James Frawley trade update

Re: James Frawley trade update

SaintSimmo wrote:Melbourne fans on bigfooty are absolutely ropeable about this rumour, saying there isn't anyone on our list they would take in return for Frawley :shock: .... they really don't understand how bad their list is then.

nathan jones, Rivers, Moloney and frawley are the only guys that are consistent footy players for the Dees at this stage and there is a really strong chance that Jones will be the only one there soon. Could we try getting that Howe guy thrown in too?

White Winmar wrote:
plugger66 wrote:So now we are a chance of getting players because it is on a footy forum. I might start one on getting Ablett. I believe Frawley is contracted and has no intention of leaving.
How would you know? Are you his manager? No, let me guess. You're a mate of his. What colour is the sun in P66 world?

Orange. No I am not his manager. I read. Surely you can to. Havent read anywhere he wants to leave. Common sense it is called. I have never met the guy. Alright you have convinced me. We will get Frawley who has 2 years of a contract to go and not one mention he wants to leave because someone started a rumour on the internet. If that is how people get off then good luck to them. I prefer old fashioned sex even if I pay for it.

"If we keep posting it; they will come!"

LOL

big talk is he has already spoke with us
but plugger would know
he is the most well respected club contact we have here on ss

He's coming home to Daddy!

White Winmar wrote:
plugger66 wrote:So now we are a chance of getting players because it is on a footy forum. I might start one on getting Ablett. I believe Frawley is contracted and has no intention of leaving.
How would you know? Are you his manager? No, let me guess. You're a mate of his. What colour is the sun in P66 world?

Orange. No I am not his manager. I read. Surely you can to. Havent read anywhere he wants to leave. Common sense it is called. I have never met the guy. Alright you have convinced me. We will get Frawley who has 2 years of a contract to go and not one mention he wants to leave because someone started a rumour on the internet. If that is how people get off then good luck to them. I prefer old fashioned sex even if I pay for it.
So the answer to my question is, you don't know. You just like giving the impression you know. As always, you don't know anymore than the rest of us. As for the paying for sex bit, you should really stop paying yourself. It's futile and it will wear your hands out. The really surprising part of your post is that you claim you can read.

Now it looks as if Caddy and Brown are off the radar can we get a bit of a posse together and attack the Dees with offers for Frawley.

gee they aint going to give him up lightly
will cost us at least 12 or 13/14 and a player or two i reckon

they will seriously not want to lose him

gringo wrote:Now it looks as if Caddy and Brown are off the radar can we get a bit of a posse together and attack the Dees with offers for Frawley.
Why because a HS staff writer said so?
Yesterday Caddy was happy to come to us, I'll believe that rumour instead for now.

matrix wrote:gee they aint going to give him up lightly

Baaa, they're just 'huffing', he can actually walk to the draft if he wants, where one of the 5 clubs interested will get him anyway… I dare say he would be there at pick 13 for us if GCS get too shirty.

caddy could end up with something in the tippet deal
dunno how that would work
(he wants to come back to melbs doesnt he???)
so maybe a poss three way deal or something

dunno
getting hard to keep up with all the talk

White Winmar wrote:

For sentimental reasons, as well as the obvious, I to would love to see Frawley in a Saints jumper, but am with you P.66, a whole lot of internet tripe.

If anyone can prove otherwise, I'll be happy to be proved rrrrrrrrwrong. :D

matrix wrote:gee they aint going to give him up lightly

Baaa, they're just 'huffing', he can actually walk to the draft if he wants, where one of the 5 clubs interested will get him anyway… I dare say he would be there at pick 13 for us if GCS get too shirty.
they mean Frawley- he's still contracted so to temp him away we'd need something big on the table.

the Tippett deal works for us because the talk is Geelong is preferential because they can use the compo pick down the road instead of being forced to give up players this year to fit it. But if Adelaide need a first rounder to send Tippett their way we can help them out with 13 for Caddy which can go on to the Crows.

plugger66 wrote:Havent read anywhere he wants to leave
"But I've been here six years now and we've had, I don't know, a handful of wins. I don't know the exact number, but obviously you get sick of it.
http://www.heraldsun.com.au/news/frawle ... 6419421349

Will you change your nic to spuddity spud spud66 if we get him?

Man if we get him Ill be pumped.

gringo wrote: they mean Frawley-
Makes sense seeing as we are in the 'frawley' thread :oops:

gringo wrote: they mean Frawley-
Makes sense seeing as we are in the 'frawley' thread :oops:
Having trouble with your aim there dragit?

Perhaps you need a caddy :P

On SEN they suggested cale morton wants out too yesterday. Ox was silent- I think something at the Dees maybe broken if they all want out. I can't just be the coach can it?

Coach really not well liked I'm hearing

gringo wrote:On SEN they suggested cale morton wants out too yesterday. Ox was silent- I think something at the Dees maybe broken if they all want out. I can't just be the coach can it?
He is an absolutely terrible footballer though Gringo. He may want out through lack of opportunity but I doubt he'd be sought after anywhere else.

Teflon wrote:Coach really not well liked I'm hearing
this and its mean like that since the day he was appointed.

i think neeld and malthouse had a really strong view of melbourne bring weak. neeld has come in with the view of cleaning the club out, without giving it time to understand how they worked/operated/what the problems were. i think this just pissed off the senior group or players and those close to them.

if i was frawley i'd jump asap as well.

slider

I know of 2 Dees members not renewing memeberships for the 1st time in 35yrs. Somethings crook in Tullarook and nearly dead in Deesland.

matrix wrote:LOL

big talk is he has already spoke with us
but plugger would know
he is the most well respected club contact we have here on ss
that meant to be a joke...?...if so where's your smiley face?

slider wrote:I know of 2 Dees members not renewing memeberships for the 1st time in 35yrs. Somethings crook in Tullarook and nearly dead in Deesland.
p66 loves the Dees. Apparently they are a well run club and Garry Lyon and Cameron Schwabb have done a great job.

How would people feel about a direct swap of Leigh Montagna for James Frawley?