Saints v Roos Game Day Thread

Crossy66

Re: Saints v Roos Game Day Thread

What a half. Feel like we should be 10 up.
Gresham brain fades frustrating and kent' decision making needs to improve.
Gresham done for the day.

SEN broadcast here.
Their take away.
Saints recruits look hot.
Focused team.
Billings good.
Marshall /Ryder combo working well...Ryder aggressive and switched on. Marshall always good.
Billings 100% efficiency, two goals, 10 dips
Hanners Soken up well

And North?

Flat.. not turning up.

SemperFidelis wrote: Sun 22 Mar 2020 2:22pm Longy up and about but Gresh ruled out with a sore knee.

Not sure why Image
You can click on the headers and order the stats

roskilde

st.byron wrote: Sun 22 Mar 2020 2:18pm
skeptic wrote: Sun 22 Mar 2020 2:15pm
roskilde wrote: Sun 22 Mar 2020 2:10pm We finally have a reliable pipeline from our HF/midfield region to our forwards in Hill. It's been a long time.
Jones too I reckon. Looks very dangerous
Does anyone have a link to a good live stats website? The AFL website is putrid. They’ve got got players listed alphabetically.
Did you get that email about the Kayo deal? $2.50 a month and you can watch it live.

This was my father's belief
And this is also mine:
Let the corn be all one sheaf--
And the grapes be all one vine,
Ere our children's teeth are set on edge
By bitter bread and wine.

magnifisaint wrote: Sun 22 Mar 2020 2:23pm
SemperFidelis wrote: Sun 22 Mar 2020 2:22pm Longy up and about but Gresh ruled out with a sore knee.

Not sure why Image
You can click on the headers and order the stats
A sore knee is a sore knee

perfectionist wrote: Sun 22 Mar 2020 2:22pm
Jacks Back wrote: Sun 22 Mar 2020 1:39pm The AFL web site is s***. I want to look at the Saints players stats but can't see where I do it.

Good start Saints.
Agree with both comments, although our kicking for goal hasn't improved. Jade Gresham seemed to deliberately aim at the points at one stage.

The AFL site used to have the whole Match Centre on the opening page until a year ago and everything was a simple click for there. First they took it off the front page and didn't even provide a drop down link. Now, in order to get the stats you have to navigate in a weird way to reach the page.
Go to players, then hit the advanced tab to pick a club

Peanut Farm

Download the Footy Live app, 100% better than AFL app

I have 5 fantastic Lord of the Rings Posters and just had an Autographed Nicky Winmar one framed!

Posted in defiance of the "Post about footy NOT about Posters" rule
i love a bit of defiance !!

swooooon

Hill - 8 possessions at 100%
Ross - 14 at 71
Dunstan - 12 at 33.

Says it all.

So, to those pillocks who still reckon we paid to much for Hill - Go fvck yourselves

Agree with the comments regarding Gresh’s kicking. Does he even have the ability to run in a straight line and kick straight? Seems to kick across his body every time, whether in the field or for goal.

roskilde wrote: Sun 22 Mar 2020 2:10pm We finally have a reliable pipeline from our HF/midfield region to our forwards in Hill. It's been a long time.
Does anyone have a link to a good live stats website? The AFL website is putrid. They’ve got got players listed alphabetically.
If u click on a tab, e.g disposals or goals, it changes to reflect that

Kent has to go

roskilde

The_Dud wrote: Sun 22 Mar 2020 2:27pm Agree with the comments regarding Gresh’s kicking. Does he even have the ability to run in a straight line and kick straight? Seems to kick across his body every time, whether in the field or for goal.
I think you're being a bit harsh on the guy when it comes to that goal he missed. He couldn't correct and straighten up because of pressure to his right so it wasn't really his kicking that let him down it was good defending.

And this is also mine:

Surely there’s better options than Kent?

Kent again holds the ball at F50, kicks it forward and lands a metre in front of Marshall, bounces and goes out

spiral3

no link sorry mate, phone version of AFL app is better - can sort etc
can't believe the AFL site stats, what the f..?
they had a half decent game page and replaced it with the new 'improved' pile of steaming s....
I thought it was crap just for the Marsh series, looks like it's here to stay though.... :(

BarryGrogan

skeptic wrote: Sun 22 Mar 2020 2:30pm Kent again holds the ball at F50, kicks it forward and lands a metre in front of Marshall, bounces and goes out
I can live with that sort of s*** (barely), if he can deliver on the basics of his job - and that is to kick goals.

But he butchered 2 sitters.

Simply unacceptable.

SAINT-LEE

Secret Kiel wrote: Sun 22 Mar 2020 1:07pm
skeptic wrote: Sun 22 Mar 2020 1:00pm
Secret Kiel wrote: Sun 22 Mar 2020 12:58pm
skeptic wrote: Sun 22 Mar 2020 12:52pm We’ll learn a lot about us in the next 2 hours
Yep the knowledge will come in handy next time there is a pandemic.

Sorry can't take it seriously. We'll learn SFA about footy. The game is a dead rubber and the players will be happy just to get it out the way and start thinking about commencing thier responsibilities to thier families.
Fair enough.
I'm guessing the players have experienced significant arguments and frustration with loved ones this week in the lead up to games. I'm guessing arguments would have revolved around the PR spin that the player's are taking the risks to themselves, thier families and our communities because they want to "play for the fans."

I've never heard more complete and utter garbage.
It's a game thread feg off with "What you guess" about everyone's private conversations...you're right . We've never heard so much utter garbage come out of your mouth ....but I'm guessing you've got a sewer full to dump....The old pent up rage from a repressed man much?

Stomps foot....mummy! Why can't everyone see the sky is falling? Bet you're still going to the shops, getting petrol, going to work...hypocrite much?

Your children hanging off your coat begging you not to step outside into the pandemic, but you must...
Last edited by SAINT-LEE on Sun 22 Mar 2020 2:40pm, edited 1 time in total.

Trev from the Bush wrote: Sun 22 Mar 2020 2:23pm
Yep. Herald Sun. Hit you kick!😁
Probably behind a paywall. Thanks anyway.

Cordz2

Poor kicking under no pressure by Dunstable and Kent and Ross quite simply costs us goals.

2 goals 6 behinds ahead!

Lonie and Kent my god get off

roskilde

For those not watching Long is back on after his ankle strain and looking sharp.

And this is also mine:

spiral3 wrote: Sun 22 Mar 2020 2:35pm
no link sorry mate, phone version of AFL app is better - can sort etc
can't believe the AFL site stats, what the f..?
they had a half decent game page and replaced it with the new 'improved' pile of steaming s....
I thought it was crap just for the Marsh series, looks like it's here to stay though.... :(
Indeed it is a pile of steaming s***. What were they thinking?

North all over us atm...