Why did we pay Carlisle $$$ ...

Doug Booth

Why did we pay Carlisle $$$ ...

... to elect not to play against a key forward in our most important game of the year?

The dog looked at me !
diddley

Re: Why did we pay Carlisle $$$ ...

You are kidding right?

Doug Booth wrote: Fri 09 Oct 2020 10:21pm ... to elect not to play against a key forward in our most important game of the year?
Family first.

We doing this again are we?

🤦‍♂️

Doug Booth

Should we routinely ask players for permission to play them?

They get paid huge money to play about 50 hours of footy.
They shoukdn't be allowed to opt out.

The dog looked at me !

Doug Booth wrote: Fri 09 Oct 2020 10:28pm Should we routinely ask players for permission to play them?

I know we are all hurting right now but you are making a fool of yourself.

FFS.

IluvHarvey wrote: Fri 09 Oct 2020 10:29pm
Doug Booth wrote: Fri 09 Oct 2020 10:28pm Should we routinely ask players for permission to play them?

No he's not. It's a valid opinion. I've expressed the same sentiments during the week. Done now. Not interested in raking back over it, but certainly can't invalidate the view just because you don't agree with it

Moods wrote: Fri 09 Oct 2020 10:32pm

No he's not. It's a valid opinion. I've expressed the same sentiments during the week. Done now. Not interested in raking back over it, but certainly can't invalidate the view just because you don't agree with it
Personal leave is a right, big $$$ footballer or not. Get over yourself.

Moods wrote: Fri 09 Oct 2020 10:32pm

Yes he is and so are you, but like yourself I can’t be arsed proving you wrong anymore.

Doug Booth wrote: Fri 09 Oct 2020 10:21pm ... to elect not to play against a key forward in our most important game of the year?
Correct.

SAINT-LEE

Christ! Its family. I'd kill or die for my family.

The job, yes THE JOB, is important but family is #1 .

Any person puts his or her family first in the face of criticism and loss is a fecking hero to me.

Well done Carlisle. We wont give two sh1ts about you in 2 yrs but you'll always have that sweet sweet memory of holding precious bubs just minutes old and your missus knows what matters most to you.

Fecking father of the year right there lads!!!

At least the dinosaurs are happy to make themselves known! :)

The_Dud wrote: Fri 09 Oct 2020 10:37pm At least the dinosaurs are happy to make themselves known! :)
YAWN

give yourself an uppercut mate. Silly thread.

CURLY wrote: Fri 09 Oct 2020 10:43pm
The_Dud wrote: Fri 09 Oct 2020 10:37pm At least the dinosaurs are happy to make themselves known! :)
YAWN
I think you mean ‘raaawwwrr’

If the club didn’t have a problem with it then why should supporters?

The club hasn’t given him a contract anyway so maybe Jake isn’t feeling the love.

It probably wouldn’t have made a difference anyway.

The Barometer

Carlisle 100% made the correct decision.

SaintPav wrote: Fri 09 Oct 2020 10:46pm If the club didn’t have a problem with it then why should supporters?

The club hasn’t given him a contract anyway so maybe Jake isn’t feeling the love.

What club would say they had a issue with it I guarantee theyed be pissed and so would the players.

CURLY wrote: Fri 09 Oct 2020 11:04pm
SaintPav wrote: Fri 09 Oct 2020 10:46pm If the club didn’t have a problem with it then why should supporters?

What club would say they had a issue with it I guarantee theyed be pissed and so would the players.
Wrong.

The_Dud wrote: Fri 09 Oct 2020 11:08pm

Wrong.
I know I’m right anyone that’s been around sporting clubs knows it. They won’t come out and say it because the Caros of this world would get in their high horse

Why do we allow anyone to post on this forum?

sainter104

First year cant play essendope
Not forgetting social media nose party
Way i see it and thats just me ...saints owe him nothing and would a been nice of him to pay back bit when we needed him but im only a life time supporter so what would i know .... but be no tears from me when hes traded out

They were probably hoping he would play but hard to be pissed with him if the club hasn’t given him a contract.

At the end of the day, players are basically employees and can be cut in the blink of an eye.

All the loyalty stuff is for the supporters and the marketing department.

sainter104 wrote: Fri 09 Oct 2020 11:20pm First year cant play essendope
Not forgetting social media nose party
Way i see it and thats just me ...saints owe him nothing and would a been nice of him to pay back bit when we needed him but im only a life time supporter so what would i know .... but be no tears from me when hes traded out
What that got to do with being with his kids and pregnant wife?