will kosi play this week

as per title, what does everyone think?

My source says no.

Re: will kosi play this week

One week hamstrings are unusual, but who knows?

Saint Pete

Would be real handy this week against the Dogs no doubt. Just cant see us taking any chances with the big fella though. A week and a bit does not seem enough to me even for a twinge.

I reckon he is 50/50 !! Remember , he has had a NINE day break leading up to this game, so effectively about 2 weeks off.

Loyal

what's his record like against the dogs?

Footy Classified - NO ROOM FOR THE, who farted?
rexy

Loyal wrote:what's his record like against the dogs?
Got knocked out by guido, missed about 2 years. :cry: :roll:

Maybe this year?
Loyal

yeah well seeing as though guido is about all they have would he miss?

rexy

Dont know, seems like a risk to only miss a week for a hammy, but if he is right then he should play. Would prefer not to go in without Kosi and King, If King was not injured I would say definately not.

Maybe this year?
Loyal

i hope he plays. i love watching him.
adds so much in terms of overall postioning.
and allows roo to play genuine HF.

duckduckduckgoose

rexy wrote:
Got knocked out by guido, missed about 2 years. :cry: :roll:
that was actually rather funny.
(the comment, not the incident obviously) :D

I bought a shirt from Target once.
It had a hard tag on it too.

I know how Dal feels.

Don't risk him, save him to massacre the filth the following week.

I desperately hope he is back SOON.

Continuity is a big thing with Kosi.

If he loses too much conditioning, well...

Fortius Quo Fidelius Yo
The Saintsational Man

iwantmeseats wrote:I reckon he is 50/50 !! Remember , he has had a NINE day break leading up to this game, so effectively about 2 weeks off.
Stretching it a bit there.....

it's closer to 1 week than 2.....

haha

Spoke with a couple of players in Wodonga today.

Seems like Kosi & king won't get up.

Big Mac will play is the early news...

Was hoping he would be alright for this game. Don't want him losing form. Torn between that and playing it safe.

SaintWodonga wrote:Spoke with a couple of players in Wodonga today.

If King does not get up..it will be good to see mac govena run...and to test him once again at AFL level....

Prudent too...for if King or Gradiner go down in the finals (97 anyone???) then you want to know what you options are...and for them to have had a few games under their belt.

SaintWodonga wrote:Spoke with a couple of players in Wodonga today.

If King does not get up..it will be good to see mac govena run...and to test him once again at AFL level....

Prudent too...for if King or Gradiner go down in the finals (97 anyone???) then you want to know what you options are...and for them to have had a few games under their belt.
i hope you touched wood. Im coming for you if it happens . :twisted:

quidnunc

iwantmeseats wrote:
I reckon he is 50/50 !! Remember , he has had a NINE day break leading up to this game, so effectively about 2 weeks off.

Stretching it a bit there.....

it's closer to 1 week than 2.....

haha

Too much Guiness me thinks there Saintsational Man - April 18th to May 3rd = 15 days which without the benefit of Guiness is closer to two weeks than one!

Cheers (hic, hic)

Was there on the outer wing as a youngster flying the flag in '66 - still loyal, still passionate!
OneEyedSainter77

Kosi's purple patch of his career started with a stellar match against the dogs in 2005. Apart from that match, he hasn't done terribly much though. But he is very important for us this week. Just watched a replay of the Adelaide game and WOW! He was good that match. We really need him to fire!

has anyone been to training to see how he is looking? Or have they been closed sessions?

I hope the big man gets up this week - would be great to see him against the dogs

what about X? I wonder if he would come in before miles if both King and Kos are out..?

He has had two hamstring injuries so far this year, although I'm not sure whether it's to the same leg. I can't imagine him playing this week but the bigger question remains. So far, the cautious approach adopted by the club with people returning from injury (like X) indicates a more long term approach is being pursued.

I too hope Kosi comes back soon, but I am happy to wait however long it takes for a complete recovery.

I think our health and fitness staff are to be commended, looking at the bigger picture is always the more sensible approach.

I also think it's great we are selecting our sides on form, not reputation. I have seen heaps of players running around for other sides lately, completely out of form.

I would love to see Kosi and King tearing the dogs a new one - but one loss (or a reduced winning margin :lol: :lol: ) will not derail a season - two mangled hammys may. If they are 100% let them loose on the rabid pack - if not - let them rest up for the pies!
Last edited by Sainter_Dad on Wed 29 Apr 2009 12:03pm, edited 1 time in total.

MCGusto, going by your avatar, are you by chance a Kiwi?