The Flux Report: Ro$$y and his saynta(s) win again against the giain'ts!

AeonFlux

The Flux Report: Ro$$y and his saynta(s) win again against the giain'ts!

The Flux Report:Ro$$y and his saynta(s) win again against the giain'ts!

This rubbish has a new sponsor............ :D :D :D :D

With an Axial Flux motor... how could you go wrong. 😎

Guaranteed to work against Daughters of Beaches key forwards! :lol:

And /or (but not 'nor', right Nosh? :wink: ),

For when life just sucks.

As used and recommended by Scotty from Marketing, and saynt Nosher after watching the World Cup penalty shoot out. :mrgreen:

And /or (but not 'nor', right Nosh? :wink: ),

Match Review:
WE did OK. We are not going to stifle and slaughter everyone. WE have also had a lot of instability in the forward line this season, and a distinct lack of experience. GWS are loaded with talent, if not very well coached, and had a red hot crack.

We get to the bye at 8-3 and with time to rest some young bodies, and you cannot be unhappy with that, I mean anyone at the start of the season would have taken that in a heartbeat.

We got back the thing we missed most, a (relatively) experienced key forward target, and you could see the difference it made to our small forwards. I think after a month or so of Hammer and King playing together, we will look a lot slicker going inside F50.

Interesting how it starts to shape up with players coming back. The obvious one next week is Skunk for Mitch, meaning we don't have to drag Wood into the F50 to replace Hammer when Roma is having a break on the bench. After that it becomes a bit more complicated....

Based on current form I would almost think Skunk comes in for Ross once Owens is back - and Mitch plays midfield, with a starting forward line of King, Caminiti, Membrey, Higgins, Butler & Gresham.
Pretty damn fair assessment there TB. (Though Nosh has 'issues' your last paragraph. :lol: )

Re your forward line TB.

Reckon Members' could be/could become an interesting one... given his current form, given how Billings is having to prove his form & fitness, & given T74's comment re us having to manage our two worst pressure forwards playing in there together.

Also think that 3 small forwards is 1 too many.

We're still kicking it high to them in marking contests, & (understandably) they keep getting out marked.

(Missy is simply excellent overhead. But even he still needs it out in front a bit, or he gets outreached.)

Still see The Butler as the weak link, in terms of him offering nothing overhead, severely lacking distance in his kicking, but mainly... he goes missing way too often.

All that said, he's playing like he knows the pressure is on for his spot. He's kicking goals, & his forward pressure is excellent.

So yeah, you're right TB... interesting how it'll all start to shape up.

Nearly forgot.

Probably still won't be for a while yet, but, I'm really keen for when we (finally) get Hotton to Trotton on the field.

And as Rubyjo pointed out
http://saintsational.net/viewtopic.php? ... 1#p2010021
We have lost a lot of our flair. And our manic running, both without and with the footy, is not happening as consistently.

More anal ysis (though the quality continues it's slide from TB and more towards the first two syllables.):

- Missy! Still criminally underrated.
- Joe King. Better comeback than his brother's. 😁 And great to see the return of the Phantom of the Forward Line.

- Jimmy the Cat. See Missy. And, thought he should have played on Toby Green, not Wilkie. Though it didn't end up mattering too much in the end. Perhaps if it Green wasn't rusty it may have though.
- Seb has been down the last couple of games.
saynt Nosher Powell wrote: Mon 22 May 2023 11:53amf****** outrageous thing to say!!!. Even the misses is appalled. :roll: :roll: :roll:

These users also thanked the author Nosher for the post:
Ryan Bybes (with a f******g 's', ffs)
- Steele had been down, but looking more like himself today.
- Hunter Clark (no f******g 'e', nor f******g 's' either for that matter, ffs, :roll: ) has been the unheralded big improver this season. Finally able to get on the ball. Finally showing what he can do... consistently.
- The Hammer! Is much more of an aerial threat if he gets to lead up the ground, and so run n' jump at the footy. Play him across half forward, not deep forward.
- Starting to wonder a bit about Doogie. (Though he did improve from about half way through the third quarter.) Even went for his marks. Even took 'em. However, still reckon Doogie needs another tall key defender alongside. --Unfortunately, Van Es and Allen (still) haven't shown much to date. Am starting to wonder about them too. Especially Allen. We should seriously look at freeing Ben McKay from Nuff Nuff the interchange rotations.
- Pou Power. We can see what he's trying to do. Still not quite happening for him yet. Will be awesome next year. (Maybe even later this season?) But keep on playing him! (Unless he's sore.)
- Bybes (with a f******g 's', ffs :roll: ). The bloke can't hurt the enemy with his possessions. Also, as a winger expected to push deep forward and deep back at times, he's too short to compete in the air like Wood can. Hill is the same, so we can't have two wingmen with that deficit.
- Paton. See Bybes (with a f******g 's', ffs :roll: ). Except, Paton can play as a lockdown defender on a small forward. Though he's behind Jimmy the Cat and both Stocker and Stoker there.
- Paddy Keeler! Sandy need to let him loose on the ball! That's where he longs to be. That's where he plays his best footy. Rotate him and Carl between rucking and key forward. Campbell ain't the future. (Wasn't the past, either.)

Ae-ins:
Windy and Bytel. They are the future.
Members'.

Ae-outskis:
Chito.
Bybes (with a f******g 's', ffs :roll: )
Paton.
Clarke bloody Kent. :roll:

Sandy Match Report:
Don't think they played on the weekend???? :roll:

saynta legend of the week:
desertnowcoastalsaint wrote: Sun 21 May 2023 8:24pmcost me three points (missed the two point bonus for 9/9) but worth it. aeon you bastard.
Onya DS! 8-)

And another saynta legend. Old Diego. Onya Diego! You too are a true saynta legend. 8-)

Flux Rant(s):
Of course the Nuff Nuff couldn't predict what would come out re the Toxic Gnome. However, we at the Flued Report still maintain that it was a mistake getting him in as their cho ach.

As we've written before...
- Smith (6?), Yabby, Kennedy, Shitty, Brass-arse (4), even Micky Meltdown (3)
- All multi-premiership winning coaches
- All then went to a struggling club
- All subsequently failed at that struggling club. :idea:

So re Toxi' being their answer... history to date says a resounding... no.

Nuff Nuff and the interchange debacle..... :lol:
So, you're getting right to the limit of the allowed number of interchanges... even if the match result is well and truly decided (which of course, it wasn't)... shirley you keep an eagle eye on things...?
Was the retreaded Alfred E Neuman once again/as ever too busy staring off into space...?
Was the extra bloke who ran on choosing his own adventure?
Amateur hour by Nuff Nuff. 🙄

And we don't need bloody four on the bench. (Just like we don't need bloody four scumpires on the field. :roll: And what a joke that is. They couldn't coordinate running a bath, let alone coordinate their interpretations when there were three of them. And now with four... :roll:
But worst of all, despite now having four of them, we still don't get to have a meeting of the Eleni Glouftsis-Tee OAM Fan Club. :cry:
And we don't need that BS sub position.

People want more man-on-man contests, and less flooding...

I'd be abso-bloody-lutely slashing the number of interchanges allowed in a game.

Start with 20 interchanges per game. Slash further if needed.

And two players on the bench.

What's wrong with on-ballers 'resting' in the forward pocket like in the good 'ol daze...?

Post of the Week:
Moods wrote: Thu 18 May 2023 4:27pm
chook23 wrote: Thu 18 May 2023 3:35pmThe Toxic Gnome has been treated appallingly by many in the media including ABC...

Toxi' has not been interviewed the accusers refuse to be questioned re allegations

AFL...Skid Marks...media... have handled this terribly
It's an incredibly complex situation. Unless you have first hand knowledge of what is happening or what did happen it's hard to say who has been treated appallingly. Toxi' has done a wonderful job of portraying himself as the victim in all this. The reality is that no one has accused anyone of anything. Every indigenous player at the Dawks was interviewed by the club about 5 years after all this occurred as a result of what happened with Rioli. No-one approached the club and complained. They were asked about their experiences at the Dawks - on the condition of anonymity. The Dawks filed their report on the basis of how they can get better. Once the powerbrokers at the club saw the seriousness of some of the things said about that time they self reported to the league. There's a massive difference between someone knocking on your door and asking you about your experience and going to authorities and reporting and accusing someone.

The 'accusers' as you have described them, have every right to refuse to be interviewed. When they were initially asked these questions they weren't to know that suddenly they would be subject to an AFL investigation. If any of their recollections are vaguely true, they have every right to not trust the AFL and their 'processes'. Why wouldn't you believe that the AFL are simply running the investigation so as to clear the name of arguably their greatest ever coach?? The 'accusers' never asked for any of this.
Great post Moods! Thanks for providing some background details we weren't previously aware of.

Posts of the Week:
blowme wrote: Sun 21 May 2023 3:40pmImage
get your sh1t together if u wanna play with the big boys toys

great lesson for us
at their expense

good

and if we play north with the cuddler as their coach
smash em out of the park

+ a bit

we have to grow up

well
so can they

dumbarses

Nuff Nuff goes from abysmal to... worse than abysmal.

Toxic Gnome bails... and is replaced by... Alfred E Neuman. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :roll: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Yep.

Sure looks like a bloke at the peak of his powers.............

blowme wrote: Sat 20 May 2023 6:40pm
You could say his departure cost us a Premiership. We lost the 71 GF by 7 points without him, while he won a third Brownlow at Richmond.

how funny

just had Aeon beating me around the ears with this very point
except she pontificates we would have 3 peated
71,72,73 ... no doubt about it ... with mr cervi still playing with us

u can see why i hide in here
71 = would have.
72 & 73 = arguably could have.

Trev from the Boat wrote: Sun 21 May 2023 9:50pm5. Sincs. Absolutely superb. Harveyesque.
4. Wanganeen-Milera, best ever game. Will somebody please take him aside, reinforce what a beautiful kick he is and there is no need to pack his dacks whenever he is faced with the daunting task of kicking a goal.
3. Steele. Somebody on this forum said during the game he shouldn't be playing and others were in nodding agreement. Gee, feeling foolish must be enjoyable.
2. Wood. Excellent last quarter got us home.
1. MAX! Welcome back big fella, his quick hands, smarts, ability to contest mark and get the ball to ground have been sorely missed.
This! Bloody this!

And include Pou Power in that chat whilst they're at it!
B.M wrote: Mon 22 May 2023 7:52pmKicking goals is overrated.

Where are they what are they doing?

Dragstar is still keeping the family entertained in between Ro$$y and his saynta(s) winning games of footy.
Onya Dragstar! 8-)

Vortemort (the poster whose name firey dares not speak) fell into a vortex. Sort of.
Onya Vortemort! 8-)

Continues his Italian affair(s)
Onya Harry! 8-)

Young Loris continues her schooling of Chess Grand Master Vortemort (he whose name firey dares not speak).
Onya Loris! 8-)

Young Loris is building up a fair sample size Vort'. :wink:

Spelly's here to help :D :
HarryM wrote: Mon 22 May 2023 7:52pm
Spelly wrote: Mon 22 May 2023 7:25pm
saynt Nosher Powell wrote: Mon 22 May 2023 11:19am
Banger9798 wrote: Mon 22 May 2023 10:19am y
SaintPav wrote: Mon 22 May 2023 9:12am Keeping him on a tight leash. He knows what buttons to press for each of his players.
That was my impression.
Stocker might have a little tendency towards inflation, so Ross just levelling him out.
You could see he had a very good game over all and has been very consistent. Great user.
I personally liked Stoker's game.
These users also thanked the author Nosher for the post:
Ryan Bybes (with a f******g 's', ffs)
:?

Do you mean Bram?

You think he adds some bite to our defence...? :lol: :lol: :lol:
Oh dad! :shock: And you know how some around here chuck a hissy fit if posters flux-up a St Kilda player's name.

And to think, I was just about to congratulate you on how well you'd been going this week... :D

Prez Fred Basset ITK wrote: Mon 22 May 2023 7:52pm
Dearest Aeon,

Yes I agree that desertnowcoastalsaint Image is the worthy saynta of the Week.

Looking forward to seeing you at the footy again honey.

Love and Fortius Quo Fidelius,

- Fred.

PS: Hey, DS. The Dawks are hot now. Nudge, nudge....... :wink:

Yorkeys wrote: Mon 13 Mar 2023 6:39pmFred Bassett is fantastic
Vortemort - the poster whose name firey dares not speak wrote: Thu 01 Dec 2022 6:31amBassett is a genius.
HarryM wrote: Tue 18 Apr 2023 6:11pmAbsolutely. :shock: :D :shock:

Thoughts, Rodger? <swoon> ................. Image
Thoughts, Saintsationalists...?

- Aeon.

Tim Whitmarsh, the A G Leventis Professor of Greek Culture at the University of Cambridge wrote:
Aeon is where the world’s best best thinkers share their insights into issues of central importance to our times. It is reliably the best place to find content that is punchy, insightful, accessible and always unpredictable.

https://aeon.co/
A top read.

Yes Nosh. Lizard Boy is still here. :mrgreen:

You were the one who got well and truly pants that time Lizard Boy..........

ReMembering:
Image Image Image Image

----- Rodger ------- Nymeria ------- BakesFan ----------- Aaron
HarryM wrote: Nope never heard of them :roll:

Re: The Flux Report: Ro$$y and his saynta(s) win again against the giain'ts!

Congrats on the new sponsor !!!

I think we may have underestimated old Cuddles. He should now be known as the Mr. Assistant Choach, the Undertaker, or the Reaper.

If he is chosen as your assistant, you are in trouble.

I do love the nickname, The Hammer. I did get swayed by The Kid Caminiti but after seeing poor Michito last week, The Hammer, The Kid could comfortably wear The Coroner...everyone who crosses his path ends up flat out.

He makes a cat's head seem like a marshmallow.

Ghost Like wrote: Thu 25 May 2023 8:35am I do love the nickname, The Hammer. I did get swayed by The Kid Caminiti but after seeing poor Michito last week, The Hammer, The Kid could comfortably wear The Coroner...everyone who crosses his path ends up flat out.

I was partial to "flappers" but wouldn't say it to his face :)

AeonFlux

True Believer wrote: Tue 23 May 2023 5:49pm Congrats on the new sponsor !!!
This was the result reached following wide ranging 'discussions' between the company and Vaas Montenegro. Vaas was acting on our behalf in his role as professional 'fixer'.

And yes, these discussions were at times pretty tense. As in, Vaas was in there, so their management was pretty tense. :wink:

However, in the end, an 'arrangement' was reached. Vass was able to make them an offer they (realised) they couldn't refuse. Vaas was able to persuade management of the advantages of the "comprehensive arson fire insurance, 'health care' and sponsorship package" that he was 'recommending' to them.

Vaas works to a fairly unique 'no win, no see' business model. No win? Then those he's negotiating with... no one will see them (again).

Here at the Fluxed Up Report, we can highly recommend the services of Vaas Montenegro. :mrgreen:

ReMembering:
Image Image Image Image

----- Rodger ------- Nymeria ------- BakesFan ----------- Aaron
HarryM wrote: Nope never heard of them :roll:

The Fireman wrote: Thu 25 May 2023 9:03am
Ghost Like wrote: Thu 25 May 2023 8:35am I do love the nickname, The Hammer. I did get swayed by The Kid Caminiti but after seeing poor Michito last week, The Hammer, The Kid could comfortably wear The Coroner...everyone who crosses his path ends up flat out.

I was partial to "flappers" but wouldn't say it to his face :)
Haha because of his ears? I used to call my brother that when he was a squirt. Funnily enough, his ears no longer stuck out once he grew into adolescence.