The Carlton Obsession
Is sad, they are one team out of 15 others that we try to beat week in week out
The other thread about Kruezer crying......sad
Are we also going to laugh when Max cried?
-
- Club Player
-
- Saintsational Legend
Didn't the poster say the thread wasn't intended to take the piss out of Kruezer, but to illustrate how much the loss hurt? I think the point is that the blues had set themselves in a huge way to win last week, and for us (the team - NOT supporters) it was just another challenge to meet. The boys met it superbly I reckon, considering how badly the blues wanted to win this game.
Maybe us supporters put more emphasis on the game b/c the blues more than any team have treated the saints and other similar clubs with complete direspect and arrogance in the past. We also have a history of being thumped by them - so it's good to keep the streak against them going for as long as possible.
Well said moods. Some people can't read....Moods wrote:Didn't the poster say the thread wasn't intended to take the piss out of Kruezer, but to illustrate how much the loss hurt? I think the point is that the blues had set themselves in a huge way to win last week, and for us (the team - NOT supporters) it was just another challenge to meet. The boys met it superbly I reckon, considering how badly the blues wanted to win this game.
Reincarnated, may I suggest you go back and read it again and try (with emphasis on the word try) to see the point and the purpose of the thread.
Nothing to do with chest beating. It was to emphasise a point. Obviously one that is lost on you.reincarnated wrote:its more the chest beating that goes on
my my this forum is going to explode when we finally drop a game
As I said previously, go back and read what was written in the particular thread that you made reference to (if you are capable that is).
yyeah this forum should be collectively disgusted, how dare we as a whole take pleasure in winning a game, lets all collectively pray we lose!!reincarnated wrote:its more the chest beating that goes on
I'm sorry, you've gone through all the trouble to find out what this actually says and it really is quite insignificant.
-
- Saintsational Legend
We beat Carlscum. For the 12th time in a row. They're a loathsome bunch of cheating arrogant ars*holes. F*** 'em.
They actively tried to make us disappear from the competition whilst their big end of town mates rorted the system. Any and every victory over them is one to savour. More so when their media sycophants pump them up at every opportunity. If it's just another win for you, well good for you. It's not for me. F*ck Carlton and all that they are.
- Bowey Boy
- Club Player
I second this motion !!st.byron wrote:We beat Carlscum. For the 12th time in a row. They're a loathsome bunch of cheating arrogant ars*holes. F*** 'em.
- Devilhead
- Saintsational Legend
Re: The Carlton Obsession
None to subtle with your location are you ..... "a million miles away from here"reincarnated wrote:Is sad, they are one team out of 15 others that we try to beat week in week out
Plainly indicates that you support another team
Swing and a missDevilhead wrote:None to subtle with your location are you ..... "a million miles away from here"reincarnated wrote:Is sad, they are one team out of 15 others that we try to beat week in week out
- Devilhead
- Saintsational Legend
Not from where I'm standingreincarnated wrote:Swing and a missDevilhead wrote:None to subtle with your location are you ..... "a million miles away from here"reincarnated wrote:Is sad, they are one team out of 15 others that we try to beat week in week out
The only thing I can hear rattling is that single brain cell of yours bouncing around inside your empty skull
- The Fireman
- Saintsational Legend
Thanks St Byron ..saved me the trouble.st.byron wrote:We beat Carlscum. For the 12th time in a row. They're a loathsome bunch of cheating arrogant ars*holes. F*** 'em.
Reincarnated please read this carefully then respond.
- Devilhead
- Saintsational Legend
reincarnated ... read ... respondThe Fireman wrote:Thanks St Byron ..saved me the trouble.st.byron wrote:We beat Carlscum. For the 12th time in a row. They're a loathsome bunch of cheating arrogant ars*holes. F*** 'em.
good luck .... he is too busy rattling that single brain cell of his
- starsign
- Club Player
I know I will incur the wrath of some but you can't help wondering !!
oh why is every new poster considered a infiltrater ,,,er troll I think is the common vernacular
but Joined: 09 Jun 2009,,,,,, mmmm Carlscum match approaching????
and take a few secs to have a look at the posts
been a pain in the grass since day one
makes you more than wonder
there's heaps about that spend 24/7 doing this kinda crap for their jollies
what's the bet it disappears very soon if its carlscum orientated???
could be wrong but the hallmarks aint!!!
oh why is every new poster considered a infiltrater ,,,er troll I think is the common vernacular
- Milton66
- SS Life Member
Nah, I can vouch for him. Definitely a true Sainter.Devilhead wrote:reincarnated ... read ... respondThe Fireman wrote:Thanks St Byron ..saved me the trouble.st.byron wrote:We beat Carlscum. For the 12th time in a row. They're a loathsome bunch of cheating arrogant ars*holes. F*** 'em.
Hotel De Los Muertos: Your room is ready... Care to step inside?
- Hurricane
- Saintsational Legend
Mate, I grew up in the 80's going to school with quite a few Carlton fans (plus one as a teacher)
Your damn right I am obsessed with kicking their punk ass from here to that s*** hole ground they used to play at.
- Devilhead
- Saintsational Legend
- The Fireman
- Saintsational Legend
All I want is a response, I certainly didn't call him a troll, if he is Carlton his stupidity will soon shine through.starsign wrote:I know I will incur the wrath of some but you can't help wondering !!
Do you guys realize that they all have one eyebrow? Checkem out next time. I'm serious.
you won't be still around by then will you troll.......reincarnated wrote:its more the chest beating that goes on
st.byron wrote:We beat Carlscum. For the 12th time in a row. They're a loathsome bunch of cheating arrogant ars*holes. F*** 'em.
we are on the same page for once......i hate the mongrels...cheats and liars .....
....f*** me...one troll vouching for another,,,,,,what will they think of next........something more original i hope......Milton66 wrote:Devilhead wrote:reincarnated ... read ... respondThe Fireman wrote:Thanks St Byron ..saved me the trouble.st.byron wrote:We beat Carlscum. For the 12th time in a row. They're a loathsome bunch of cheating arrogant ars*holes. F*** 'em.
same as you......
Nah, I can vouch for him. Definitely a true Sainter.