Board Challenge

Re: Board Challenge

jaxons wrote: Thu 17 May 2018 3:25pm
noddy04 wrote: Thu 17 May 2018 3:05pm I just found it interesting jaxon that these people seem to swap and change and sell and trade at the drop of a hat. I started work when i was 14 and a half and have just retired at 63 still with the same company. Also i know the family of one of the people that was mentioned in the article.
Noddy, I was given the back story here and it is quite a story so not sure it fits into the sell and trade area you are referring to, but aware from the outside looking in how it would look. More interested in the guy and if the information I received is accurate. Does anyone know of him?
Assistant coach?

they were pretty ruthless with the Quottro (?) Org
... there less than a year and pinched all the staff

http://www.campaignbrief.com/2017/10/ra ... stack.html

shostacks pic is half way down this articile

jaxons

asiu wrote: Thu 17 May 2018 7:22pm they were pretty ruthless with the Quottro (?) Org
... there less than a year and pinched all the staff
Was given the back story here and what they did with the Quattro with staff etc was admirable and ethical but ruthless at the same time.
We have a bunch of yes men on current board that are too worried about being nice, this bloke sounds like exactly what we need, apparently respected highly in footy circles as well.
Last edited by jaxons on Thu 17 May 2018 11:00pm, edited 2 times in total.

Five or so years of plodding along, with no change of direction in sight, apart for going backwards.. time for changes. Nowhere else would such a lackluster result be tolerated.

So do you personally believe we need changes at Board Level Jaxons?

The concerns that our Board are 'yes' men has been expressed often, but I have yet to hear a solid argument that they actually are. I consider you somebody that probably does have some insight to the Club, so is the assertion that they're 'yes' men your informed opinion and are there other issues with the Administration? Thanks.

jaxons

Linton Lodger wrote: Thu 17 May 2018 9:18pm So do you personally believe we need changes at Board Level Jaxons?

The concerns that our Board are 'yes' men has been expressed often, but I have yet to hear a solid argument that they actually are. I consider you somebody that probably does have some insight to the Club, so is the assertion that they're 'yes' men your informed opinion and are there other issues with the Administration? Thanks.
I don’t think, I know we need massive changes at all levels.
Board
Administration
Recruiting
Coaching
Last edited by jaxons on Thu 17 May 2018 11:03pm, edited 1 time in total.

jaxons

satchmo wrote: Thu 17 May 2018 6:51pm
jaxons wrote: Thu 17 May 2018 3:25pm
noddy04 wrote: Thu 17 May 2018 3:05pm I just found it interesting jaxon that these people seem to swap and change and sell and trade at the drop of a hat. I started work when i was 14 and a half and have just retired at 63 still with the same company. Also i know the family of one of the people that was mentioned in the article.
Noddy, I was given the back story here and it is quite a story so not sure it fits into the sell and trade area you are referring to, but aware from the outside looking in how it would look. More interested in the guy and if the information I received is accurate. Does anyone know of him?
Assistant coach?

What is this photo?

"Prior to his CEO role at Quattro, Shostak was head of commercials Asia Pacific at visual effects and post production group Method Studios Australia for 12 years. He also worked at Foxtel, Seven and Nine as a senior TV producer."

news corp is also in bed with chemist wharehouse
(via their wellness mag)

chemist wharehouse has an ownership pecentage in shostaks new ad agency

all the team who worked on the chemist wharehouse account at quottro
have moved to statosphere

ok then

let me be a tad ruthless

eff shostack

get Tascone

Who's Tascone?

More self important flogs that just want to use our club as a vehicle to promote their own agendas.

basically ... yes

Tascone is driving the bus ... he owns Chemist Warehouse

How long have Tascone & Shoshack been in business for? So we have a marketing/media guy and a retailer, do they know how to run a footy club?

jaxons

bigred wrote: Fri 18 May 2018 12:32am More self important flogs that just want to use our club as a vehicle to promote their own agendas.
Pretty uniformed and stereotyping comment mate.
As I said earlier people in the know reckon this guy loves the Saints and is super smart tough and connected and respected in footy world.
Don’t shoot the messenger as this forum tends to do and be so negative, only passing on what I heard.
Not sure he even wants to or has expressed a desire to be involved.
If you don’t want him who do you want?
Every person will have knockers on this forum.

probably not

but its about getting / having the right people in your
corner , which it seems from my little bit of research ,
this Tascone cat is pretty good at

booking 100 million worth of advertising also says Tascone is robably a few steps up from 'a retailer'

i wonder where he is on the rich list

jaxons

My mail also just told me Shostak has RSEA at agency as well.
Close to home!

jaxons

asiu wrote: Fri 18 May 2018 12:11am "Prior to his CEO role at Quattro, Shostak was head of commercials Asia Pacific at visual effects and post production group Method Studios Australia for 12 years. He also worked at Foxtel, Seven and Nine as a senior TV producer."

news corp is also in bed with chemist wharehouse
(via their wellness mag)

chemist wharehouse has an ownership pecentage in shostaks new ad agency

all the team who worked on the chemist wharehouse account at quottro
have moved to statosphere

ok then

let me be a tad ruthless

eff shostack

get Tascone
Reliably just informed Tascone is Carlton through and through.
Next.....?

he's definately a player Jax
knows his way around the momopoly board thats for sure

(but reports to Tascone as far as i can see)

jaxons

Linton Lodger wrote: Fri 18 May 2018 12:53am How long have Tascone & Shoshack been in business for? So we have a marketing/media guy and a retailer, do they know how to run a footy club?
Currently you have the CEO of AV Jennings.
What would he know about a footy club?
Please report AV Jennings financial results whilst he has been CEO, on the surface he knows nothing about business as well!
Last year we had Finnis, Bains and Jamie Cox running the football club.
A lawyer, another lawyer and a cricketer!

well there ya go

Caaaarlton think we are their little minion against bigbad Collingwood

that works for me
Shostack it is then

jaxons

asiu wrote: Fri 18 May 2018 1:20am he's definately a player Jax
knows his way around the momopoly board thats for sure

(but reports to Tascone as far as i can see)
Not sure that is the case.
However in life and business everyone reports to someone.

congorozides

Linton Lodger wrote: Thu 17 May 2018 9:18pm So do you personally believe we need changes at Board Level Jaxons?

LOL

Just LOL