name the saints..

just browsing over brekky
and noted the background photo to this page
http://aflpa.com.au/topic/player-development

(scroll down and the picture remains in total)

I'm thinking Jarryd Allen- Who else?
Last edited by saintbrat on Fri 09 Jan 2009 12:12am, edited 1 time in total.

i_luv_nick_riewoldt

Yep has to be allen. Possibly clint jones next to allen..

Cant work out who the two boys are running on the left...

Go saints in '09!

In the embedded video, did you catch the Freo player around the 55 second mark about to deliver a "You-Beauty" to his opponent on the ground?

Not by any chance an ex-Saint is he?

Sam Fisher, 2nd from the right.

Sam Gilbert on Allen's direct right?

Raven

Looks more like Kosi on Allen's right, to me.

This picture is at least 3 years old. Dylan Pfitzner in on the left. In the middle is Ed McDonnell. reckon the second on the right is Sam Fisher. If anyone has a list of drafted players in those years you will probably get the other 2. Jordan barham could be the one on the right. Only a guess that one

saintnat

plugger66 wrote:This picture is at least 3 years old. Dylan Pfitzner in on the left. In the middle is Ed McDonnell. reckon the second on the right is Sam Fisher. If anyone has a list of drafted players in those years you will probably get the other 2. Jordan barham could be the one on the right. Only a guess that one
wow plugger you really do no heaps about the saints hey. thanks for that!

GrumpyOne wrote:In the embedded video, did you catch the Freo player around the 55 second mark about to deliver a "You-Beauty" to his opponent on the ground?

Not by any chance an ex-Saint is he?
Lots of saints vision amongst that video-
although Sam F hasn't followed that career path precisely- he's now working with a horse racing business

I though the players included Dylan, Sam F and Jarryd- wasn't sure on the others-

here's the 2006 playing list
http://westofmoorabbin.com/players2006.html

But Jarryd was only 2007 http://westofmoorabbin.com/players2007.html