Zak, where art thou?

Re: Zak, where art thou?

As SaintPav says: no guarantees for players outside the winning side.

Need to wait.

There are always injuries. But we are strong now. Zac will have to take a number.

Back in asap

st.byron wrote: Thu 14 Apr 2022 9:19pm The question is - if he's fit who would he replace in the current 22. Long maybe if Higgins and Butler fill the small forward roles. He's be stiff though based on his last two games.

We desperately needed him in the Pies game.

He is midfield, hb or wing.

Long, Nasiah or Windhager would most likely go. But he has to come back and play well first with Sandringham.

We have a difficult block of games coming up for which we will need our best possible 22.

6 Friday, 22 April GWS Away Manuka Oval
7 Saturday, 30 April Port Adelaide Home Cazalys' Stadium
8 Sunday, 8 May Melbourne Away MCG
9 Saturday, 14 May Geelong Home Marvel Stadium

st.byron wrote: Thu 14 Apr 2022 9:19pm The question is - if he's fit who would he replace in the current 22. Long maybe if Higgins and Butler fill the small forward roles. He's be stiff though based on his last two games.
One of the kids mate. Probably Wingy.

Let's hope that Zak has a ripper of a game.

Obviously the 6 week suspension doesn't include VFL. Can you confirm Sunny?

CQ SAINT wrote: Fri 15 Apr 2022 2:39pm Obviously the 6 week suspension doesn't include VFL. Can you confirm Sunny?
8-)

SunnyErnie

CQ SAINT wrote: Fri 15 Apr 2022 2:39pm Obviously the 6 week suspension doesn't include VFL. Can you confirm Sunny?
That's correct.

St Kilda should never trade with Essendon and Sydney ever again!!!

NeXus
Killa

Sunny Ernie, you are a disgrace.

I can inform as a fact that Zac suffers from a pre existing physical condition which impacts periodically.

During the period of this disruption, Zac shed some 2 stone in weight.

Zac is a committed and talented footballer and central to any success St Kilda may achieve.

We wish him well in his recovery to full health.

And that his full health continues.

To suggest anything else is insulting in the extreme and needs to be called out for exactly what it is.

Gutter sniping by a gutter occupier.

What did he do to get a 6 week club suspension ?
Did he fart in a team meeting ?

Your company is going to out of business because another company used AI.
- Jensen Huang, CEO of NVIDIA 50:08

Killa wrote: Fri 15 Apr 2022 6:30pm Sunny Ernie, you are a disgrace.

I can inform as a fact that Zac suffers from a pre existing physical condition which impacts periodically.

Zac is a committed and talented footballer and central to any success St Kilda may achieve.

To suggest anything else is insulting in the extreme and needs to be called out for exactly what it is.

Hear hear. :lol:

Yeah well said. Can’t believe this guy has lasted as long as he has

SunnyErnie

saynta wrote: Fri 15 Apr 2022 6:45pm

18,000 posts :shock:

NeXus

I just counted my fingers and that makes it round 5. SunnyErnie said with all certainty Zak would not return before round 7 like he was an I.T.K.

It would seem our Nostradamus stuffed up!

He played well for Sandy today, finishing with 27 possessions.

SunnyErnie

saynta wrote: Fri 15 Apr 2022 6:45pm

NeXus
JR23

In Jones
Out Windhager /Long

StPeter

JR23 wrote: Sat 16 Apr 2022 8:40pm In Jones
Out Windhager /Long

Agree Jones must come in but out Paton on form.

Both Windhager and Long have played much better games the last 2 weeks.

in Jones
out Sunny Ernie

for all our sakes.

My prediction

He will come in R7

B.M wrote: Sat 16 Apr 2022 9:48pm My prediction

He will come in R7
I think you announced secondhand the speculation that he was caught taking drugs very early. Has your source changed their mind now he is playing again.

I agree though, a few weeks in the magoos will do great for his confidence but if we need more wheels for any reason you reckon he would come in.

I heard he had a strike - and the club enforced lay off

Not sure if it was the absolute truth, but this source has been connected to the Saints in the past? May have been speculation?

I hope it was a strike
Better than a physical injury or mental issue

Young people do drugs, Crouch did it… I’m guessing plenty of AFL players do

The quicker he gets back the better though - good player

SunnyErnie

He will come in R7

NeXus

CQ SAINT wrote: Sat 16 Apr 2022 10:26pm

He will come in R7
I think you announced secondhand the speculation that he was caught taking drugs very early. Has your source changed their mind now he is playing again.

I agree though, a few weeks in the magoos will do great for his confidence but if we need more wheels for any reason you reckon he would come in.
From reports we read here, that he isn’t fully fit yet, and looks to tire easily, lost muscle mass etc., suggest that it is not a strike based on consumption of something. For after all, I’d expect one might be super fit from the ‘shame-come-redemption’ thing. On the other hand, if he was a bit down in the dumps, then yes, I fully expect a fall-off in fitness and condition.

Just speculation if course, but I think you can follow the logic here. Makes sense, no?

shanegrambeau wrote: Sun 17 Apr 2022 4:14pm
CQ SAINT wrote: Sat 16 Apr 2022 10:26pm

He will come in R7

From reports we read here, that he isn’t fully fit yet, and looks to tire easily, lost muscle mass etc., suggest that it is not a strike based on consumption of something. For after all, I’d expect one might be super fit from the ‘shame-come-redemption’ thing. On the other hand, if he was a bit down in the dumps, then yes, I fully expect a fall-off in fitness and condition.

Just speculation if course, but I think you can follow the logic here. Makes sense, no?
The penalty is 6 weeks if the club is to be informed and then the club makes a request for him to receive treatment to have the strike removed.
Either way, a return to any football before 6 weeks makes the strike unlikely.