I want to help posters on here who can't afford a membership

SunnyErnie

I want to help posters on here who can't afford a membership

Is anyone else on here interested in pitching in to buy a membership(s) for those on here who can't afford one?

To those that don't have the finances to buy a membership but would like one, please send me a DM. I can't promise anything but I will do my best.

To those that want to get involved and help out with donations, please DM me.

This is not a s*** stir. I would like to do this to help our fellow posters that might be down on their luck and at the same time help the Saints!!!

St Kilda should never trade with Essendon and Sydney ever again!!!

NeXus

Re: I want to help posters on here who can't afford a membership

Personally I think we should be trying to encourage the poor to support North.

That’s a nice gesture

SunnyErnie

Come on people. Even if we can buy a 3 game membership for someone that's not going to set us back too much.

I just had a look and it is less than $100.

All I need is say 5 people (including myself), to contribute less than $20 each and we can make someone on here very happy with a 3 game membership!!!

NeXus

You could make everyone on here very happy

It's too bad we still don't have pokies, we could also donate betting coupons and drink cards.

Someone trying to earn a few extra bucks, me thinks.

SunnyErnie

saynta wrote: Sat 23 Apr 2022 4:03pm Someone trying to earn a few extra bucks, me thinks.
I have been warned about you saynta. Always trying to sabotage posts and bring others down.

I am happy to donate $50 of my own money and I'm prepared to deposit it into St Byron's account. If you match my offer then we can buy a 3 game membership for someone not so fortunate on SAINTSATIONAL. @st.byron

I'm eagerly awaiting your response.

NeXus

SunnyErnie wrote: Sat 23 Apr 2022 5:02pm
saynta wrote: Sat 23 Apr 2022 4:03pm Someone trying to earn a few extra bucks, me thinks.
I have been warned about you saynta. Always trying to sabotage posts and bring others down.

I am happy to donate $50 of my own money and I'm prepared to deposit it into St Byron's account. If you match my offer then we can buy a 3 game membership for someone not so fortunate on SAINTSATIONAL. @st.byron

:roll: :mrgreen:

SunnyErnie

saynta wrote: Sat 23 Apr 2022 5:06pm

:roll: :mrgreen:
Money talks and bulls*** walks. :mrgreen:

NeXus

You guys are all very welcome to deposit $50 into my account. Make it $100. Round numbers are nicer.
It's a nice idea Ernie, but it's not something I'm willing to take on or hold money for.

Cheers

SunnyErnie

st.byron wrote: Sat 23 Apr 2022 5:24pm

You guys are all very welcome to deposit $50 into my account. Make it $100. Round numbers are nicer.
It's a nice idea Ernie, but it's not something I'm willing to take on or hold money for.

Cheers
Where do we store the money raised?

NeXus

st.byron wrote: Sat 23 Apr 2022 5:24pm

Cheers
8-)

I’ll create an account under the name of

helen for you Ernie

LOL - how many people have the bonus GA Admission they got with their 'Reward'?

SunnyErnie

saintspremiers wrote: Sat 23 Apr 2022 5:34pm I’ll create an account under the name of

helen for you Ernie
What about Nick?

NeXus
SunnyErnie

All jokes aside, anyone on here that knows a Sainter that cannot afford a membership please let me know. I am more than happy to pay for it myself. Three game membership is only about $100.

NeXus

How would anyone know which posters on here can't afford a membership, it's not like SS runs an unfortunates list.

Very altruistic of you oh Sunny one. Very hard to manage on a forum such as this, to that end I'd steer clear for a number of reasons if I were you.

I'm sure the Club would accept a donation to brighten the lives of sainters experiencing hard times.

Ghost Like wrote: Sat 23 Apr 2022 6:49pm Very altruistic of you oh Sunny one. Very hard to manage on a forum such as this, to that end I'd steer clear for a number of reasons if I were you.

I'm sure the Club would accept a donation to brighten the lives of sainters experiencing hard times.
I agree GL, the best idea Sunny Ernie, if you really want to help someone that can't afford to pay for a membership, is to contact the club and I'm sure they will be able to nominate someone who is deserving. The other thing you can try is to get in touch with a charity (St Vinies or Salvos) in the Moorabbin area, which would make it more personal for you....

SunnyErnie

Thanks for the ideas but I would like to help someone in here. They are doing the same on Bigfooty/St Kilda and I thought it would be nice to match them

NeXus

The thing is with this gesture is
If someone can't afford a 3 game membership , then they won't be able to afford all the other costs associated with going to the footy these days .
Train ride $12+ ( don't actually know as I haven't been on one in en years )
Car park $10+ ( depends where you park )
Food and beverage $15 ( that's a pie and a coke , shedloads more if you want something substantial and alcohol. )
So say $50 minimum spending money is needed per game .
So I reckon your gunna have to spurge at least 6 pineapples to make the lucky recipients footy dreams come true .
Good luck 👍

Sunny good on you for having a go
I’ve been doing it tough this year, have lost access to corporate box and now have to pay for my pies etc lining up with the horde. What makes matters worse is I find I struggle to get jam doughnuts at Marvel
$50 direct to my account would mean I can get an Uber out of the ground at half time, grab my doughnuts and make it back for the 3rd
All jokes aside - I think I’ll need $100.
Yours faithfully
Teffers

SunnyErnie

Teflon wrote: Sat 23 Apr 2022 10:00pm Sunny good on you for having a go
I’ve been doing it tough this year, have lost access to corporate box and now have to pay for my pies etc lining up with the horde. What makes matters worse is I find I struggle to get jam doughnuts at Marvel
$50 direct to my account would mean I can get an Uber out of the ground at half time, grab my doughnuts and make it back for the 3rd
Yours faithfully
Teffers
You think you’re clever don’t you? You’re actually an embarrassment! I am trying to do something nice and you come in and try to hijack my post

NeXus

SunnyErnie wrote: Sat 23 Apr 2022 10:05pm
Teflon wrote: Sat 23 Apr 2022 10:00pm Sunny good on you for having a go
Yours faithfully
Teffers
You think you’re clever don’t you? You’re actually an embarrassment! I am trying to do something nice and you come in and try to hijack my post
Look bit of lighthearted fun Ernie/Helen/Dodgyfox….whoever u are
I’ll take a $20 if that’s easier