Like to meet Saints team? GOLD COAST, Dec 17

ST KILDA FOOTBALL CLUB SUPPORTER COCKTAIL FUNCTION

Join the St Kilda team for an exclusive cocktail function on the Gold Coast!!!

A rare opportunity to mingle with the entire Saints playing list whilst enjoying delicious finger food and beverages.

This function is limited to 200 guests only, so get in fast to secure your tickets to this exclusive event.

Great raffle prizes will be up for grabs on the night including a 2008 team signed jumper.

Date: Wednesday 17th December 2008
Time: 5.30pm – 7.00pm
Venue: Crowne Plaza, 2807 Gold Coast Hwy, Surfers Paradise
Cost: Adults $40 / children (under 18) $20

To secure your tickets please book before Friday 12th December

Email: sarahs@saints.com.au
Ph: 03 9559 6610
Fax: 03 9555 6694
Last edited by Saint Bev on Fri 12 Dec 2008 12:06am, edited 3 times in total.

Have fun
unfortunately we have the school concert :) and I can't make it

wonder if I can find a stand in :shock:

saintbrat wrote:Have fun
unfortunately we have the school concert :) and I can't make it

wonder if I can find a stand in :shock:
So far I can find cheaper seats to Singapore than I can to the GC for those dates....

St Michele

I feel ripped off, fly in to Gold Coast form Perth early the NEXT morning :-)
Enjoy all who can make it

Michele

St Michele wrote:I feel ripped off, fly in to Gold Coast form Perth early the NEXT morning :-)

Michele
any chance of changing your flight ???

St Michele wrote:I feel ripped off, fly in to Gold Coast form Perth early the NEXT morning :-)

Michele
i have faxed my order for tickets, do i assume i have made it on time? how many would have been confirmed does anyone know?

do i just wait until money is deducted and tickets arrive in mail before i know if i am going?

Batnoe wrote:

Michele
i have faxed my order for tickets, do i assume i have made it on time? how many would have been confirmed does anyone know?

do i just wait until money is deducted and tickets arrive in mail before i know if i am going?
The club will confirm with you. But I can tell you you are in. Also pls note starting time is 5.30.

Saint Bev wrote:
Batnoe wrote:

Michele

The club will confirm with you. But I can tell you you are in. Also pls note starting time is 5.30.
Thanks SaintBev

Sarah has confirmed that i am in so that is great........

cant wait to c**k it up with the boys...

BakesFan

Just saw this sticky... I'll be booking today, Bev.
Sean and I will be there.. The girls will be staying home.
I can't wait! :D :D :D

Great minds discuss ideas; average minds discuss events; small minds discuss people.(Eleanor Roosevelt)
StTassle

Hubby sent me a text about this today, so looked it up, hope there are still some vacancies as I'd love for him to be able to go. Wouldn't mind the youngest lad going either. What a great way to start the christmas season for him....pls let there be places left. :P

If you are all wrapped up in yourself, you're over dressed.

StTassle wrote:Hubby sent me a text about this today, so looked it up, hope there are still some vacancies as I'd love for him to be able to go. Wouldn't mind the youngest lad going either. What a great way to start the christmas season for him....pls let there be places left. :P
Yes there is still vacancies

It's going to be a VERY long day for the team and dedicated supporters

now up on saintscentral- Training is 8am wed 17th at carrara.

that is 9 am Victorian time of course.

jk23

saintbrat wrote:It's going to be a VERY long day for the team and dedicated supporters

now up on saintscentral- Training is 8am wed 17th at carrara.

that is 9 am Victorian time of course.
Where did you find it on saintcentral??? I looked but could not see it

it's on saints.com.au under training.

drop down from saints news on heading bar

i have not been sent my tickets, do i go to the door and say my name?

or should i ring the club and tell them to send my tickets?

BakesFan

Batnoe wrote:i have not been sent my tickets, do i go to the door and say my name?

Nor have I ,batnoe...but the monies have left my visa account.

Make yourself known to me, okay? I'll have black trousers, a "MACKAY Saints" Polo shirt , and a 14 year old Ranga tagging along with me.

Great minds discuss ideas; average minds discuss events; small minds discuss people.(Eleanor Roosevelt)

Batnoe wrote:i have not been sent my tickets, do i go to the door and say my name?

There are no tickets. As long as you have received confirmation you will be maked off a list at the door.

Make sure you introduce yourself to Murray or myself. I have short sorta blond hair.

BakesFan

Saint Bev wrote:

There are no tickets. As long as you have received confirmation you will be maked off a list at the door.

Make sure you introduce yourself to Murray or myself. I have short sorta blond hair.
I haven't received any confirmation, Bev... but I can assure you I'm down $60. So I'll be the one creating a commotion if I can't get in. :wink:

Sean and I are heading to training in the morning; are you and Murray going to be there?

Saint Bev wrote:

And wearing a 'string bikini'? :)

my gf said the other day it hadnt been taken out however i have been confirmed so i am sure it will be good

do we have to wear cocktail stuff like suit? or saints colours and casual clothes

BakesFan

Batnoe wrote:my gf said the other day it hadnt been taken out however i have been confirmed so i am sure it will be good

do we have to wear cocktail stuff like suit? or saints colours and casual clothes
Mate, I'm just wearing black trousers and shoes, and a (Mackay) Saints polo.
When I called Bev last week she just said 'neat casual'.
So dress like James Bond if you wish, or just wear Saints colours. :D

Are you gonna make it to training tomorrow morning?

markinUSA

Please take - and post - photos please!

"Don't give up, never give up" - Robert Harvey.

Don't panic chaps, I am sure the bookings will be fine. Smart casual is the dress code, bearing in mind it is a 5 star hotel.

Don't worry Mark plenty of photos will be taken. But I will have to leave it up to Paul to post. As much as Saintbrat tried to teach me, she may as well explained in to me in German :oops:

And yes I will be at training, as if I would miss it :lol:

BakesFan

Saint Bev wrote: Don't worry Mark plenty of photos will be taken. But I will have to leave it up to Paul to post.

No worries, Bev. I'll post a ton of pics, but it won't be until Friday arvo.
I have the looong drive back to Mackay on Thursday.

See you at training tomorrow. :D

BakesFan wrote:
Saint Bev wrote: Don't worry Mark plenty of photos will be taken. But I will have to leave it up to Paul to post.

No worries, Bev. I'll post a ton of pics, but it won't be until Friday arvo.
I have the looong drive back to Mackay on Thursday.

See you at training tomorrow. :D
Wish i could be at training tomoz also, have fun

see ya tomoz night!!