Tim Membrey is good to go for ‘24

Wonderful news! Sounds like Timmy has got himself back on track.

Re: Tim Membrey is good to go for ‘24

Sam Landsberger must read this forum. This is not a news story, he is just regurgitating what Tony74 told us a fortnight ago.

Plagiarism.

CURLY wrote: Selfish
CURLY wrote: Repeat selfish last game for us was a fortnight ago.
CURLY wrote: Won’t play for us again.

His selfish act has cost us.
CURLY wrote: Nothing to do with mental health.
Hmmm, not sure who to believe tho...

Palm or coconut?

The_Dud wrote: Fri 27 Oct 2023 10:42am

Believe the PR if you like.

CURLY wrote: Fri 27 Oct 2023 11:36am

If you can’t be man enough to admit your error Curly, please just post on ‘umpire bashing’, that’s your level of contribution to SS - leave players alone please.

loris wrote: Fri 27 Oct 2023 12:27pm
CURLY wrote: Fri 27 Oct 2023 11:36am

If you can’t be man enough to admit your error Curly, please just post on ‘umpire bashing’, that’s your level of contribution to SS - leave players alone please.
Righto I will let you know when I'm wrong.

Kicking someone who's down is a mongrel act....bloody disgusting and shameful!

Curly is someone that is regarded by many in this forum as something of an ITK.

Those posts above where some that were dropped on match day and for whatever implication is being made, Curly has opted to keep the information to himself.

Now whilst Curly pbly shouldn’t have inferred anything that he wasn’t prepared to share in the first place… in fairness to him, he hasn’t brought that up again (as far as I can see) and didn’t bring it up here.

IMO it looks like this part of the conversation can’t go any further so I think it’s time to let that go

If Members was able to be part of our forward line in 2024 meaning he was able to commit to a full pre season then that would be a massive boost to our forward line otherwise we will be in the same mess we were this year in front of goals.

He also adds value to the development of the young talls and even Max still needs support, the forward line is too inexperienced without Members or his type. It's a massive list vulnerability.

Our forward half was atrocious in 2023

We were ranked last for tuning i50s into goals

Membrey is proven therefore will help

B.M wrote: Sat 28 Oct 2023 9:29am Our forward half was atrocious in 2023

A massive year for Max, my expectation is 2024 is the year he kicks 60 goals or more and proves to be the franchise or marquee player we recruited him to be, the kind you can build a contender around. So far he has teased and spluttered. My greatest concern is his sooky attitude and lack of second efforts if he spits the dummy, I'd also like to see him contest the aerial ball from the front of the pack more rather than sitting behind or off to the side of a pack and rely on his height alone to take a mark, using those attributes only works at junior level.

If Members can be his wing man that will help him massively but at some stage he needs to be the peacock aye BM.

Killa

The obvious question is how many frachise and marquee players has St Kilda had over its history?

And how many premierships?

This has been a fault of St Kilda over its history

Besotted by the individual

Killa wrote: Sun 29 Oct 2023 9:32pm The obvious question is how many frachise and marquee players has St Kilda had over its history?

I don’t agree.

2009-10: Led by Riewoldt, Hayes and Goddard as the marquee champs

2004-06: Riewoldt, Gehrig and Harvey

97-98: Harvey, Winmar, Loewe, Spider

91-92: Harvey, Winmar, Loewe, Plugger

Our biggest pushes which have included 2 GFs where we were ahead at 1/2 time… leading from the front were 3-4 elite champs ahead of a swath of good players.

You never get anywhere without a few clear cut, elite champions (pbly a forward and a mid or 2) and that’s what we’ve lacked the last decade

Killa wrote: Sun 29 Oct 2023 9:32pm The obvious question is how many frachise and marquee players has St Kilda had over its history?

Cursed by bad luck and poor management.
While suffering that its only natural to look for some light in the darkness, like the occasional champ.

I agree with this 100%.

He usually spews rubbish, but I heard an interview or segment with Dermot Brereton last year talking about his time at Hawthorn.

It was ALL about the team. There were no individual plaudits. Everything was for the team, for the club.

Individual success was team success. Team success was individual success.

Dermot didn't mention a club other than Hawthorn in this interview, but the Saints didn't have team success and focused on individuals - because in all fairness, that's all we had. It then became a culture where the individual is more important than the team.

IMO GT and Ross embody this 'team first' mentality. Many of our other coaches ignored it at their peril.

This might be it, there's some audio to go with it (about 13 mins in): https://www.sen.com.au/news/2023/03/31/ ... ing-hawks/

Saints58

B.M wrote: Sat 28 Oct 2023 9:29am Our forward half was atrocious in 2023

So when do we get a forwards coach I know Banger is doing it now but he could still do all over the ground and have a forwards coach.

Otiman wrote: Mon 30 Oct 2023 12:27pm

I agree with this 100%.

He usually spews rubbish, but I heard an interview or segment with Dermot Brereton last year talking about his time at Hawthorn.

It was ALL about the team. There were no individual plaudits. Everything was for the team, for the club.

Individual success was team success. Team success was individual success.

Dermot didn't mention a club other than Hawthorn in this interview, but the Saints didn't have team success and focused on individuals - because in all fairness, that's all we had. It then became a culture where the individual is more important than the team.

IMO GT and Ross embody this 'team first' mentality. Many of our other coaches ignored it at their peril.

This might be it, there's some audio to go with it (about 13 mins in): https://www.sen.com.au/news/2023/03/31/ ... ing-hawks/
I’ve mentioned this before but Russell Greene couldn’t believe the diff in professionalism between the 2 clubs. He said the players at hawthorn would cry after a loss, the saints players would have a fag and a beer

Cry after a loss?

We’re they fkn sooks?!

Comparing the two playing lists

I reckon StK could have been a military regime

And Hawthorn players could’ve turned up hungover and smoked cigarettes during the game

And it would have made fk all difference!!!

B.M wrote: Mon 30 Oct 2023 6:27pm Cry after a loss?

We’re they fkn sooks?!

Comparing the two playing lists

I reckon StK could have been a military regime

And Hawthorn players could’ve turned up hungover and smoked cigarettes during the game

And it would have made fk all difference!!!
No worries mate 👍
I think you have completely missed the point

The point is about winning culture

My point
Good players create a winning culture

All the choir boys or manic trainers or leaders doesn’t matter a fk if they can’t get a kick!

Carlton were bigger party animals in the 80s

Difference was - they could all play and won 3 premierships

NickyDal

Can someone please tell me what happened to Membrey before our final?

If it is too sensitive to post on here please DM me!

NeXus Nick
:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

NickyDal wrote: Tue 12 Dec 2023 9:19pm Can someone please tell me what happened to Membrey before our final?

Please don’t anyone post any sensitive info, fan theory or not.

NickyDal wrote: Tue 12 Dec 2023 9:19pm Can someone please tell me what happened to Membrey before our final?

It is private, a fan/ supporter does not need to know

Private and personal matter and none of your business. IMHFO.