over cracks?

Wouldn’t be surprised if Nobes is part of the club next year. Quality and very knowledgeable bloke.

tony74 wrote: Wed 28 Sep 2022 11:17pm Wouldn’t be surprised if Nobes is part of the club next year. Quality and very knowledgeable bloke.
Must say have heard from a football Administrator lens he’s quality - very big wraps for the job he did in helping turn Lions around

With him and Walsh onboard you have some serious hard hitters to give Bassatt a clearer, unadulterated picture on what’s really working and what isn’t
Lethlean as CEO is a better fit - out of footy stuff
Rath - reduced role back to his core area on high performance
Now we just need another gun in coaches box to help overhaul game plan
Abd I’d still love to see a footy senior mentor aka Choco to come in ..
I won’t go overboard but it does look from outside we are trying

tony74 wrote: Wed 28 Sep 2022 11:17pm Wouldn’t be surprised if Nobes is part of the club next year. Quality and very knowledgeable bloke.
Thanks Tony.

Did Hunter Clark happen to come up in passing conversation?

I'm too old now, for this stuff.
I stopped caring after the bye.

The club will forever live in the bottom 8-
They could get Clarkson, Scott, Longmire on the coaching panel, and nothing would bloody change

WellardSaint wrote: Thu 29 Sep 2022 1:00am

They could get Clarkson, Scott, Longmire on the coaching panel, and nothing would bloody change
I beg to differ, this review is already shaking free some low hanging fruit. I believe it will be a definitive time in Ratten's tenure and the club going forward.

Impatient Sainter wrote: Thu 29 Sep 2022 10:45am
WellardSaint wrote: Thu 29 Sep 2022 1:00am

I beg to differ, this review is already shaking free some low hanging fruit. I believe it will be a definitive time in Ratten's tenure and the club going forward.
Really?
Last yr the players drove a 'tough review' where hard truths were put out there.

I think they did another one this yr.

Nothing changes.

Yorkeys wrote: Thu 29 Sep 2022 12:14am
Thanks Tony.

Hunter just needs to embrace the gym. Very lazy and unenthusiastic when it comes to the weights room.

tony74 wrote: Thu 29 Sep 2022 12:19pm
Thanks Tony.

Hunter just needs to embrace the gym. Very lazy and unenthusiastic when it comes to the weights room.
So that confirms it then

GONE!!

Scollop wrote: Thu 29 Sep 2022 12:29pm
Thanks Tony.

So that confirms it then

GONE!!
Who is that North fringe player, played against us, that looks like a young version of Arnold Swartzeneger, muscles on his muscles. Be funny if Hunter got the locker next to him.

He don't need the gym. He has a step.........oh hang on. Pleeeeeeaaaasse Hunter, just get in the farking gym or go to spec savers and get sum contact lenses bro.

Thanks Tony.

This is just hearsay, so grain of salt etc :
I have a Geelong supporting mate who's well footy connected and knows a couple of high performance personal trainers who work individually with AFL players. These guys work with players from a variety of clubs, including some StKFC players. My mate Mark reports that the difference between working with the likes of Gawn, Oliver, some Geelong boys and the Saints players is chalk and cheese. The other guys eat hard work for breaky. The Saints boys are lazy and accept less than maximum effort as good enough.
Like I said, just hearsay.

st.byron wrote: Thu 29 Sep 2022 2:03pm
Thanks Tony.

This is just hearsay, so grain of salt etc :
I have a Geelong supporting mate who's well footy connected and knows a couple of high performance personal trainers who work individually with AFL players. These guys work with players from a variety of clubs, including some StKFC players. My mate Mark reports that the difference between working with the likes of Gawn, Oliver, some Geelong boys and the Saints players is chalk and cheese. The other guys eat hard work for breaky. The Saints boys are lazy and accept less than maximum effort as good enough.
Like I said, just hearsay.
I accept this is purely hearsay…

The emerging impression of the club on this forum at the moment is one that lacks professional standards/drive. I have no first hand knowledge/insight to any going ons there but some of the things being referenced…

- Hill’s legendary fitness is down compared to last year
- Fire on Clark for being lazy at the gym
- Billings and Jones never seem at peak fitness and seldom stay on the park
- Bytel defences as someone that doesn’t have the tank for his role

Then there’s the group of players that seem to have a very clearly identified skill problem e.g. set shots that never seem to resolve

Certainly has a bit of a where there’s smoke there’s fire type feel.

Templar

We looked aerobicly fit the first half of the year. I think that is how we put the wins together against more talented teams. Fitness can trump class through relentless pursuit and pressure. We used to win like that under Alves week after week out running teams for four quarters.

So either we plateued or the squad lost motivation (who knows why) or a bit of both.

So the fitness program was, is, there. Just needs fine tuning for marathon?

Re motivation... well I bet we are banking on Lendog and other new assistants to escalate that.

No reason that we can't fix both, and between now and round 4 or 5.

Well there might be reasons...

Not "Simon Templar". He was here first. Please change my username to Bumstead and if possible make me one of those very large sandwiches, thanks!

Other teams got fitter so it was no longer any sort of competitive advantage if it even was in the first place.