It’s over

It’s over

If we can’t EVER beat Port, what’s the point. No matter the venue or the odds, we find ways to lose. Ross has been admirable, but it ends here.

Re: It’s over

SydneySainter wrote: Fri 28 Apr 2023 11:22pm If we can’t EVER beat Port, what’s the point. No matter the venue or the odds, we find ways to lose. Ross has been admirable, but it ends here.
What a load of crap. Why bother posting garbage like this?

meher baba wrote: Fri 28 Apr 2023 11:24pm
SydneySainter wrote: Fri 28 Apr 2023 11:22pm If we can’t EVER beat Port, what’s the point. No matter the venue or the odds, we find ways to lose. Ross has been admirable, but it ends here.
Because it’s truth. Haven’t had enough of being Port’s bitches? Yet the home field advantage and the umps on our side still yields another Hinkley miracle.

We’re woeful!!!

it does end here - won't meet them again.
onwards - north next.

desertsaint wrote: Fri 28 Apr 2023 11:30pm it does end here - won't meet them again.
onwards - north next.
So assuming Hinkley is coach in 24, we might finally get a win. What a hopeless team

P155ed

Will the Saints ever be classed as a good club ?

SydneySainter wrote: Fri 28 Apr 2023 11:30pm
Because it’s truth. Haven’t had enough of being Port’s bitches? Yet the home field advantage and the umps on our side still yields another Hinkley miracle.

We’re woeful!!!
Woeful because we lost a close one to one of the better teams in the comp?

I don't think so.

meher baba wrote: Fri 28 Apr 2023 11:33pm

We’re woeful!!!

I don't think so.
On our dung heap with the rub of the green…Port are not that good. We just have a way of making them look good, no matter what the reality.

Silly thread

SydneySainter wrote: Fri 28 Apr 2023 11:36pm

We’re woeful!!!

I don't think so.
On our dung heap with the rub of the green…Port are not that good. We just have a way of making them look good, no matter what the reality.
They beat the Swans at home. I certainly rate that performance.

SydneySainter wrote: Fri 28 Apr 2023 11:36pm

We’re woeful!!!

I don't think so.
Go and sleep it off and enjoy tomorrow's hangover before you start to look silly.

Will the Saints ever be classed as a good club ?

Appreciate the frustration with the loss but this is a garbage post. We will lose games this year. We need to learn from every match and will get better because of it.

The lesson for today is that desperation without a plan means nothing.

NO. What beat us was not barbie's mate, ken, it was the two goals gifted to port from dodgy play on calls.

Get a grip. You are embarrassing yourself.

Doubt you have ever posted anything positive.

Adelaide will beat Collingwood, we will still be top of the ladder.

Plenty of lessons to learn.

saynta wrote: Fri 28 Apr 2023 11:41pm
NO. What beat us was not barbie's mate, ken, it was the two goals gifted to port from dodgy play on calls.
We practically doubled the free kick count. For once, we really got the rub of the green and we still lost.

SydneySainter wrote: Fri 28 Apr 2023 11:47pm
saynta wrote: Fri 28 Apr 2023 11:41pm
We practically doubled the free kick count. For once, we really got the rub of the green and we still lost.
Still reckon they were dodgy calls, Also the maggots missed obvious frees to Higgins and repeated infringements against Owens.

Apart from those, yeah, we got a good ride.

Because the poster is a flog, a sook and struggling in life. Hence the title.

We can bury our head in the sand all we want. The same happened last year after that disaster in Cairns and our season went to Sh*te shortly thereafter.

I’m done with excuses and circumstances. We’ve had four coaches and never beaten Hinkley. Enough is enough.

SydneySainter wrote: Sat 29 Apr 2023 12:20am We can bury our head in the sand all we want. The same happened last year after that disaster in Cairns and our season went to Sh*te shortly thereafter.

I’m done with excuses and circumstances. We’ve had four coaches and never beaten Hinkley. Enough is enough.
If enough is enough for you, good bye.

You began sooking very early in the game. Almost like you were wishing the loss. Congratulations, you got your wish. I'll be in Sydney for our game. I'd love to catch up. Your theories on the game are very Sydney.

Ghost Like wrote: Sat 29 Apr 2023 12:38am
SydneySainter wrote: Sat 29 Apr 2023 12:20am We can bury our head in the sand all we want. The same happened last year after that disaster in Cairns and our season went to Sh*te shortly thereafter.

You began sooking very early in the game. Almost like you were wishing the loss. Congratulations, you got your wish. I'll be in Sydney for our game. I'd love to catch up. Your theories on the game are very Sydney.
I haven’t watched us live in Sydney since 2016. Why? Because we ALWAYS get smoked.

Until the Saints can prove that they can start beating their bogeys, why pretend otherwise.

1965 Saint

What a sad sack you are SydneySainter.

SydneySainter wrote: Sat 29 Apr 2023 12:41am

I haven’t watched us live in Sydney since 2016. Why? Because we ALWAYS get smoked.

Until the Saints can prove that they can start beating their bogeys, why pretend otherwise.
Thought as much. Coward.

saintkid

Otiman wrote: Fri 28 Apr 2023 11:47pm Adelaide will beat Collingwood, we will still be top of the ladder.

Plenty of lessons to learn.
Let's hope Collingwood lose to Adelaide but honestly, if you're going to lose to an interstate team it should be away and not at home.
Tonight's loss is like an 8 point loss in the scheme of things and it hurts a hell of a lot more.

Ghost Like wrote: Sat 29 Apr 2023 12:48am
SydneySainter wrote: Sat 29 Apr 2023 12:41am

Thought as much. Coward.
I get one chance, sometimes two if I’m lucky to watch the Saints play throughout the season and yes, I’ve copped enough s*** from enough self-entitled yuppies in Sydney that I got to the point where I said “sod it.” Until the Saints can’t start competing against the Swines instead of being their bitch, why make my one football experience a year be a bloody misery.