Training/Intra Club this morning?

Did anyone get down to Moorabbin this morning the watch the main Training/Intra Club session?

Re: Training/Intra Club this morning?

I was there this morning to buy my memberships ..
Hunter and a McKernan were being interviewed.
Had a joke with Brad Hill a great fella.

Vazelos wrote: Fri 12 Mar 2021 3:07pm I was there this morning to buy my memberships ..
Hunter and a McKernan were being interviewed.
Had a joke with Brad Hill a great fella.
https://www.saints.com.au/video/878309/ ... 5526077001

Journalists, if that's the description, really are arseholes; asking Paul H if he is doing a Bradbury, really? when the guy is being accommodating and trying to break through. Paul was gracious and smart with his answers, I am really pleased we have him, seems a great guy; looked ok against Carlton and is a sparky so good package. Seems he didn't get on with Nicks in Adelaide so that's another plus. I really hope he goes ok for his sake as well as ours - did I mention he comes across as a really nice person. Big too - damn hard to shift his CoG.

AFL.com were there
https://www.afl.com.au/news/561228
what they took from Shaun -
" McKernan, who joined St Kilda after being delisted from Essendon last year, said he had relished the "more welcoming" environment of the Saints this pre-season."

King didn’t play in match. An article in AFL.com, says he maybe in doubt for Round 1 due to still having an ankle injury .
Highmore played CHB for the A team, and Carlile played CHB for B team. Is that a further sign that Jake is slipping down the order of preference for CHB? Or, did they want who ever was the CHF in the A team to have a harder opponent in Jake???

Jake is our CHB and needs to play. We are a much better, more settled side when he's playing on our opponent's monster forwards.

Howard is our FB.

Webster plays Dylan's role now.

Wilkie on the other flank.

Long in the pocket.

I reckon that’s a misnomer about Carlisle

Hawkins tore him a new arse

Not a big fan of accountability Jake

I'm genuinely staggered that so many people seem to be cheering against Highmore in that battle.

PADDLEPOP1001

Jake plays if we are fair dinkum pretty simple really!

PADDLEPOP1000
PADDLEPOP1001

Jake plays if we are fair dinkum pretty simple really!

PADDLEPOP1000
Stian

saintbrat wrote: Fri 12 Mar 2021 8:05pm AFL.com were there
https://www.afl.com.au/news/561228
what they took from Shaun -
" McKernan, who joined St Kilda after being delisted from Essendon last year, said he had relished the "more welcoming" environment of the Saints this pre-season."
Interestingly, when McK said that, Hunter gave an involuntary nod. So, he agreed and it showed that it was a genuine comment and not just some of that usual pre-season "everything's great" stock-standard stuff that players are encouraged to spout.

B.M wrote: Fri 12 Mar 2021 10:00pm I reckon that’s a misnomer about Carlisle

Hawkins tore him a new arse

Not a big fan of accountability Jake
Rohan played possibly the best game of his life that night.
Look at who Hawkins had supplying him with the ball.

Not denying what you're saying, but our mids had an absolute 'mare and Jake was one of many that night. Our worst match of the season by a golden mile, from many of our players. It would have been 100 points if the game went for regular time without shortened quarters.

loris wrote: Fri 12 Mar 2021 8:53pm King didn’t play in match. An article in AFL.com, says he maybe in doubt for Round 1 due to still having an ankle injury .
Highmore played CHB for the A team, and Carlile played CHB for B team. Is that a further sign that Jake is slipping down the order of preference for CHB? Or, did they want who ever was the CHF in the A team to have a harder opponent in Jake???
Hi Loris,
Been reported on here and in other places that club staff said that King not playing at training was purely precautionary.

samuraisaint wrote: Sat 13 Mar 2021 8:07am Been reported on here and in other places that club staff said that King not playing at training was purely precautionary.
Wouldn't want Winx to get hurt in a barrier trial!

samuraisaint wrote: Sat 13 Mar 2021 8:07am
loris wrote: Fri 12 Mar 2021 8:53pm King didn’t play in match. An article in AFL.com, says he maybe in doubt for Round 1 due to still having an ankle injury .
Hi Loris,
Been reported on here and in other places that club staff said that King not playing at training was purely precautionary.
Hey Sam,

I didn't see that. Thanks for posting.

They need to learn to nod instead of looking bored.
Watch the politicians, when someone else is speaking the others in the background are supposed to nod.

Oh curses, I just made a political comment.