Troll revenge?

Jimmy1972

The old dynamic IP address trick

howlinwolf wrote:Question ?

Isn't unwanted harassment via electronic means a criminal offense ?
This idiot has been warned enough and keeps his behaviour up.
Maybe his i.p address should be reported ?
He hasn't really threatened anyone. Spam... maybe?

Track his IP and get an injunction.

WayneJudson42 wrote:

but then we cant do much about it if he keeps changing it can we...

ralphysaints35 wrote:
WayneJudson42 wrote:

but then we cant do much about it if he keeps changing it can we...
If you could track his real name and shame him...

thanks Mods for dealing with it. Appreciate your time and effort.

undecided

whats the address of the Carlton forum

and cant u make it that u have to be in a group to see certain parts of the forum, that would fix all the problems

undecided wrote:whats the address of the Carlton forum

and cant u make it that u have to be in a group to see certain parts of the forum, that would fix all the problems

Link removed
Last edited by Ralphy on Mon 15 Dec 2008 6:02pm, edited 1 time in total.

please don't start a troll war with the Bluescum. It'll only encourage farkwits like Stevos.

st.byron wrote:please don't start a troll war with the Bluescum. It'll only encourage farkwits like Stevos.

We're better than them guys, let's prove it.

I have a simple solution...

Once registered to become a member of saintsational it should require a "manual" authorisation from an admin staff...

This will have prospective members on standby for a little while, but we will never see the likes of this stevo on any other troll again, as the admin staff will be able to ban the poster straight away :idea:

So they require validation by an admin or moderator?

ralphysaints35 wrote:So they require validation by an admin or moderator?
No an admin, as they are the only ones that can ban a poster...

I noticed that evertonfc deleted about 40 of his posts, but, he is not in a position to ban a poster, that is only up to the admin...

The problem with that is that the Mods / Admin get their inboxes littered with every registration request. I remember last time we tried manual verification it took HSV and HD days to go through all the requests made.

make more people moderator's so you can get more of the members signed up that way it would be easier

know what i mean,
it does get very annoying when we have members doing this all the Time

n1ck wrote:The problem with that is that the Mods / Admin get their inboxes littered with every registration request. I remember last time we tried manual verification it took HSV and HD days to go through all the requests made.
Fair enough mate, it was just a suggestion...
another suggestion I made a little while ago was the Saintsational.com Administration PM...that goes out to all admin and mods...

but that seemed to get knocked on the head...

saintsrus

My suggestion is a registration fee thats refunded after a set time ie set up a paypal account which would cost nothing

Before Im 85
The Saintsational Man

stevoscity008 wrote:Deleted by mod.
At least your been honest.

The Saintsational Man

stevoscity008 wrote:Deleted by mod.
As it would anyone, but your team does suck really bad, I'd be depressed as well if I was you.

n1ck wrote:The problem with that is that the Mods / Admin get their inboxes littered with every registration request. I remember last time we tried manual verification it took HSV and HD days to go through all the requests made.
but last time I assume was back when you didn't have the Harvey number verification question?

Looking at the memberlist, we don't exactly get heaps of new regos each day.

I like Ralphy's suggestion, further to it, perhaps a few extra posters could be put solely on new member rego duty, as opposed to full on moderation....if that is possible/makes any sense!

Re: Troll revenge?

GrumpyOne wrote:How about we all register ourselves with the prefix "stevos" and troll the Carlton forum?

That should fix the pr1ck. :evil:
Maybe I will Grumps, maybe I will :)