Koschitzke

Re: Koschitzke

Watts the Buzz wrote:Don't start bagging players until you've got all of the facts....Kosi was as sick as a dog tonight so I think we need to cut him some slack .
Then why the bloody hell was he out there? !!
Ask Lara Bingle!!

tweedaletomanning

Enrico_Misso wrote:Was useless overhead tonight.

And once it hits the ground he has the ball skills of a lesbian.
I see what you did there...

Not bad :D

andrewg

Sick, ankle, flu, concussion blah blah blah same old story with Kozi. Blah blah blah Koshitzki

When I bag the big Pillow (Gram) I get abused. Hmm

hungry for a premiership

If you're out there on the ground, then you're right to play, and you don't deserve to be "cut slack" for being "crook."

Just because structurally we need 2/3 talls, doesn't mean Kosi should get a game regardless of form.

He was sub-afl standard tonight. He didn't do his job, he was soundly beaten, and he made basic errors.

Wilkes has been doing well in the VFL. We all know Siposs looks the goods. I will consider Watters to be without balls if either Wilkes or Siposs isn't brought in for Kosi.

Blake has to stay in. He holds down a defensive position.

"Too big, too strong, too whatever."
Little Dozer
Location: Forward Pocket, Outer side, Linton Street end or bay 38 Waverley

Watts the Buzz wrote:Don't start bagging players until you've got all of the facts....Kosi was as sick as a dog tonight so I think we need to cut him some slack .

There's always an excuse for this buffoon. He's an imposter and has been paid handsomely for a decade. Was time to ages ago yet he still remains a fixture. :shock:

Are we waiting for a saviour?
I'm so sick of waiting!
I've been waiting my whole life!
This is a new day!

hungry for a premiership wrote:If you're out there on the ground, then you're right to play, and you don't deserve to be "cut slack" for being "crook."
No, the coach does deserve some criticism here though, he is making a habit of picking sick or underdone players.

andrewg wrote:Sick, ankle, flu, concussion blah blah blah same old story with Kozi. Blah blah blah Koshitzki
+1.Always something with kosi.

Its like when someone comes to work with the flu and does nothing and brags how much of a soldier they are - whilst making everyone else sick. In their head they are a great worker. in reality they are a massive pain in the rear. If ur sick or injured Kosi - FFFS - please DONT play!

I wonder if he will be on the couch tonight if he is sick.

Won't be the nicest time to turn up for an interview.

So disagree Con, the coach calls the shots, or we are in big trouble.

saintpeter wrote:roo has to go also ...he is finished as a great player
Top post.

Many have had Roo in an all Australian team at the half way mark...but please...if you're going to suddenly resurrect your Saintsational account, you'll have to do better than that..
+ Leads goals
+ Leads goal assists

Holding the team up IMO.

SainterK wrote:I wonder if he will be on the couch tonight if he is sick.

You are the most loyal person on here but you are sometimes blinded by it. Kosi may have been sick yesterday but it was his call to play you would think so he is fit. even forgetting yesterday his last 4 weeks before that have been poor at best.

Not really

I said he should be omitted this week elsewhere, but as someone pointed out, with Stanley and Blake likely out...can't see it happening.

Still loyal in the fact I think he can improve on his form.

Disagree, that's twice now guys have gone on the field sick...Dempster v Buddy also.

Not really

I said he should be omitted this week elsewhere, but as someone pointed out, with Stanley and Blake likely out...can't see it happening.

Still loyal in the fact I think he can improve on his form.

Disagree, that's twice now guys have gone on the field sick...Dempster v Buddy also.

Disagree with what?

So the coach tells someone if they are sick or not?

'Oh just letting you know you arent really sick'

Hows about presti when he pulled out of 2010 GF? Players have some discretion on their own health surely. They arent babies. If a player says - look Scotty Im too sick to play - Scotty isnt going to over-rule them and say 'oh no play anyway - i want to have at least one passenger in the side!!'

hes going to say ok thanks for letting me know - then he calls Wilkes and says - 'mate ur in'.

Thats how it works and how it should work.
Last edited by Con Gorozidis on Mon 02 Jul 2012 4:07pm, edited 1 time in total.

andrewg wrote:Sick, ankle, flu, concussion blah blah blah same old story with Kozi. Blah blah blah Koshitzki
+1.Always something with kosi.

Its like when someone comes to work with the flu and does nothing and brags how much of a soldier they are - whilst making everyone else sick. In their head they are a great worker. in reality they are a massive pain in the rear. If ur sick or injured Kosi - FFFS - please DONT play!

if he's always unfit then i'm afraid his body isnt up to it anymore and he should retire gracefully, instead of bleeding the club for $$ and list space.

tweedaletomanning wrote:
Enrico_Misso wrote:Was useless overhead tonight.

And once it hits the ground he has the ball skills of a lesbian.
I see what you did there...

Not bad :D
Needs a bit of workshopping.
Dave Hughes would make it work.

absolutely pathetic.

"Another storied win in Robert Harvey's career. They say he is the embodiment of their motto of strength through loyalty, and on the day he became just the tenth man to play 350 league games the saints reward him with a seemingly impossible victory."

saintdooley wrote:absolutely pathetic.
Ah the parasites are back out of the woodwork I see, where were you in the first six weeks of the season?

mate. get real. 6 weeks? he may of played 2 or 3 ok-good games out of those 6. his time has come, it came over a year ago. if people are honestly going to defend him and the club, just give up. We have now been waiting 46 years and its slow players like these that will just be making us wait longer.

"Another storied win in Robert Harvey's career. They say he is the embodiment of their motto of strength through loyalty, and on the day he became just the tenth man to play 350 league games the saints reward him with a seemingly impossible victory."

Kosi plays 4 good games each season. And people then defend him for the other 18 weeks every season. Then when it spins around to the 4 the following year they say "I told you so".

But for 18 weeks every year he is a witches hat.

hungry for a premiership wrote:If you're out there on the ground, then you're right to play, and you don't deserve to be "cut slack" for being "crook."
No, the coach does deserve some criticism here though, he is making a habit of picking sick or underdone players.
Medics mayhave said OK but based on Kosi response to questioning......

If cleared by medics on comments by Kosi

I would love to know if asked (player huge responsibility here) are you right to go and replied yes to Coach looking him in the eye

The player is subjecy to the heat not the coach if that is the case

K, surely you understand though, there is nobody to blame but kosi. If he was really sick, he would of told scott. therefore he would of not played. was he thinking that the team needed him maybe (if so he has lost his mind) was he given no option but to play? end of the day he would get the final word and he played a game that was nothing but a joke. If i was not a stkilda fan i would of sat there laughing like a hyena at his efforts, instead i just sat there wondering why......how????

i think watters is a very fair coach and works with his players. he is not a dictating style coach.

my bet is if the medical staff rules the player as a 50/50, he would give the final say to the player. based on his interviews and his time at subi, he is a very much a empowering coach. he likes to make people feel empowered and gives them the opportunity to control their destiny.

having said this, i imagine he asked kozi if he was right to go. given kozi played, i'd say he said yes. not the first time this has happened with kozi. if you keep betraying the coaches faith in you, then you will only make things harder for you.

kozi is very very very lucky blake and stanley were injured or he'd be facing a couple of games in the vfl

There has been some strange management this year. Roo wasn't right against Adelaide but played, and generally an air of playing borderline players has crept in. Maybe a new team of medicos or sports scientists are still learning on the job.

saintdooley wrote:K, surely you understand though, there is nobody to blame but kosi. If he was really sick, he would of told scott. therefore he would of not played. was he thinking that the team needed him maybe (if so he has lost his mind) was he given no option but to play? end of the day he would get the final word and he played a game that was nothing but a joke. If i was not a stkilda fan i would of sat there laughing like a hyena at his efforts, instead i just sat there wondering why......how????
Scott said they were aware he was sick all week, and was sick before and during the game.

I don't think the final word should be the players, I think it should be the coach....he is in charge after all.

As for the rest of your comments, you'll understand that I have nothing to say to you about them. I've explained to you before how I feel about fans going past criticising players and making their attacks personal.