THE THREAD OF WIN

Number one.

I am soooooo much more confident coming into September. Chalk and cheese compared to last year.. I don't read much into the last two weeks.

I think we are going to absolutely unload come Finals.

Number Two.

We will win the flag. Yep, that's right.

Lock it in.

Harden the **** up people, the real season starts in 12 days.
Last edited by bigred on Mon 31 Aug 2009 12:02am, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Two things I am sure of.

bigred wrote: Lock it in.
Done! 8-)

bigred wrote:Number one.

It starts on Sunday at 12.45pm at The Cricketers Arms with YOUR hand in YOUR pocket :wink: :wink: !!

35...LEGEND

+ 1 :wink:

It starts on Sunday at 12.45pm at The Cricketers Arms with YOUR hand in YOUR pocket :wink: :wink: !!
Not this year...

BAD karma in that place...

BAD BAD BAD

Will NOT catch the train directly from work to any final this year either....

History.

bigred wrote: BAD karma in that place...

BAD BAD BAD
Restraining order type karma?

Last coupla prelim losses have been started at that pub...

need to find a new one.

BUT LOCK IT IN!!

Have to agree on last years finals campaign. It was just a financial nuisance,the Harvey farewell tour end up costing 1000's. That qualifying final and preliminary final I never had one ounce of excitement about them. When we were knocked out,it was almost a relief.

This year is different. I will be like a gladiator walking into the collaseum for each final,such is the self importance I put on my barracking. It will be life or death. A GF appearance may even see a Stkilda mo hawk (though that would be pretty embarassing if we lost)

This year I think we have the right combination!

Gotta get behind em I reckon.

This side has done nothing wrong this year...Nothing.

Meh, the last two weeks...lost two games by seven points...THE ONLY TWO GAMES OF THE YEAR FFS.

If ever we are going to have a side that can have a real, fair dinkum, serious finals series, this is it.

Stop flogging yourselves over the last two games and get right back on board.

This team can, and will beat any side that it comes against. Back em in.

Fortius Quo Fidelius means a fkn lot to me as I am sure it does to a lot of you. Now is truly the time to stand by that creed.

Fkn lift. This is the best side in the comp.

I am soooooo much more confident coming into September. Chalk and cheese compared to last year.. I don't read much into the last two weeks.

Number Two.

Lock it in.

You have obviously relaxed since the game?

Wasnt at the game. Had to listen to KB calling us missing soda's in front of goal....

I was absolutely filthy on sunday. Means Sweet FA now.

Lock it in.

Great posts guys...

Its great to see a bit of light hearted humour and confidence on the site. I enjoyed the read and am still smiling - thanks blokes!

satchmo wrote:Image

This year I think we have the right combination!
same as the lock on my locker at school :D

"Another storied win in Robert Harvey's career. They say he is the embodiment of their motto of strength through loyalty, and on the day he became just the tenth man to play 350 league games the saints reward him with a seemingly impossible victory."

saintdooley wrote:
same as the lock on my locker at school :D
It's "hardened" too.

mbogo

Hey Red - you obviously have not been listening to our resident Guru - DodgyFox. Now I have studied his premise that we are not good enough and that no one at the club is committed and that he saw all of this in a crystal ball 5 years ago .... no it is true! 8-)
I have also extrapolated his theory to the other clubs ....
Collingwood - the coach has NOT won a flag for them - and they roll over when the pressure is on = No Chance
Geelong - Coach is too arrogant, as are the players - no forward line to speak of and have lost several games recently - no form = No Way
Footscray - have not even been in a GF for a million years and went down to Wet Toast and are too small = SFA Chance ...
And you have to be in the top four to win it - Oh hang on that leaves another team.
f*** we CAN WIN THE THING .......
Click! Locked in

This is a team game and there is no room for individuals who think they are above walking through the fire.

i dont like the way everyone leaves the doggies out. they wont win the GF, but they are a threat to our finals. they have the run to beat us. ive watched them since they lost to wce and they look very good!

"Another storied win in Robert Harvey's career. They say he is the embodiment of their motto of strength through loyalty, and on the day he became just the tenth man to play 350 league games the saints reward him with a seemingly impossible victory."

two things im sure of:

1. my ass points to the ground
2. floggybox has bugger all to say when things are going well
8-)

Lock it in.

Stop flogging yourselves over the last two games and get right back on board.

This team can, and will beat any side that it comes against. Back em in.
luv ya redmond

we gotta back em in .....no doubt about it....the boys deserve our unquestioned imo....fire up .....these are the good old days

Number Two.

Lock it in.

THIS!

aah, bout time our resident motivator got cracking - good stuff Red!! He is absolutely right, this team has done nothing wrong - nothing!!

They are setting themselves for a fierce and exciting finals series. We have smashed all the main challengers, they are scared of us - no doubt. This is our year, I have no doubt!! OUR YEAR!!!

The darkness

Love your thoughts BigRed , definitely agree with all you've got to say.
Am wrapped with the fact that all and sundry are jumping on the Filths stolen bandwagon, sets them up nicely for a major fall.
Im my opinion we are 10-15% off our best footy, but its a mental thing at the moment and not because we have injuries or have been getting flogged .
We are the sleeping giant and would not like to be either Bulldogs or Collingwood come the first week of the finals because we are going to freakin unleash some pent up frustration on anyone in our way..

If you cant be confident about this side then you never will be.

Fire up the lot of you.

You are a f$%#ing champ BigRed!

Got me pumped...

Just can't wait til Sunday week.

Unleash the fury, Unleash the Saints, F%&*ing watch out anyone who stands in our way