15 Individual Goalkickers

This is a record for our club.

And one behind the AFL record of 16 jointly held byHaw, Ess, Freo and WCE.
It ties us with Geel who have had 15 goalkickers twice.

Our prev highest was 13 which we have achieved on 7 occassions, most recently in R5 2005 against Richmond at Docklands.

Re: 15 Individual Goalkickers

music to my ears.

SaintDebi

Wasn't it a great effort? Was good to see Zaccy Dawson's first career goal in there too.

snoopygirl

How many goalkickers did we have in the game against Melbourne? Rd. 18 2005 I think it was. I thought we had 15 that day.

farrrrking unreeeeaaalllllll.

Great stuff..

You know when CJ & Dawson are kicking goals, we are having a great day..

snoopygirl wrote:How many goalkickers did we have in the game against Melbourne? Rd. 18 2005 I think it was. I thought we had 15 that day.
13 snoops

snoopygirl

Thanks IC. :)

Rickabee
Location: Sydney, but grew up in Melbourne - 1st Saints match = Rnd 4 1966

This spread is one reason that we can win without Roo playing a "blinder" and we need this to continue to become a threat.

Sure we'd love it to happen every week, but that is unlikely. Our past weakness has been the dependence on too few goalkickers and we need the mid-field to continue to kick goals to give us a better spread of goalkickers, just like we did in 2004 when Hamill, Guerra and Milne were contibuting along with Gehrig, Roo & Kosi.

Rickabee wrote:This spread is one reason that we can win without Roo playing a "blinder" and we need this to continue to become a threat.

Sure we'd love it to happen every week, but that is unlikely. Our past weakness has been the dependence on too few goalkickers and we need the mid-field to continue to kick goals to give us a better spread of goalkickers, just like we did in 2004 when Hamill, Guerra and Milne were contibuting along with Gehrig, Roo & Kosi.
what he said.

2009 VFL Reserves

Sandringham 4.5 8.10 14.14 19.16 (130)
Casey Scorpions 1.2 7.4 11.7 15.12 (102)

GOALS:
Sandringham: Eddy 4 Waller 4 Harektuku 3 Stanley 2 Johnston 2 Jones 2 Ferraro Connors

3 there as well

2009 VFL Seniors

Sandringham 9.4 12.9 19.13 25.16 (166)
Casey Scorpions 2.3 4.5 4.10 8.15 (63)

GOALS:
Sandringham: Sautner 8 Lynch 3 Eddy 2 Heyne 2 Crowe 2 Gilchrist Fisher Tregear Gallagher Summers Clarke Begley McEvoy

7 there too
plues the 15 from Sat meand 25 Saints kicking goals over the weekend

saintbrat wrote:2009 VFL Reserves

GOALS:
Sandringham: Eddy 4 Waller 4 Harektuku 3 Stanley 2 Johnston 2 Jones 2 Ferraro Connors

3 there as well

2009 VFL Seniors

GOALS:
Sandringham: Sautner 8 Lynch 3 Eddy 2 Heyne 2 Crowe 2 Gilchrist Fisher Tregear Gallagher Summers Clarke Begley McEvoy

7 there too
Yes we know. We have seen it before.

GOALS:

3 there as well

2009 VFL Seniors

GOALS:

7 there too
Where?

Iceman234 wrote:

GOALS:

3 there as well

2009 VFL Seniors

GOALS:

7 there too
Where?
In the Sandy thread.

And the problem with it being here too was what?

Iceman234 wrote:And the problem with it being here too was what?
Unlike most here on reckon saintbrat just posts for the sake of it. I know most will not like it but that is what i think. And yes you can say the same about me but to be honest I have copped heaps before so I couldnt give a syuff.

And either you should.

Syuffs are hard enough to come by let alone giving them away...

And what's "most here on reckon"?

Another wine P66?

Iceman234 wrote:
And either you should.

Syuffs are hard enough to come by let alone giving them away...

And what's "most here on reckon"?

Another wine P66?
Yep English is always poor but that is about the worst i have posted. Must have been those 12 stubbies today. Never a wine from me.

Wine or whine?

Iceman234 wrote:Wine or whine?
Plenty on whinging but no wine for me. Purely a VB man.

sheesh, plugger. go easy mate,

give her some credit plugger - she has improved a lot over the past couple of years FYI....

saintbrat please continue to post things of interest

it helps those of us who are either too lazy or busy

love coming on here after a long day at work and have it all there for me to read

btw I love the fact that we had that many goal kickers
Last edited by Solar on Mon 13 Apr 2009 8:03pm, edited 1 time in total.

No1_Saint

Re: 15 Individual Goalkickers

bigcarl wrote:music to my ears.
I second that.

how about a vote.....

.do we want more or less posts from saintbrat...or plugger 66

i vote for more from saintbrat and less from plugger66..... :wink: :wink: :wink: :wink: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: