Round 3 Game thread

Fugazi1966

Re: Round 3 Game thread

King apathetic

Ratten needs to stop pissing in their f****** pockets and tell them a few home truths.

Hill - soft as f****** butter
Butler - way to happy with himself
Lonie - f****** pathetic
McKernan - Insipid
McKenzie - shouldn’t even be on an AFL list.
Higgins - doesn’t look fit

Laurie wrote: Sat 03 Apr 2021 5:51pm We are slow and Essendon exposing that.
that's the thing, we were tagged as fast .... 2022 doesnt look that promising either

HardSaint

Not usually a leaver but being seated amongst Essendon faithful with not a saint in sight - I think I may have to “call a mate” if this next half is as bad

Zero effort.
A total embarrassment.

I'd organise a compulsory training session for 6am tomorrow.

More than that

Howard - decision making poor
Coffield - poor
Clark - fumbly
Sinclair - no impact

They are just running harder and we can’t keep up with them

StPeter

Two of my favourite players I was upset were cleared out....Hickey and Hind.

We could do with them both today on our side.

McKernan's best game for the Red & Black.

13 players have not recorded a tackle. Our 3 small forwards amongst them.

We have a lot of money running around on that park for little to no return in terms of ability, desperation and leadership PLUS another who cannot get on the park.

Thank god Steele & Billings have a dip regardless of whether we are winning or losing. Add Ross to that duo, cannot question their heart.

Our "extraction beasts" need a ruckman which actually lessens their beast status.

SAINT-LEE

On a high note the 2022 draft is a sizzler for defenders

Sam Clohesy - Calder Canons saw him play this week...made my nipples twitchy, huge bombs out 50, gut running at 19yr old. We need this lad.

Josh Goater- 190cm midfielder, looks like a Fyfe replica, the run, smash and grab, the leap for marks, silky handballs, I could see him top 5 in the draft. We need him.

There's so many amazing defensive and big midfield players in this draft. . ..I'm froathing.

Maybe we could go a few more losses?

SAINT-LEE

On a high note the 2022 draft is a sizzler for defenders

Sam Clohesy - Calder Canons saw him play this week...made my nipples twitchy, huge bombs out 50, gut running at 19yr old. We need this lad.

Josh Goater- 190cm midfielder, looks like a Fyfe replica, the run, smash and grab, the leap for marks, silky handballs, I could see him top 5 in the draft. We need him.

There's so many amazing defensive and big midfield players in this draft. . ..I'm froathing.

Maybe we could go a few more losses?

We are the oldest team in it

If we are talking about going to the draft, we have clearly got something wrong!

Now.
Are we better than Hawthorn.
Can we do it too?
Let’s find out.

the thing that s***s me the most is knowing your season is over after 3 games. Happened too many times in my life time.

B.M wrote: Sat 03 Apr 2021 5:47pm What was King doing allowing Hind to run straight past him to tackle Billings?!
Good pick up. Pisspoor awareness from Max

StPeter

Stringer always plays well against us.

roskilde

They had no hope obviously but the roos last night gave it a crack early and looked like they gave a damn. Need to show something in the second half that indicates they give a damn.

This was my father's belief
And this is also mine:
Let the corn be all one sheaf--
And the grapes be all one vine,
Ere our children's teeth are set on edge
By bitter bread and wine.
Laurie

Hill needs to be dropped a player getting paid so much and playing the way he iis does not send a good message .
A statement needs to be made by our coaching staff.
Butler also on notice.
McKernan a matter of time when Marshall returns see you later McKernan..
We are getting smashed alk over the ground

watch all the excuses rolling in after this game.

HardSaint

Happy jubilant lippy cocky Essendon people piss me off - more so when they have every reason to be

thecrevis

Any news on Gresham?

Howard to Hooker

Have a plan for Stringer who is doing a Dusty and starting in the middle and pushing forward while a forward does an immediate swap with him.

Carlisle to the ruck

Battle down back

McKernan deep forward

King Higher

Crouch to start in the middle and win the footy

roskilde

thecrevis wrote: Sat 03 Apr 2021 6:03pm Any news on Gresham?
He's on crutches and it wasn't from impact. I fear the worst.

This was my father's belief
And this is also mine:
Let the corn be all one sheaf--
And the grapes be all one vine,
Ere our children's teeth are set on edge
By bitter bread and wine.

This is so dis-heartening - first last week and now this week - last week excuses were made because of the previous weeks conditions

What will this weeks excuse be - and I don't care if we come back and win - the effort in the first half was pathetic!

thecrevis wrote: Sat 03 Apr 2021 6:03pm Any news on Gresham?
Season ending I reckon

saintkev

Flat-footed. We’re being used as a bruise-free superannuation booster.