big news on and off field in next 72 hours

Re: big news on and off field in next 72 hours

Apparently Laidley is universally hated at the club

Old Mate wrote:Apparently Laidley is universally hated at the club

Not by the midfield group. well most of them.

Old Mate wrote:Apparently Laidley is universally hated at the club

Not by the midfield group. well most of them.
can someone elaborate?

BS plugger66 take it or leave it.

Moorabbin Man

For all of you going mad over the prospect of Mark Williams. Whilst I'm not suggesting Watters should be sacked (I don't have a view on the matter), in a hypothetical sense if we did need a new coach he would be an excellent choice. There is nothing better than a Premiership Coach in his second stint.

Old Mate wrote:BS plugger66 take it or leave it.

I will leave it then based on first hand information.

karnaby wrote:
ctqs wrote:Supposedly the club sussed out Choco last week. Not sure for what, though.
As a replacement for Laidley? & possibly take over some of Hutchinson's role? That would be fine by me.

The source of today's Choco for Watters rumour (seemingly this BrianSpeaking chap plastered all over big footy and twitter) is tweeting the following (4 separate tweets combined):

"Ok, Watters wants Mark Neeld as his assistant, the club are saying no, he has said he will walk if he can't have him, saints may be happy for him walk as they may sack him anyway...Liam Pickering has said he won't sent his players to Saints as coach and admin are rabble. Saints have been accused of not looking after their players, Laidley a key protagonist, club wants to axe him Watters says no... Laidley is Wayters power base and bad cop, Pelchen and he do not get along, Nettlefold hiding in his office with head in the sand"

I have no clue about this person. Some on this site seem to rate him as a solid source. But I worry about this stuff being blasted around the twitterverse during trade period. We want to attract, not repel potential recruits.

ok have it on good authority the bombshell is not armo...could be wrong but that is what i have been told.

also scotty is truly under the pump. they are not happy....watch this space

brian speaking is usually on the money. don't know about the liam pickering thing but it lines up with what i am being told

MC Gusto wrote:ok have it on good authority the bombshell is not armo...could be wrong but that is what i have been told.

It really irks when people come on here and hint to know more than everyone else but refuse to say.

Just say what you know, I guarantee your credibility will remain in tact if you get it wrong.

busso mick

SemperFidelis wrote:
karnaby wrote:
ctqs wrote:Supposedly the club sussed out Choco last week. Not sure for what, though.
As a replacement for Laidley? & possibly take over some of Hutchinson's role? That would be fine by me.

The source of today's Choco for Watters rumour (seemingly this BrianSpeaking chap plastered all over big footy and twitter) is tweeting the following (4 separate tweets combined):

"Ok, Watters wants Mark Neeld as his assistant, the club are saying no, he has said he will walk if he can't have him, saints may be happy for him walk as they may sack him anyway...Liam Pickering has said he won't sent his players to Saints as coach and admin are rabble. Saints have been accused of not looking after their players, Laidley a key protagonist, club wants to axe him Watters says no... Laidley is Wayters power base and bad cop, Pelchen and he do not get along, Nettlefold hiding in his office with head in the sand"

I have no clue about this person. Some on this site seem to rate him as a solid source. But I worry about this stuff being blasted around the twitterverse during trade period. We want to attract, not repel potential recruits.
Our finances must be dire if they can't afford to have a floor in Nettlefolds office!

have always wanted choco. admitedly i think i wanted him when we got lyon - was gratefully proven wrong there because i think lyon did a great job...but also wanted him when we lost lyon. i just think he has a lot of mongrel in him but also is good at developing the kids

FQF wrote:
MC Gusto wrote:ok have it on good authority the bombshell is not armo...could be wrong but that is what i have been told.

It really irks when people come on here and hint to know more than everyone else but refuse to say.

Just say what you know, I guarantee your credibility will remain in tact if you get it wrong.
but that is exactly what i have been told. eg. i asked is armo the bombshell - response no not armo...also is it true re SW - don't know mate but theyre def not happy with him.

Grrrrr

Who are "they"? Please eloborate...

Who is they?

Players, board, outgoing CEO?

Time to put players under the pump IMO.

Buy in already, worse that can happen is that it works

Who is they?

What players arent working hard enough or not buying in? Players are under the pump all the time. I reckon reading SS should suggest that is the case.

i interpreted it as the board..admin etc. the people that make the decisions.

Being stated on Bigfooty with a lot of certainty that another ruckman has been booked in for a medical at Saints tomorrow, and we can definitely therefore rule out making a play for Longer.

I hope that's true.

Who is they?

What players arent working hard enough or not buying in? Players are under the pump all the time. I reckon reading SS should suggest that is the case.
I reckon as a poster, you're a player apologist...which is ok

I don't bag anyone, but have no issues with the bar being raised.

Players have sulked IMO, some players have slackened off a bit too.

Time to buy in.

FQF wrote:Being stated on Bigfooty with a lot of certainty that another ruckman has been booked in for a medical at Saints tomorrow, and we can definitely therefore rule out making a play for Longer.

I hope that's true.
I know nothing about Longer - but I definitely dont want to risk any more high picks on ruckmen!

Happy to spend a late pick on a mature back-up.

Who is they?

I reckon as a poster, you're a player apologist...which is ok

I don't bag anyone, but have no issues with the bar being raised.

Players have sulked IMO, some players have slackened off a bit too.

Time to buy in.

Well I reckon you are wrong but thats all right. Instead of saying players have done this and that how about names and what they have done wrong.

Ben was one, I want dal to stay but he'd need to fire up a bit, Armo still nowhere near consistent enough, new captain that pushes new direction and embraces kids.

I can go on....

SainterK wrote:Ben was one, I want dal to stay but he'd need to fire up a bit, Armo still nowhere near consistent enough, new captain that pushes new direction and embraces kids.

I can go on....

So you don't want Riewoldt captain?

Been on this for a while...

SemperFidelis wrote:
karnaby wrote:

has to be crap.........neeld has gone to collingwood.......

SainterK wrote:Ben was one, I want dal to stay but he'd need to fire up a bit, Armo still nowhere near consistent enough, new captain that pushes new direction and embraces kids.

I can go on....

I lost interest after you said Ben didnt work hard enough or whatever you are saying. he may not have played great but he worked his butt off. Amazingly the ones you think have issues are the ones the club may or may not trade.

We may need a new Captain but there isnt really any good choices. Certainly couldnt have your choice as captain.