Best moment of the night!

i know there were alot of great ones, alot of great goals

but CJ chasing that arrogant loping toss down was it for me!

could watch that all day!

:D :D :D

Sainterman

Dals goal on the run wasn't bad either....!

The smile on Robert Harvey's face after the game.

The Social Club giving Jason Blake a standing ovation after his 3rd quarter triumph :D :D

Re: Best moment of the night!

The_Dud wrote:i know there were alot of great ones, alot of great goals

but CJ chasing that arrogant loping toss down was it for me!

could watch that all day!

:D :D :D

actually brought a tear to my eye....from laughing at buddy.....

God...so many....but CJ's tackle wins it for me...Roo's smother and mark were very special too

saint66au wrote:God...so many....but CJ's tackle wins it for me...Roo's smother and mark were very special too
true, Roos mark in the last quarter where he hit the pack and took out 2 hawks players - awesome!

saint66au wrote:God...so many....but CJ's tackle wins it for me...Roo's smother and mark were very special too

didn't mind dal's and nick's goal kicking efforts either.....

super dooper

Ripper of a game,

for me dal and blake's first 10 mins in the 3rd qt to me was awsome to watch.

Followed closely by CJ's tackle

RedWhiteBlack

CJ's tackle is my vote too!! Awesome chase.

i just can't believe what i just saw.. f*** me

LaUrEnCe

Blake? WTF
So nice to see him do that though, he seems like such a nice bloke.
I've never rated him that much, but i obivously have to change my assessment of him.. more than handy

best moment, i cant really put it to one thing.. i'll just say that CRAZY burst in the 3rd quarter with the flurry of goals.. where everything just worked for us it was insane..

First goal the Blake went for I said to my Hwk mate "he'll kick this" and his reply was "who is it?"

2nd goal - "he'll kick this". "Who?"

3rd goal - pretty much game over the way the momentum had changed.

Kudos JB.

Well done.

i_luv_nick_riewoldt

the CJ chase.

I really dislike buddy, i am so over this show pony its ridiculous! It brought the house down!

Fabulous to see Blakey firing too!!

Go saints in '09!
midas_touch

That third quarter was the best quarter of footy I've seen live from our boys, and as a game, was the best Saints game I've been to in my relatively short life. It was so beautiful to watch our boys in full flight, absolutely pantsing an alleged 'flag contender'.

There were plenty of highlights tonight, but I'd also agree with the CJ chase of Buddy in the final term being the highlight of the night. He gave one of the quickest players in the league a 5 metre head start, yet managed to run him down. Just shows how important his genuine pace and unrelenting effort is to our side.

Trust the Midas Touch

"My heart is at St.Kilda, I've been here seven years, I only wanted to play for them." (Fraser Gehrig, 27/11/2007)

The best moment was the silence from those Hawthorn supporters who had been chanting like English soccer fans on the city side of the ground.
One wonders if Hawthorn went in at half time arrogantly thinking about next weeks game.
CJ's chase & tackle was inspirational, that sort of stuff lifts the whole team and rips apart the spirit of the opposition. I haven't enjoyed a game like this for a long time.

CJ run down...Franklin aint slow......not many in our side could go with him....Jones hit the afterburners......and dropped him....crowd went nuts...f@rk that was sweet....

yank_down_under

Yes Best moment for me was CJ chasing down Buddy after running 100 plus meters..seemed to symbolize the whole night and season for us..coming from behind with determination to overtake a confident and somwhat complacent and arrogant Hawthorn side who were quite pleased with a 5 goal lead...A real team effort..Goog on Roo for leading by example and Blakey just turned it on in the third..Max always inspirational and Dal so silky and skilled has transscended to new level..BEST WIN THIS YEAR..Well done :D

Singapore Saint

Two Great Events tonight

1. That cop killer and piece of shite was given his annual bashing in Port Phillip Prison - Jason Roberts (for those who are wondering what I mean - do a google search on this scum bag and his comments about the guards at the prison that his now his home - specially comments about when Saints play Hawks)

2. Saints won

Trust me - both mean a lot to me personally......

Why does a bloke who went to the artic get bashed annually?

http://www.abc.net.au/local/stories/200 ... uthwestvic

Or were you refering to the Jason Roberts the artist

Or Jason Roberts the channel nine morning celebraty chef

I presume you aren't but they were the only aussie ones that came up with google.
Last edited by ausfatcat on Sun 20 Jul 2008 1:15am, edited 2 times in total.

Raven

The entire 3rd quarter, really - well, the whole 2nd half. 8-) That CJ/Buddy rundown was sensational.

God I love this club.

CJ rundown, and the second Roo snap goal in the 3rd..... turning point.

markp wrote:CJ rundown, and the second Roo snap goal in the 3rd..... turning point.
The three big moments were those....plus while not quite a moment ...Blakes 3 goal burts and on the ball play. Certainly accelerated us away after Roo's goal.

CJ's chase...I jumped out of my chair...at home!

Raven wrote:The entire 3rd quarter, really - well, the whole 2nd half. 8-) That CJ/Buddy rundown was sensational.

God I love this club.
and this club loves your avatar Raven....trust me.