opinion poll on the smug little upstart

Pilgram

:shock: phuk...

take it EASY! :lol:

no surprise he turned into a smug little upstart since he had everyone in WA kissing his arse since he was 16. Never had to do a days work, apart from playing footy. Cashed up, nothing to do during the day and everyone tells you you're a god who can do no wrong. I hated him with a passion in a WCE jumper, but I'll gladly have him a Saints strip. If he can stay fit will add a gut running grunt presence to our mid-field. Likes to kick a goal as well. Sign him up.

rogerwa wrote:goota go change my undies just wet mine
stinger might be able to give you some advice for that problem.

sax

C'mon Saints!
GET BEN COUSINS!

IN

joffaboy wrote:I dont want Cousins to be my best mate or my daughters boyfriend. I dont want to have anything to do with him.

As a football player for the STKFC - where do we sign????????
Gawd...over-protective fathers..I dunno :roll: :roll: :wink: 8-) 8-) :wink:

Oh..Vote 1 Benny..I'm already having improper dreams about him bursting out of the centre square heading for goal 8-)

ABSO-F-*-*-*-ING-LUTELY

Fortius Quo Fidelius Yo
Beekay

I'm having nightmares of him not kicking it over Roos head. Instead, out in front so Roo has a chance. It's scary and it makes me uneasy. Also had another one of tag after tag being all too easy for him to shake.

Although, I must say, I did have a pleasant dream where Benny was dating my daughter.

sax

Is there a proper way to let the club know, that the majority of members want us to give Ben Cousins a second chance?

sax wrote:Is there a proper way to let the club know, that the majority of members want us to give Ben Cousins a second chance?
I feel that the Club will know already that the majority of its supporter base are for the signing of Cousins, but ultimately it will be up to the Club to make that decision, based on all the evidence they have, and structures the Club put in place.

They will no doubt weigh the costs of those structures and the proposed value that Ben Cousins will have with the Club.

Ultimately the Club has the final say (of course) but the opinions of the supporters are valid as well IMO.

Gabba

sainteronline wrote:
Pilgram wrote:we all agree on one thing
would that be that you are an idiot?

You've got my vote
Mine too.

Gabba wrote:
sainteronline wrote:

You've got my vote
Mine too.
Okay, I would like to step in here, one would have thought a mod would have stepped in...

Have either of you met Pilgram???

How do you know that Pilgram is maybe a special needs person or maybe suffering from learning difficulties???

I am not suggesting that this poster is of the above, but how brave are you with name calling someone you have never met??

The same goes with a few school kids that post on this site...

IF YOU HAVE NEVER MET THEM, HOW ABOUT STOPPING THE BAITING AND NAME CALLING :idea:

Some my post here to communicate with other people but may have difficulties....Food for thought IMO......

I know this because my son has learning difficulties and I feel that some on here are harsh of posters that they have never met
Last edited by St Fidelius on Fri 21 Nov 2008 7:51pm, edited 1 time in total.

rogerwa wrote:smug little upstart refers to cousins

if i had just used the term smug upstart most people would have thought i was refering to eastern saint :lol:
That has just cost you about 2 gallons worth :roll: :lol: :roll: :lol: :wink: !!

Pilgram wrote:i love him
i reckon he's excellent
i reckon he is the missing ingredient.
you dont even know Eastern - that is obvious :D
This Pilgram character must be a GREAT judge of Character :wink: :lol: !!

St Fidelius wrote:
Gabba wrote:
sainteronline wrote:

You've got my vote
Mine too.
Okay, I would like to step in here, one would have thought a mod would have stepped in...

Have either of you met Pilgram???

How do you know that Pilgram is maybe a special needs person or maybe suffering from learning difficulties???

I am not suggesting that this poster is of the above, but how brave are you with name calling someone you have never met??

The same goes with a few school kids that post on this site...

IF YOU HAVE NEVER MET THEM, HOW ABOUT STOPPING THE BAITING AND NAME CALLING :idea:

Some my post here to communicate with other people but may have difficulties....Food for thought IMO......

I know this because my son has learning difficulties and I feel that some on here are harsh of posters that they have never met
Agreed

We cant all be Shakespeare ..and a few things written here about Pilgrim are akin to playground mocking and bullying

Pilgrim is a Saints fan, and as such is not to be belittled on here OK??

A bit of patience from a few keyboard idiots would be greatly appreciated

Any further mocking/abuse will result in a warning

Beekay

How do we know that Barks4Eva isn't suffering from learning difficulties?

Beekay wrote:How do we know that Barks4Eva isn't suffering from learning difficulties?
Maybe when you have a child with those difficulties or a child that goes to school with one, you may understand....

Otherwise what you posted is a "cheap shot" at a poster that many have met...

and IMO proves your ignorance on the issue

joffaboy wrote: Is Pilgram really plunger66 with a new nic???
where is P66 by the way? haven't seen much of him around here lately.

Beekay

St Fidelius wrote:
Beekay wrote:How do we know that Barks4Eva isn't suffering from learning difficulties?
Maybe when you have a child with those difficulties or a child that goes to school with one, you may understand....

No you've got it wrong.

I was trying to say that Barks has copped so much shite from everyone around here. No body truly knows him. I have met him and I believe we are friends. But people feel it is warranted to bash him, just like this guy. And just because you think he is a kid and you have a child with difficulties you are getting on a high horse... now? Where have you been for the 1 billion other insults thrown about willy nilly?

I understand fully. I was a big bro (a program ran in my schools) to kids with learning difficulties, i took kids under my wing as a football captain and a school house captain also. I understand mate.

I just think we need to get real here.

It would be great if we could all hold hands and be lovey dovey, but it isn't going to happen.
Last edited by Beekay on Fri 21 Nov 2008 9:17pm, edited 1 time in total.

I just read some opinions on the heraldsun site regarding Ben, and wasted about 5 minutes of my life that I won't get back...

Beekay

Due to new testing rules brought in, he has shaved his head and gone into hiding to try and hide his addiction. The rumours are firming as fact that he had a sarcasm overdose.

Beekay wrote:
Due to new testing rules brought in, he has shaved his head and gone into hiding to try and hide his addiction. The rumours are firming as fact that he had a sarcasm overdose.
:D he'll be back no doubt, like a bad penny :wink:

St Fidelius wrote:

Dude, I could be wrong, and tyou may in fact be mates with B4E...

But here's a line from the Seaford thred:

I just take him for the poster he is....*^^*&*(_^%$$

I realize a raw nerve was touched, but let's get real (and I'm not having a shot at you) :wink:

sainteronline

Beekay wrote:
careful now i think ur getting into libel or is that slander

Pilgrim is a w@nker. (why aren't you at schoolies?)