How did you find SS?

evertonfc wrote:
Gram01 wrote:
evertonfc wrote:
Gram01 wrote:Does he choose not to come on here?
He comes on here.

Then we'd get the chair.
Well why doesn't he post anymore?
Because he's content to sit back and watch others furiously contribute instead.

Come on Homey admit it...

(...you want to see him post :) )
Yeah why not

Don't worry, he'll be back one day.

evertonfc wrote:Don't worry, he'll be back one day.
Well I hope he come out of posting retirement :wink:

I was searching the net back in March 2003 or 2004 and became a member back then....

I typed in saints news i think and it came up, not sure now though

For me, it was January 2005, a mate of mine (a blue beggar), mentioned Saintsational, and assumed I'd be onto it.....which I wasn't, but signed up soon afterwards.

I may have googled it prior, but didn't know which sites were the real deal (lots of crap on the web even back then, more now!), so just stuck to saints.com.au, radio, TV and papers for my fix.

Let's just say, discovering this god damn website is like a junkie getting his/her first fix :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

saintspremiers wrote: Let's just say, discovering this god damn website is like a junkie getting his/her first fix :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
well let us know if you ever figure out how to let it go

although some have managed it successfully- :( moose and Zippy :(

luke.l_26

I listened to Saints Radio back when it was still on Sport 927.

DSG and Moose rang up all the time adding the "From saintsational..." tag at the end of their greeting.
Curiosity got the better of me and I'm quite thankful for that as well.

MWL - Blinding footy players on the field since 2003

I found this site last year while searching for saints news, and have been visiting ever since! I really appreciate the efforts of those who keep it running...

When official site changed "Sainters say" and censored some messages, I tried Google, and found SS.

This was when GT got the boot, and I was looking for the goss.

It's not as if I'm addicted or anything like that. 8-)

saint1974

Last year had way too much time on my hands due to health reasons.

Was desperate for saints news as stated before sainters say didnt give me enough inf, sons mate told me to go to Big Footy saw a link to this forum googled and thank god found the best site.

Totally addicted to here log on 3 to 4 times a day love reading everyones opinion Im not as quick witted as most you guys so I love just reading and adding the occasional post.

A big thankyou to the people who run this site and a big thankyou to saintbrat for all your valuable information just a quik question saint brat are you also saintgail on saints central?

Moorabbin Saints

Pretty sure my old man used to (probably still does, but not as much) visit this site very regularly. I've inherited his interest in sports forums and find myself on them very often.

Just a side question, is it possible to find a user by the first letter. Like in the memberlist? Have a few guys on here I reckon I'd know and could guess their usernames.

Moorabbin Saints wrote:Pretty sure my old man used to (probably still does, but not as much) visit this site very regularly. I've inherited his interest in sports forums and find myself on them very often.

Just a side question, is it possible to find a user by the first letter. Like in the memberlist? Have a few guys on here I reckon I'd know and could guess their usernames.
the memberlist can be sorteed by username, location, join date, or post count-

that will get you closer.... to who.

Brooksy_Babe_24

Meet Damien at the footy or on a saints chat thing and he told me about it.
started writing training reports but then ran out of time and stopped

Brooksy I'll never Forget you

AKA Austinn's_Honey & Troy's_Gal
NEVER EVER BAG YOUR OWN PLAYERS

http://blog.myspace.com/sexc_saz
esaint66

I was bored one day and googled ' St Kilda Football club ' pretty much the same way you stumbled across this place ey homey.

i have always just been here......

I was lost......wandering......it found me.

posted on the original fan forum (nanna and spur and jars...... those were the days... when mini bus was around).....

knew some of the old crew in the early 00's including damien.....

miss catching up with moose at the football, lovely gentlemen....

Looking for Saintscentral.

I can't remember. Does that mean I'm OLD ? :roll: :roll: !!

Eastern wrote:I can't remember. Does that mean I'm OLD ? :roll: :roll: !!
I think it does :roll: :wink:

Solar wrote:posted on the original fan forum (nanna and spur and jars...... those were the days... when mini bus was around).....

knew some of the old crew in the early 00's including damien.....

miss catching up with moose at the football, lovely gentlemen....
I also date back to the Watson era and the old Saints original fan forum, for better or worse.

Had a few name changes over the years though. Stalkers were getting a bit too close for comfort!!

Does anyone have the link to the old site?

SENsaintsational wrote:
Had a few name changes over the years though. Stalkers were getting a bit too close for comfort!!

me too.......stinger was my dark side.........eventually took over....we were allowed...or could get away with.......multiple sign ons.....some arsewipes would even sigh in with your nick.......hence the distinctive way i post.......

...anyone remember spidergirl....caught up with her once......stunning looking in that common sort of way one expected......

Solar wrote:posted on the original fan forum (nanna and spur and jars...... those were the days.......
Was that the same forum site that had Sicko Boy, Joffa Burns, George, Prince, Spelly....... :shock:

You were Lenny or something like that

Damien came on there and promoted his site 'Saintsational' - that's how I found SS

No Contract, No Contact :shock:

MCG-Unit wrote:
Solar wrote:posted on the original fan forum (nanna and spur and jars...... those were the days.......
Was that the same forum site that had Sicko Boy, Joffa Burns, George, Prince, Spelly....... :shock:

You were Lenny or something like that

Damien came on there and promoted his site 'Saintsational' - that's how I found SS
yes lennyfan....

spelly was good value...

had forgotten about sicko boy and george...

remember spidergal :lol: