Pisshead

Pisshead

Worst on the ground.
Just 6 touches and coughed up a mark that could have won the game. :D :D

Re: Pisshead

Enrico_Misso wrote: Sat 20 Jun 2020 11:07pm Worst on the ground.
Just 6 touches and coughed up a mark that could have won the game. :D :D
And fat as a pig too.

Fraid so. Didn't look AFL ready at all. Looked like he was 3-4kg overweight and didn't have the mobility to cover the ground or the touch once he reached the contests.

Cats fans want to send him back. Twitter going off

FK him and his new masters for bending us over!
Don't wish ill on any player from any club but wouldn't be devastated if things went wrong for him and Geelong!

Couldn’t happen to nicer people,

BarryGrogan

whiskers3614 wrote: Sun 21 Jun 2020 12:38am FK him and his new masters for bending us over!
Don't wish ill on any player from any club but wouldn't be devastated if things went wrong for him and Geelong!
How were we bent over?

I'd say we've come out well on top thus far.

Got nothing and still paying part of his contract.
Played the mental health card so snookered us for any hardball options.

Laurie

Nothing better than seeing Geelong getting knocked off by Carlton last night and the carry on by Scott.
Only downfall was that their hillbilly supporters were not there to witness it.
As for Stevens who cares move on and enjoy your binge with the locals

BarryGrogan

whiskers3614 wrote: Sun 21 Jun 2020 12:25pm Got nothing and still paying part of his contract.
But he's been stabbed, and played 1 game of terrible football.

BarryGrogan wrote: Sun 21 Jun 2020 3:59pm
whiskers3614 wrote: Sun 21 Jun 2020 12:25pm Got nothing and still paying part of his contract.
Yes and Carlisle played zero games in his first year and Freeman played one in three years but we still had to compensate their previous clubs!

BarryGrogan

whiskers3614 wrote: Sun 21 Jun 2020 4:32pm
Yes and Carlisle played zero games in his first year and Freeman played one in three years but we still had to compensate their previous clubs!
Are you saying we should have kept him? And paid his full salary instead?

BarryGrogan wrote: Sun 21 Jun 2020 4:40pm
No, what I would have said is "if your mental health is so bad and can only be fixed by going to Geelong we will agree to tear up the contract and delist you so you can get there".The current scenario is as bad as what Collingwood are copping with Beams and his "mental health".I reckon Hannebery is probably just as shot as Steven but couldn't see Swans contributing to his pay.

whiskers3614 wrote: Sun 21 Jun 2020 6:51pm
BarryGrogan wrote: Sun 21 Jun 2020 4:40pm
No, what I would have said is "if your mental health is so bad and can only be fixed by going to Geelong we will agree to tear up the contract and delist you so you can get there".The current scenario is as bad as what Collingwood are copping with Beams and his "mental health".I reckon Hannebery is probably just as shot as Steven but couldn't see Swans contributing to his pay.
And Steven would have agreed to that?
IMO he would have taken the $ and not played, similar to 2019 but no games.
But that's just my opinion.

As a club/ employer you have no grounds fighting the mental health card.

A bit one sided don't you think?
There probably has to be some measure going forward for "mental health", or contracts won't be worth squat.
Remember when we played games as kids and crossed our fingers and called barley as an immunity to getting tagged?
Mental health is the new "barley"?

Shaggy

whiskers3614 wrote: Sun 21 Jun 2020 8:53pm A bit one sided don't you think?
There probably has to be some measure going forward for "mental health", or contracts won't be worth squat.
Remember when we played games as kids and crossed our fingers and called barley as an immunity to getting tagged?
Steven has gone through a marriage break up.
You may not think he should have lost the plot since but he did.
Jack clearly has serious problems going on in his life far more important than footy.
A lot of people do after separation. Parents beyond breakup was established to help stop the suicides.

Shaggy wrote: Sun 21 Jun 2020 9:25pm
whiskers3614 wrote: Sun 21 Jun 2020 8:53pm A bit one sided don't you think?
Steven has gone through a marriage break up.
You may not think he should have lost the plot since but he did.
Jack clearly has serious problems going on in his life far more important than footy.
A lot of people do after separation. Parents beyond breakup was established to help stop the suicides.
Not arguing with anything you stated BUT
in future will the mere mention of mental health be enough to invalidate the terms in the contract of where one plays but NOT invalidate who pays?
Hate to seem callous but the Steven and Beams situations are pretty alarming from clubs' point of view.

I have no problem paying out Jack's contract if it can be proven that his mental issues were caused, in part, by him playing football with the stkilda football club. Workcover is there for everyone. It appears though, that footy has very little to do with the myriad of issues facing Jack. Imagine getting paid your full wage at work for falling off your ladder at home?
A mate of mine from work broke up with his wife about 6 years ago now. He was a complete mess. Couldn't function at all. He took sick leave for 6 weeks while he saw a shrink and pulled himself together. Says a bit about Jack that he would rather sit out and have us pay him 800k rather than tear up his contract and go and play footy with the cats for a lower salary. A good bloke would renegotiate the terms of his contract. Just like a good club would do the same if a player was on a long term contract and was suddenly dominating the competition like Alastair Lynch did in the 90's with the Bears/Lions. They renegotiated his 10 year deal so that it was commensurate with his output.

What draft picks did you want for a 6 possession player?

Love the quality on this thread showing peoples true colours (and intelligence). Bagging a player for playing s*** but crying out for a better trade at the same time... makes no sense, can’t have it both ways.

Jack looks better in a Saints jumper- the Cats strip doesn't suit him.

Spinner wrote: Mon 22 Jun 2020 7:14am
What draft picks did you want for a 6 possession player?

Love the quality on this thread showing peoples true colours (and intelligence). Bagging a player for playing s*** but crying out for a better trade at the same time... makes no sense, can’t have it both ways.
Rather than making judgments about true colours and intelligence how about you go through Moods' well written post and explain to us less intelligent folks where the fallacies lie.I see you carefully avoid any discussion re us paying part of his contract which was my main bone of contention!

Moods wrote: Mon 22 Jun 2020 12:01am I have no problem paying out Jack's contract if it can be proven that his mental issues were caused, in part, by him playing football with the stkilda football club. Workcover is there for everyone. It appears though, that footy has very little to do with the myriad of issues facing Jack. Imagine getting paid your full wage at work for falling off your ladder at home?
A mate of mine from work broke up with his wife about 6 years ago now. He was a complete mess. Couldn't function at all. He took sick leave for 6 weeks while he saw a shrink and pulled himself together. Says a bit about Jack that he would rather sit out and have us pay him 800k rather than tear up his contract and go and play footy with the cats for a lower salary. A good bloke would renegotiate the terms of his contract. Just like a good club would do the same if a player was on a long term contract and was suddenly dominating the competition like Alastair Lynch did in the 90's with the Bears/Lions. They renegotiated his 10 year deal so that it was commensurate with his output.
More like falling off your ladder at home after doing a bunch of lines and being drunk off your tits.

Shaggy

whiskers3614 wrote: Mon 22 Jun 2020 9:07am Rather than making judgments about true colours and intelligence how about you go through Moods' well written post and explain to us less intelligent folks where the fallacies lie.I see you carefully avoid any discussion re us paying part of his contract which was my main bone of contention!
Moods wrote: Mon 22 Jun 2020 12:01am I have no problem paying out Jack's contract if it can be proven that his mental issues were caused, in part, by him playing football with the stkilda football club. Workcover is there for everyone. It appears though, that footy has very little to do with the myriad of issues facing Jack. Imagine getting paid your full wage at work for falling off your ladder at home?
It takes longer than 6 weeks to recover from divorce. I would say most people really struggle for first 6 months and true recovery takes between 1 to 4 years. Losing the plot is quite normal.

A person going through divorce cannot simply tear up their employment contract and be a good bloke and accept a lower wage because they are struggling. A family lawyer acting for the ex would have a field day.

I am guessing Jack has or will have to give up majority of his assets to his ex in his financial settlement. And you want him to be a good bloke and accept a lower wage because he is f***ed up. As a 4 time B&F winner he deserves to be supported IMO during troubled times.

Shaggy wrote: Mon 22 Jun 2020 9:44pm
whiskers3614 wrote: Mon 22 Jun 2020 9:07am Rather than making judgments about true colours and intelligence how about you go through Moods' well written post and explain to us less intelligent folks where the fallacies lie.I see you carefully avoid any discussion re us paying part of his contract which was my main bone of contention!
It takes longer than 6 weeks to recover from divorce. I would say most people really struggle for first 6 months and true recovery takes between 1 to 4 years. Losing the plot is quite normal.

A person going through divorce cannot simply tear up their employment contract and be a good bloke and accept a lower wage because they are struggling. A family lawyer acting for the ex would have a field day.

I am guessing Jack has or will have to give up majority of his assets to his ex in his financial settlement. And you want him to be a good bloke and accept a lower wage because he is f***ed up. As a 4 time B&F winner he deserves to be supported IMO during troubled times.
If your own extra curricular behaviour winds up costing you your marriage, IMO that doesn’t give you much of a leg to stand on when asking for special treatment because of your divorce.

Shaggy

The_Dud wrote: Mon 22 Jun 2020 10:16pm
Shaggy wrote: Mon 22 Jun 2020 9:44pm It takes longer than 6 weeks to recover from divorce. I would say most people really struggle for first 6 months and true recovery takes between 1 to 4 years. Losing the plot is quite normal.

If your own extra curricular behaviour winds up costing you your marriage, IMO that doesn’t give you much of a leg to stand on when asking for special treatment because of your divorce.
Was the infidelity the cause or result?

I would never make assumptions about relationships.