Nathan freeman hamstring tightness

Shaggy

Re: Nathan freeman hamstring tightness

I really don't care whether he plays as a 20 year old. I know it must be hard for him but the focus is getting him right. Lots of time. I want him playing as a 25 year old. He is a gun.

whiskers3614 wrote:Never trust a person with a made up Christian name!
All names are made up. How did you feel about Mordecai Bromberg?

WellardSaint wrote:
loris wrote:
Con Gorozidis wrote: You want to be silent submarine that sneaks up and strikes a deal when noone expects it.
Aka Swans getting Buddy Franklin, when all pundits had him signed sealed and delivered to GWS.
Exactly.
I can't imagine Bains going to an auction to buy a house, the auctioneer will tell the vendors "oh boy, put the champagne on ice, we've got a big fish here!"
he'd end up paying well over the reserve

Franklin was a restricted free agent - absolutely no comparison as a complete different scenario.

Both players annouced to the media they wanting to be traded to St Kilda. Ameets saying they would look to trade had no impact. We weren't getting them for less regardless of how easy you may think it is.

Toy Saint wrote:Better to deal is facts rather than emotion...

We've given up Goddard, dal Santo, McEvoy, Stanley, this years 1st pick and next years 2nd pick and we've got Savage, Acres, Dunstan, Carsile, Goddard and Freeman.

Right now we're well behind by games played and rating points, but if we lreview the situation in 5 years hopefully we'll be better placed. But it's not looking promising.....will Freeman ever play...is Carsile a coke head...will Goddard be up to it....Dunstan & Acres could both be good...but I reckon Savage is just a reliable B grader...
Didn't we get hickey with the Goddard pick? Hickey and a pick back that was used for someone / something as I recall.

Also the lee for pick 12 and players was involved

And how did we get longer?

I think there are a few more players than the ones you have mentioned

Bruce also came off the back of the longer trade which we used the dal pick for I think

So what is the prognosis of the scan?

Off to Germany for specialist treatment is the word on bf

MC Gusto wrote:

We've given up Goddard, dal Santo, McEvoy, Stanley, this years 1st pick and next years 2nd pick and we've got Savage, Acres, Dunstan, Carsile, Goddard and Freeman.

Right now we're well behind by games played and rating points, but if we lreview the situation in 5 years hopefully we'll be better placed. But it's not looking promising.....will Freeman ever play...is Carsile a coke head...will Goddard be up to it....Dunstan & Acres could both be good...but I reckon Savage is just a reliable B grader...
Didn't we get hickey with the Goddard pick? Hickey and a pick back that was used for someone / something as I recall.

You would have to mention Gresham as well as part of the Carlisle trade.

kosifantutti wrote:
MC Gusto wrote:

You would have to mention Gresham as well as part of the Carlisle trade.
Only if you want the truth to get in the way.

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/afl/t ... f4bc2dd652
ST KILDA coach Alan Richardson says the Saints would consider sending Nathan Freeman to an overseas specialist to solve his ongoing hamstring issues after his latest injury setback.

The luckless midfielder was forced to pull out of a VFL reserves match last weekend after experiencing hamstring tightness at training on Friday.

Richardson confirmed on Wednesday the latest setback would keep Freeman out of action for the next month, with the club not willing to take any risks with the 20-year-old.

The Saints’ coach said the club would now sit down with the former Magpie and No. 10 draft pick to discuss his recovery options, including seeking overseas advice and treatment.

“He’s taken a little bit of a step back there’s no doubt about that, but we knew long-term that this was going to be a challenging year,’’ Richardson said.

“We were going to continue, as we have, to raise the bar in terms of his intensity without necessarily playing him. I’m talking about the way that we train him and the way we repair him.

MC Gusto wrote:Off to Germany for specialist treatment is the word on bf
About time. Let's hope they bite the bullet and it's true.

What do the Germans know that we don't.

saintbrat wrote:http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/afl/t ... f4bc2dd652
ST KILDA coach Alan Richardson says the Saints would consider sending Nathan Freeman to an overseas specialist to solve his ongoing hamstring issues after his latest injury setback.

The luckless midfielder was forced to pull out of a VFL reserves match last weekend after experiencing hamstring tightness at training on Friday.

Richardson confirmed on Wednesday the latest setback would keep Freeman out of action for the next month, with the club not willing to take any risks with the 20-year-old.

The Saints’ coach said the club would now sit down with the former Magpie and No. 10 draft pick to discuss his recovery options, including seeking overseas advice and treatment.

“He’s taken a little bit of a step back there’s no doubt about that, but we knew long-term that this was going to be a challenging year,’’ Richardson said.

“We were going to continue, as we have, to raise the bar in terms of his intensity without necessarily playing him. I’m talking about the way that we train him and the way we repair him.
Finally a link that works

magnifisaint wrote:What do the Germans know that we don't.
Well, for a start, they "have ways to make you talk". Seriously though, they fixed Rooke and several others with innovative treatments. It may not even be the Germans we need. Anyone who has a track record of removing troublesome hamstring issues should be at the top of our list. After all, we've invested a lot of money in Nathan. A trip overseas and some specialist treatment would be a justifiable investment. ze Chermans are renown for their sports science expertise with elite footballers, cyclists and field athletes in particular. Worth a look, at least.

White Winmar wrote:
Well, for a start, they "have ways to make you talk". Seriously though, they fixed Rooke and several others with innovative treatments. It may not even be the Germans we need. Anyone who has a track record of removing troublesome hamstring issues should be at the top of our list. After all, we've invested a lot of money in Nathan. A trip overseas and some specialist treatment would be a justifiable investment. ze Chermans are renown for their sports science expertise with elite footballers, cyclists and field athletes in particular. Worth a look, at least.
That was the old GDR.

FRG don't do those type of things. They're into a whole kind of different atrophy these days.

White Winmar wrote:
I thought Rooke retired because he couldn't get himself right. They've banned the injection of calves blood into the hamstring. What will they think of next?

Dr. Wilhelm Muller-Wohlfahrt was the team Doctor for Bayern Munich FC for several decades, up to 2013. He is considered one of the best sport science doctors in the world. He cured Michael Owen's hamstring problems in time to play at the Euro 2000 tournament[12] and has also helped Owen's Liverpool F.C. and England colleague, Steven Gerrard and Harry Kewell. Darren Gough and Alex Tudor, English test cricketers, have benefited from the German doctor's pioneering treatments. On 6 May 2009 it was announced that he was helping Akpo Sodje recover from a longstanding hamstring problem

José María Olazábal, the 1994 US Masters golf champion was suffering from the crippling effects of rheumatoid arthritis when he visited Müller-Wohlfahrt but was able to win at Augusta again in 1999.

Rugby World Cup winner Will Greenwood is another who has benefited from the doctor's treatment after 8 months with a groin problem. Weeks later he was staking a claim to a recall to the England team.

Even international sportsmen as far away as Australia have sought treatment from Müller-Wohlfahrt - Australian rules footballers Ben Reid, Max Rooke and Mark Coughlan were treated for chronic soft tissue injuries. Likewise he has also treated professional cyclists including Stephen Roche.

One of his more unusual treatments was when St Johnstone F.C. striker Peter MacDonald was prescribed goat's blood injections in a bid to cure a recurring hamstring problem.

In 2010 he treated Bono (singer for U2) and Usain Bolt for severe back injury.

In 2012 he was given the job of repairing the hamstring of Dylan Grimes of Richmond.

magnifisaint wrote:
White Winmar wrote:
I thought Rooke retired because he couldn't get himself right. They've banned the injection of calves blood into the hamstring. What will they think of next?
Rooke played in 2 premierships after the treatment. His treatment was a real "Hail Mary" at the time, but it extended his career by four years. I think it might be worth a shot, or at least an inquiry. Injecting of calves' blood is just one of myriad solutions and treatments the good doctor uses. The good doctor is a product of the Bundesrepublik, not the old GDR.

Das ist wunderbar.

Deutschland ist gut.

Don ist gut alles!

White Winmar wrote:Dr. Wilhelm Muller-Wohlfahrt was the team Doctor for Bayern Munich FC for several decades, up to 2013. He is considered one of the best sport science doctors in the world. He cured Michael Owen's hamstring problems in time to play at the Euro 2000 tournament[12] and has also helped Owen's Liverpool F.C. and England colleague, Steven Gerrard and Harry Kewell. Darren Gough and Alex Tudor, English test cricketers, have benefited from the German doctor's pioneering treatments. On 6 May 2009 it was announced that he was helping Akpo Sodje recover from a longstanding hamstring problem

José María Olazábal, the 1994 US Masters golf champion was suffering from the crippling effects of rheumatoid arthritis when he visited Müller-Wohlfahrt but was able to win at Augusta again in 1999.

Rugby World Cup winner Will Greenwood is another who has benefited from the doctor's treatment after 8 months with a groin problem. Weeks later he was staking a claim to a recall to the England team.

Even international sportsmen as far away as Australia have sought treatment from Müller-Wohlfahrt - Australian rules footballers Ben Reid, Max Rooke and Mark Coughlan were treated for chronic soft tissue injuries. Likewise he has also treated professional cyclists including Stephen Roche.

One of his more unusual treatments was when St Johnstone F.C. striker Peter MacDonald was prescribed goat's blood injections in a bid to cure a recurring hamstring problem.

In 2010 he treated Bono (singer for U2) and Usain Bolt for severe back injury.
Sounds like you know a bit about this guy. Didn't Grimes pull out of the match on Friday night due to dodgy hamstrings

In 2012 he was given the job of repairing the hamstring of Dylan Grimes of Richmond.

If I recall correctly both Carlisle and Freeman nominated St Kilda as their destinations of preference - and it was then up to St Kilda to deliver for these 2 very talented footballers with attributes any other side in the competition (including the sides they departed from) would have gone out of their way to obtain.

They chose St Kilda.

St Kilda then did what had to be done.

In regards any other player looking to nominate St Kilda, they will know St Kilda gets the job done.

To the top wrote:If I recall correctly both Carlisle and Freeman nominated St Kilda as their destinations of preference - and it was then up to St Kilda to deliver for these 2 very talented footballers with attributes any other side in the competition (including the sides they departed from) would have gone out of their way to obtain.

They chose St Kilda.

St Kilda then did what had to be done.

In regards any other player looking to nominate St Kilda, they will know St Kilda gets the job done.
And their clubs know StKilda will pay overs to get their man.

Saint wagga

Very mixed messages coming out of the club, and now the mention of overseas intervention...I guess it would be OK for someone in their mid 20's who had a decent body of work as a player...but an untried 'talent' who hasn't actually played a game of senior footy! It's a disaster, 3 years in the system without a senior game being played! He is so far behind the 8 ball in his development it's not funny! Even mark worth strung big chunks of vfl footy together in his 4 injury riddled years in the list. If your not playing games, your development is seriously restricted. If the club are looking o'seas, it means they've exhausted their Australian sports medical resources, which if you include outside consultants are as good as any in the world...you can't fix someone with genetic vulnerability of the muscle cell architecture for the Rigors of elite sport, it only deteriorates with age. Not the first, won't be the last, but we'll look pretty dumb in a year or two I reckon. And itdoesntbring me any joy in speculating that!

kosifantutti wrote:
whiskers3614 wrote:Never trust a person with a made up Christian name!
All names are made up. How did you feel about Mordecai Bromberg?

Not made up at all.

"Mordecai or Mordechai (Hebrew: מָרְדֳּכַי, Modern Mordekhay, Tiberian Mordŏḵáy, Persian: مردخای, IPA value: [moʁdoˈχaj]) is one of the main personalities in the Book of Esther in the Hebrew Bible. He was the son of Jair, of the tribe of Benjamin."

Silly question. Heaps I would think.

We are really a backwater when it comes to state of the art medical treatment.