$1.38 - Are we too short?

Quite a few injuries and suspicions a few players are underdone.

Not that I'd ever condone backing the opposition, but...Sydney are surely about a $2.50 chance, not $3.05.

I reckon it will be a typically close one, I reckon Sydney at the $1.91 line (+17.5 points) is one of the better value bets of round one.

Thoughts from our punting fraternity?

True Blue Sainter

Probably not a bad little bet that mate. I think that, in a little multi with possibly Collingwood by under 39.5, and Port Adelaide by over 39.5 could give a tidy collect.

The Saints are coming!

Re: $1.38 - Are we too short?

evertonfc wrote:Quite a few injuries
max is the only one i know of, so you'd expect most of the money to be on us.
Last edited by bigcarl on Wed 25 Mar 2009 4:31pm, edited 1 time in total.

True Blue Sainter wrote:Probably not a bad little bet that mate. I think that, in a little multi with possibly Collingwood by under 39.5, and Port Adelaide by over 39.5 could give a tidy collect.
I like the sound of that a lot.

Maybe even St Kilda by under 39.5 could be an alternative if you think we're dead-set not going to lose.
evertonfc wrote:Quite a few injuries
max is the only one i know of officially, so you'd expect most of the money to be on us.
Maguire & Hayes probably won't play, Max definitely won't whilst Riewoldt and Schneider have been interupted over summer, as have a few others. This Goddard whisper is hopefully nothing.

We're throwing up quite a few players who will make their debuts, too, so it's hard to expect we'll click 100%.

lenny should play....

List below as per afl.com and saints.com
for st.kilda

Injury update: round one
Print + Font - Font RSS
AFL injury update

ST KILDA
Max Hudghton (calf) 3 weeks
Jarryd Allen (hip) indefinite
Sean Dempster (knee) indefinite
with the amount of betting on football these days the onus is sort of on the club to give accurate information about injuries. so i'll take this as read.

for st.kilda

Print + Font - Font RSS
AFL injury update

ST KILDA
with the amount of betting on football these days the onus is sort of on the club to give accurate information about injuries. so i'll take this as read.
St Kilda is notoriously bad at releasing honest information to the fans about injured players.

We once had this bloke called Hamill, came over from Carlton...
Last edited by evertonfc on Wed 25 Mar 2009 5:00pm, edited 1 time in total.

evertonfc wrote:
for st.kilda

Print + Font - Font RSS
AFL injury update

ST KILDA
St Kilda is notoriously bad at releasing honest information to the fans about injured players.

We once had this bloke called Hamill, came over from Carlton...
A. Hamill: Two weeks.

I remember.

IMO we should be pretty close to even odds, Sydney play a type of footy that is build around stoppages, after Ball we don't have a lot of workhorses in the midfield.

Having said that though I still think we will win..

thequarry

bigcarl wrote: A. Hamill: Two weeks.
A few words that just may sum up this decade for St Kilda for years to come.