Flux Report

Flux Report

Does anyone know why the Flux Report is no longer happening ? I really liked what she bought to to forum a bit of light hearted banter with a quirky twist

Re: Flux Report

she?

I always thought it was written by Johnny M who was Fox and who is now someone else on here, but could be totally wrong about this.

saynta wrote: Tue 18 Aug 2020 8:20pmshe?
Yeah I made the mistake of presuming she was a he so pretty sure I'm right but I have to be honest I'm wrong a lot :wink:

bangaulegend wrote: Tue 18 Aug 2020 8:35pm
Yeah I made the mistake of presuming she was a he so pretty sure I'm right but I have to be honest I'm wrong a lot :wink:
Aeon Flux posts / posted under at least three other nics that I’m aware of. Pretty sure that person is a he.

only 3 !!!

i’m shocked

Aeon is a donkey on the edge

st.byron wrote: Tue 18 Aug 2020 9:38pm
bangaulegend wrote: Tue 18 Aug 2020 8:35pm
Aeon Flux posts / posted under at least three other nics that I’m aware of. Pretty sure that person is a he.
As I said I'm wrong a lot :wink:

asiu wrote: Tue 18 Aug 2020 9:40pm only 3 !!!

i’m shocked

A donkey on the edge. I like it.

It was always an "interesting" read.

Unrequited swooning in the direction of Roger F? who I presumed got fed up with the number and level of silly/negative comments made in the same direction.

Didn't he get banned or something?

just a weeks rest for ... spamming

I’ll step up. On Sunday morning I’ll do a “Goose’s Gavel” report. Or was the Flux Report a pre-match thing?

Goose is king wrote: Thu 20 Aug 2020 5:46pm I’ll step up. On Sunday morning I’ll do a “Goose’s Gavel” report. Or was the Flux Report a pre-match thing?
Give it a crack Goose, has a kind of Judge Judy feel about it. I look forward to it.

Aeon had a unique way of capturing the mood and highlights of the preceding week on the forum & working in the match result, a coaching appraisal & thoughts for upcoming selection changes - very unique!

Goose is king wrote: Thu 20 Aug 2020 5:46pm I’ll step up. On Sunday morning I’ll do a “Goose’s Gavel” report. Or was the Flux Report a pre-match thing?
Ok Goose big shoes to fill but yeah mate give it a crack .I will give you feed back on how I reckon you compare :wink:

i’m shocked

more like a donkey on heat :D

desertsaint wrote: Thu 20 Aug 2020 10:23pm

i’m shocked

I feel compelled to make a comment about our beloved Ass, but there appears to be enough swooning going on already.......she could end up with a big head!!

i’m shocked

for you wouldnt it be a rampaging camel?

sunsaint wrote: Fri 21 Aug 2020 4:21pm

i’m shocked

Heaps of donkeys roaming the outback. Useless things - can't even eat them

desertsaint wrote: Fri 21 Aug 2020 8:02pm

i’m shocked

You'd know why they have cross markings on their shoulders and backs, don't you..?

saynta wrote: Fri 21 Aug 2020 8:37pm

i’m shocked

You'd know why they have cross markings on their shoulders and backs, don't you..?
no i didn't. i do now. interesting. thank god i never ate one :)

desertsaint wrote: Fri 21 Aug 2020 10:43pm
saynta wrote: Fri 21 Aug 2020 8:37pm

i’m shocked

no i didn't. i do now. interesting. thank god i never ate one :)
:D :wink:

[quote=bangaulegend post_id=1862129 time=1597922216 user_id=21262]
[quote="Goose is king" post_id=1862061 time=1597905974 user_id=17709]
I’ll step up. On Sunday morning I’ll do a “Goose’s Gavel” report. Or was the Flux Report a pre-match thing?
[/quote]

Ok Goose big shoes to fill but yeah mate give it a crack .I will give you feed back on how I reckon you compare :wink:
[/quote]

I had my pages of notes taken during the game to do my Goose’s Gavel but I’m a bad loser and can’t bring myself to rewatch that match to do the Gavel justice. Gavel on hold

Goose is king wrote: Sun 23 Aug 2020 7:59pm
bangaulegend wrote: Thu 20 Aug 2020 10:16pm
I had my pages of notes taken during the game to do my Goose’s Gavel but I’m a bad loser and can’t bring myself to rewatch that match to do the Gavel justice. Gavel on hold
Fair enough mate I'm hurting as well disappointed they didn't come to play but when you're ready give it a crack go for it :wink:

how about gaz’z gavel for the off weeks then

something like

take your dinky little kicks backward
‘n sideways and anyone else who dainties
the pill backwards ‘n sidewards
everytime they get the effen pill
and get the f*** out of dodge

i’m a bad loser as well

gavel gavelled.