Where can I see the Port game live, that's L-I-V-E

I know this was raised before the Adelaide game.
The consensus seemed to be just put up with the delay and pretend it's live (or fly over).

There was also some talk that there might be some venues with satellite TV that could pick up an live feed from interstate.

Does anyone know if that is true?

Or do we have to sweat it out again
with thanks to Adrian Aderson and the pathetic networks !

Football Park

benengel14

Blame channel 7, apparently us viewers get confused if we are presented with anything other than an 8.30pm timeslot to watch the footy.

BakesFan

It'll be on Live at my place. :D Main Event (Channel 518 on Austar).

Great minds discuss ideas; average minds discuss events; small minds discuss people.(Eleanor Roosevelt)

BakesFan wrote:It'll be on Live at my place. :D Main Event (Channel 518 on Austar).
I always see that "AFL LIVE (Qld, Nsw, ACT only)" message on Foxtel... do you have to pay for that, or does Main Event give the AFL away for free?

lol
im sure u pay for it
dunno what tho

BakesFan

battye wrote:
BakesFan wrote:It'll be on Live at my place. :D Main Event (Channel 518 on Austar).
I always see that "AFL LIVE (Qld, Nsw, ACT only)" message on Foxtel... do you have to pay for that, or does Main Event give the AFL away for free?
No extra cost to my subscription.. AFL games shown live on Main Event are "free".

Great minds discuss ideas; average minds discuss events; small minds discuss people.(Eleanor Roosevelt)

So it's a road trip to BF's place this Friday night... 8-)

Iceman234 wrote:So it's a road trip to BF's place this Friday night... 8-)
be quicker to drive to the game?? lol

BakesFan

Not for me! :D

I'd rather be at AAMI myself..... but the 50" Plasma, surround sound, Esky full of Carlton Draught, and leather recliner isn't too bad a substitute.

Any Sainters are welcome at my place, but it's strictly B.Y.O.

What shytes me about this fiasco is the media couldn't give too hoots about it.

This past Friday we had COLLINGWOOD on TV on a ONE HOUR delay from Brisbane, yet where was the anti-AFL, anti-Channel 7 media about it???

It's called conflict of interest - no one in the media wants to really go hard against 7/the AFL on the issue as it may reduce revenues and hurt the industry they are part of......

Surely there must be a pub or two in Melbourne that can get an interstate/satellite feed so we can see the game LIVE???

....actually, I know of one place - go to Docklands, walk into the Channel 7 studios and I'm sure they could find a live telecast for you.

Anyone like the idea of going there to watch the game LIVE this Friday night? 8-)

barneyboyz

BakesFan wrote:Not for me! :D

I'd rather be at AAMI myself..... but the 50" Plasma, surround sound, Esky full of Carlton Draught, and leather recliner isn't too bad a substitute.

Mate, it sounds so good and you drink the right beer, if I could be there I would even shout you...but how's the weather? might be better if you come to my place at the moment!! LOL!!!

p.s. not sure if you guys are higher than the rain at present??

St. Kilda Football Club. Going strong, since 1960 :wink:
BakesFan

barneyboyz wrote:
BakesFan wrote:Not for me! :D

Mate, it sounds so good and you drink the right beer, if I could be there I would even shout you...but how's the weather? might be better if you come to my place at the moment!! LOL!!!

p.s. not sure if you guys are higher than the rain at present??
Copped 200mm over Easter.. 50mm a day like clockwork; but it's been perfect sunny days since. :D

BakesFan wrote: Copped 200mm over Easter.. 50mm a day like clockwork; but it's been perfect sunny days since. :D
we can only dream :(
I doubt we've had 50 mm all year.