Jason Gram's game

Re: Jason Gram's game

felix wrote:So 1 gram has a nice house, has a nice girl, got a nice dog, walks around the back line picking up
Kicks at ease , has a nice salary, gets picked every game ....life's bloody good for Grammy at the mo.
yeah his life is heaps better than mine.
no question. hes aceing it.

felix wrote:So 1 gram has a nice house, has a nice girl, got a nice dog, walks around the back line picking up
Kicks at ease , has a nice salary, gets picked every game ....life's bloody good for Grammy at the mo.
... but Con, do you really need a bigger house (apartment)...?

That's what talent will get ya...

Dave McNamara wrote:
... but Con, do you really need a bigger house (apartment)...?
Con's house is probably fine… he may even have a cool dog…
But he doesn't have an AFL career, or one of these…

Hi Dragit, you suggesting Con changes his avatar??? Nooooooooooooo...!

Little Dozer
Location: Forward Pocket, Outer side, Linton Street end or bay 38 Waverley

Gram's first quarter tonight is the perfect example why these sorts of discussions occur. How weakly did he approach at least 3 contests? Infuriating!!

Are we waiting for a saviour?
I'm so sick of waiting!
I've been waiting my whole life!
This is a new day!
Spud02

Gotta go, offers nothing in defence and his kicking has been appalling

...is weak.

The guy does some lame "Welcome to my house" BS video during the week and that effort was weak enough, but he is a fair dinkum passenger tonight, with his feet stuck out the window and a daisy between his toes.

Maybe if he lived in a housing estate in Frankston he'd have a bit more hunger.

If Peake can't get into the team then after tonight, Gram should be alongside him. Time to pull your finger out, princess.

doggerel

Little Dozer wrote:Gram's first quarter tonight is the perfect example why these sorts of discussions occur. How weakly did he approach at least 3 contests? Infuriating!!
Yes, spot on. I officially withdraw my support for Grammy. Time to go.

St Kilda Social Club member since 1996

nice points Jofa,

bar a few laxed tackles gram has been fine. People Tigers the want it more it's their chance to prove... Saints are playing fine 2 pts behind and tigers have controlled the game. come on........ I feel a third quat surge coming Tigers can't keep that up all game.

Those few lax tackles happened at crucial moments, and what about his effort to touch a Tigers shot on goal on the goal line earlier? As half-hearted as Anna Nicole Smith's wedding vows.

Little Dozer wrote:Gram's first quarter tonight is the perfect example why these sorts of discussions occur. How weakly did he approach at least 3 contests? Infuriating!!
Have said it for a while but keep getting told how talented he is.

His attack on the ball and ability to put his body in within that half was deplorable - runs around, points a bit at other players and NEVER gets a fricken hand to spoil in to save himself or puts some body on.

Im not saying they are a direct swap but I have no doubt Ledger would come into this side and improve it again......yet we persist with Gram...

Gilberts not a smart player BUT I'll take his attack on the ball and effort in a tackle/spoil over Gram anyday. We cant carry to many of these poor kicks/decision making types and for mine Gram makes way.

Big tough tatts....light on toughness.

Teflon wrote:Gilberts not a smart player BUT I'll take his attack on the ball and effort in a tackle/spoil over Gram anyday. We cant carry to many of these poor kicks/decision making types and for mine Gram makes way.
Totally agree, as much as Gilberts' nerves and confidence are costing us, at least he's having a go. Gram has to do something to prove his courage and team play to stay in this team IMO

Little Dozer
Location: Forward Pocket, Outer side, Linton Street end or bay 38 Waverley

Gram and Gibert are fair dinkum liabilities tonight.

Are we waiting for a saviour?
I'm so sick of waiting!
I've been waiting my whole life!
This is a new day!

gram hand ball floppy just f***ed us.

You guys might want to STFU.

He is absolutely gunning when it counts… played pretty well most of the game.

dragit wrote:You guys might want to STFU.

You might be happy with a few goals near the death mate but this games played over 4 friggin qtrs and for 95% of that Gram and Gilbert were a liability. Tigers deserved the win and got it.

You can be happy in your highlights reel though - maybe we can release another "streak" dvd FFS.

Woeful first half

Was in the best in the second half

BigMart wrote:Woeful first half

Was in the best in the second half
err... better in second half simply could only get better....lets not go overboard as to being in the best...

saintkid

dragit wrote:You guys might want to STFU.

You might be happy with a few goals near the death mate but this games played over 4 friggin qtrs and for 95% of that Gram and Gilbert were a liability. Tigers deserved the win and got it.

You can be happy in your highlights reel though - maybe we can release another "streak" dvd FFS.

Well said Teflon. Gram was pretty fresh for the outside ball in the last because he spent the first 3 quarters shirking the f#*ng contest! Sure he finished OK when he went forward because he was in the right place at the right time but what about the rest of his game?

Can't win mate when you're up against Dragit another delusional supporter who can't separate what's black from white. Gram was crap when it mattered. Also can't believe why Montagna tried to square the ball with a kick that needed to be close to perfect when we had the run of the ball and looked like we would pinch it. He put Goddard in a no win position with that kick and resulted in turnover goal. Another overrated player who proved tonight against the up and coming Tigers young guns that he is a middle of the road mid fielder at best.

saintkid wrote:Can't win mate when you're up against Dragit another delusional supporter who can't separate what's black from white.
Honestly, you really are a simple turd…
Gram made some mistakes, but he & Montagna laid more tackles than anyone… how does that happen if they are so lazy playing outside the whole time?

Why not pull out Hayes & Steven instead, they were way off tonight… Cause you are a one-track simpleton with no idea.

Black & White for you mate is this… both Gram & Montagna will be playing next week.

rexy

Got to say, regardless of thr 2 goals, Gram is the only guy in the side whos effort I question!
Nothing more to add.

Maybe this year?

rexy wrote:Got to say, regardless of thr 2 goals, Gram is the only guy in the side whos effort I question!
Nothing more to add.
+1 didnt want it enought. Mind you, I did see CJ pull a Gram once or twice tonight

Verdun66

He definitely stood off a couple of opportunities to contest. Stopped dead in his tracks. Late in the game he got into it a bit. Strange mixture of a game.

St Ick wrote:
rexy wrote:Got to say, regardless of thr 2 goals, Gram is the only guy in the side whos effort I question!
Nothing more to add.
+1 didnt want it enought. Mind you, I did see CJ pull a Gram once or twice tonight
I saw CJ get his head ripped open trying to effect a tackle....

Gram wouldnt have got his hair messed up..