Free kick count - 30 -11

JEANLUCPICARD

Free kick count - 30 -11

30 Saints
11 Crows

Because if we lost we'd be on this issue like a rash. Was this disgraceful umpiring or were the frees pretty much there?

Well all i know is, that we got the 4 points fare and square

Take a picture of that, you won't see that again

they will bleat more than the filth did....

Excellent umpiring under difficult circumstances.

saintly_safes

cowboy18 wrote:Excellent umpiring under difficult circumstances.
"That is gold"

Tackle count......would have a bit to do with it....

StNoodles

Crows supporters were going absolutely feral at the umps on the fence after the game. :D

Hawkesbury Saint

There is no way known that I am objective in such a matter. I picked up 10 frees for us that the umpires missed! :D

Having said that I think the free count was an obvious reflection of intesity, desire for the ball, technique in tackling, pressure, Saints' footsteps, Adelaide errors, Adelaide stupidity (ruckman), Saints bluff and being first to the ball.

At this rate I reckon we were actually slightly behind on what the count ought to have been. 8-)

Saints Footy - Let all others follow.

We got 5 or 6 stinkers and the Crows only 2 or 3.

Overall, the free count was lopsided because Adelaide's poor tackling, inability to adapt the the umps latest crackdown (HTB) and Crows players getting caught infringing behind play.

esaint66

StNoodles wrote:Crows supporters were going absolutely feral at the umps on the fence after the game. :D

Yeah i know, did you see that geeky looking bloke that had to eb escorted by about 2 or 3 coppers :lol: :lol: :lol:

88 tackles to 55.

With the holding the ball rule nowdays you are going to get a fair few.

Explodes the myth about home town umpiring.

No doubt we will get flogged in the frees during the year.

When it happens remember tonight.

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)
thirty-seven!?

Yeah i think the frees were actually pretty fair... they may have got 1 or 2 wrong, but same happened the other way! There were plenty of 50metres given to the crows, so they were able to get value for money for their few free kicks.

We definitely earnt them... they kept being pinged holding the ball - they would just lie on it or pull it in...

thirty-seven!?

I just hope this is not what the media put the win down to during the week!

ThomasR

Great ride tonight, got a lot of lucky ones that the Crows didn't. A few shockers against us too (Blake 50m and a soft follow-up)..

What was the final count on the 50m penalties?? Must have been coming close to some sort of record. Think we need a shorter distance penalty for some offences...... but then who wants the umpires to be given more power of discretion??

TriColourDisciple

The commentaters were obsessed with pointing out the free kick count throughout the game.
That's two weeks in a row that we have had a good run with them. Hopefully they don't square it up in the next couple of weeks.

Proudly Brainwashed since 1972
St DAC

What's the bet it evens out against Port in 3 weeks ... :roll:

cowboy18 wrote:Excellent umpiring under difficult circumstances.

esaint66

St DAC wrote:What's the bet it evens out against Port in 3 weeks ... :roll:

That's a given, whenever we play Port the umps know their is only one team on the park and they don't wear red, white and black. :x :roll:

Well I thought the first half lent itself to Adelaide, but I have to admit a few shockers fell our way later on.

I guess you could say the umpires were at least consistent, consisently terrible!

mick13

It was horrible both ways, but yeah...we got the god end of the stick for once.

Adelaide got heaps of frees paid against for refusing to release the ball when tackled.
The umpires were not intmidated by the Adelaide crowd (a rare occurence) and paid them, hence the large disparity.

Normally at AAMI, the Adelaide players know they can get away with holding the ball in (and the umpires only bounce), know they can hold and back push with immunity.

Not this time.

I hope this is a sign that umpires will finally apply the sames rules for both sides in front of these vocal one sided interstate crowds.

It is lopsided but I also think that Adelaide played sloppy and gave away silly ones here and there. Plus it didn't even look like they were trying to get rid of the ball. Atleast throw in a lame ass fake attempt.

Pwoit

Not that i despise the crows so much its their moronic supporters
therefore its a beautiful to hear those neanderthals go nuts
for once we get a good run with some umpiring

snippa

Pwoit wrote:Not that i despise the crows so much its their moronic supporters therefore its a beautiful to hear those neanderthals go nuts
I hate Adelaide/Port supporters.....the collingwood cheersquad has more decorum

I am the king of the divan