GWS to get pick 1

Re: GWS to get pick 1

So currently we have:

Off: Maister, Len-dog, TDL, Dunny, Gwilt, Jones (6)
On: Eli, Minch, Shenton, Membrey (4)

So you would think there has to be at least 2 more list changes to come. Possibly 3.

Con Gorozidis wrote:So currently we have:

So you would think there has to be at least 2 more list changes to come. Possibly 3.
Can't see Milera staying on the list, he a certainty surely? Schneider very unlikely to go on, and I imagine we'll trade at least one player out.

Con Gorozidis wrote:So currently we have:

Can't see Milera staying on the list, he a certainty surely? Schneider very unlikely to go on, and I imagine we'll trade at least one player out.

Yes I forgot Terence. I knew id missed one....
So maybe 1 or 2 changes yet to come.

Off: Maister, Len-dog, TDL, Dunny, Gwilt, Jones, Milera (7)

With the picks we currently have ypu would nake at least 4 selections.

Membrey may be our fourth rounder...maybe 5th depending on how desperate the swans are to free up some salary cap room.

any news on Schneider? He could be a handy back up next season in case of injuries, plus he may be a good mentor for the youngies.

lefty

st.byron wrote:
lefty wrote:
Yeah, I think swapping 1 for 4 and 7 (if Carlton hand it to GWS, who hand it to the dogs), and then somehow trying to upgrade our pick 21 would work for me, and would work for the doggies too, like you said, swapped Griffen for Pick 1 is really good for them imo.

And we'd get 2 picks in the top 10, and we'd better try upgrade our 21 into a first rounder somehow.
4 and 7 for 1. They'd be nuts to do that. Would be a deal way in our favour.
Not really, actually we should ask to swap our pick 1 for their 4 (gws - griffen) and 6.
They'd basically end up loosing Griffen but gain pick 1, and they've still got pick 7 (from carlton to gws to them for griffen maybe?).

But looking at that, I think we lose, and I'd rather have 1 & 7, than 4 & 6, so scrap that idea. Maybe just use 1 on petracca. Guess the trick is to keep 1, get another pick in the 5 to 10 range, and get our 2nd rounder into a late 1st round.
Meh, so many possibilities, lets see what Pelchan can master up, interesting two weeks is trade week. I'd say one player will probably be traded, hrm.

Would Melbourne want Petracca enough to do a deal for our Pick #1?
Given they now have 2, 3 and 12 (from Richmond for Trengove), would they maybe offer us
2, 3 and 12 for
1 and 20 (or whatever our round 2 pick is?)

or

1 and our PSD #1

or 2, 3 and their PSD 2
for our 1 and PSD 1

Or any other combination of their 3 early picks.

(I think GWS are now out of the bidding due to what they'll need to give WB for Griffin)

Alternatively, WB may now be able to offer up a serious combination so that they can get Petracca as a replacement for Griffin?

Mr Magic wrote:Would Melbourne want Petracca enough to do a deal for our Pick #1?
Given they now have 2, 3 and 12 (from Richmond for Trengove), would they maybe offer us
2, 3 and 12 for
1 and 20 (or whatever our round 2 pick is?)

or

1 and our PSD #1

or 2, 3 and their PSD 2
for our 1 and PSD 1

Or any other combination of their 3 early picks.

(I think GWS are now out of the bidding due to what they'll need to give WB for Griffin)

Alternatively, WB may now be able to offer up a serious combination so that they can get Petracca as a replacement for Griffin?
You cant trade the PSD picks and secondly those deals are 100% in our favour so they aren't going to do it.

geez.....2,3,12........Dees doing well again and Trengrove no great loss imo. smart.

2+12 for 1 is probably fair.

Leaves them with 1,3, 23

Us with 2,12,22

Teflon wrote:geez.....2,3,12........Dees doing well again and Trengrove no great loss imo. smart.

Smart now, not then. So Scully and trengrove gone now, both taken ahead of dusty.

Wasn't Trengrove the poster boy for loyalty after Scully walked? Now they are farming him off for a 11 pick upgrade, no wonder he doesn't want to go… that stinks.

chook23 wrote:Could it be the definition of multiple............several............more than 2
Could it?

dragit wrote:Wasn't Trengrove the poster boy for loyalty after Scully walked? Now they are farming him off for a 11 pick upgrade, no wonder he doesn't want to go… that stinks.

Im not trying to be a pedant/nitpicker but wasnt Trengrove about 19 when Scully left?
Not sure how he could be a poster boy for loyalty at that stage. Surely you have to be at least 25 before anyone can mention your loyalty. Although it is Melbourne so who knows how their weird minds were operating back then...

dragit wrote:Wasn't Trengrove the poster boy for loyalty after Scully walked? Now they are farming him off for a 11 pick upgrade, no wonder he doesn't want to go… that stinks.

Im not trying to be a pedant/nitpicker but wasnt Trengrove about 19 when Scully left?
Not sure how he could be a poster boy for loyalty at that stage. Surely you have to be at least 25 before anyone can mention your loyalty. Although it is Melbourne so who knows how their weird minds were operating back then...
No worries,
I just remember them making a big song and dance when they knew Scully was going to leave… Trengove extended and they did the whole loyalty schtick… Jack was the face of loyalty.

"Jack wanted to make a statement. Wanted to say it might be an adverse time, but it's also a time to go, 'No, no, we're going all right here, and I want to be part of the future'. Really important stuff."

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/afl/d ... 6112680260